totes-Isotoner Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At totes-Isotoner
Shop totes or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for totesport SunGuard Golf Umbrella

totesport SunGuard Golf Umbrella

totesport SunGuard Golf Umbrella
Overall rating:
4.625 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(16 reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 16 reviews
5 stars
14
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
0
14 out of 16(88%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for totesport SunGuard Golf Umbrella
Review 1 for totesport SunGuard Golf Umbrella
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Poorly made

PostedJune 9, 2014
Customer avatar
blondie
from South Florida
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Comfort 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Style 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Fit
Small
Fits Large
Large
The umbrella is poorly made. The opening is cheep and hard to open. I really don't believe this is a sun umbrella. Most sun umbrellas feel cooler under them this one is just as hot under as without it.
I will probably use as a rain umbrella as long as it holds up with it's plastic spokes. I really can't understand why it receives such good reviews. I wouldn't have bought it except for the rave reviews, which I'm starting to think are not real.
Why I purchased: reviews
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for totesport SunGuard Golf Umbrella
This review is fromtotesport SunGuard American Flag Golf Umbrella.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

very patriotic, large umbrella with UV protection

PostedJune 18, 2014
Customer avatar
disneynut
from Lincoln, CA
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I purchased this umbrella to use at softball games. Works great! With UV protection. Great price! Very pleased.
Why I purchased: Function
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for totesport SunGuard Golf Umbrella
This review is fromtotesport SunGuard American Flag Golf Umbrella.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Beautiful and Sturdy

PostedNovember 6, 2013
Customer avatar
Juju3
from Wildwood, FL
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit
Small
Fits Very Large
Large
I have had a small American flag totes umbrella for years and am still using it. When the need came up for me to buy a large umbrella I immediately turned to totes in hopes that they would have a large American flag umbrella also. I was so happy to find one on the website and could not believe the great price they were offered at. I ended up buying 3, one for myself and 2 for Christmas gifts. Totes products never disappoint!
Why I purchased: Style, Value, Reliability
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for totesport SunGuard Golf Umbrella
This review is fromtotesport SunGuard American Flag Golf Umbrella.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

EVERYONE'S asking!!

PostedSeptember 30, 2013
Customer avatar
Denver Kitty
from Denver, Colorado
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
It's a show stopper!! Everyone's asking me where I got it. This umbrella helps keep me dry in the rain; there's even enough room for the dog. And, when the Colorado plains sun burns down, the 50 SPF keeps me cool. What a FANTASTIC buy!! I got 2 of them...one for the truck, and one for leaving the house. Totes, my hat's off to you! Thanks!!
Why I purchased: Style, Fit, Value, Reliability, Function, Colorful, patriotic
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for totesport SunGuard Golf Umbrella
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome Umbrella

PostedAugust 4, 2013
Customer avatar
Pam C
from Akron Ohio
Age:55-65
Gender:female
This will be a great fix at upcoming sporting events come rain or shine. Colors bright and fun and the size of the umbrella will comfortably cover two.
Why I purchased: Function, sun protection
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for totesport SunGuard Golf Umbrella
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this golf umbrella

PostedJuly 29, 2013
Customer avatar
AZ sun lover
from Arizona
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
This umbrella is absolutely massive and provides great protection from the sun. It's a great alternative to chemical sunscreens. Just remember if you are on sand, water, snow or a similarly reflective surface, you can still get burned. I have never had a problem with the plastic structure of the umbrella skeleton. If you are concerned about it, buy the folding alternative--that one is made with metal.
Why I purchased: Function
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for totesport SunGuard Golf Umbrella
This review is fromtotesport SunGuard American Flag Golf Umbrella.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

What a HIT!!!! Everyone LOVES it!

PostedAugust 29, 2013
Customer avatar
LORI128
from Blandburg, PA
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
My Mom loves everything patriotic and when I bought it for her and she saw it - it was love at first site. She uses it more for sunshade than rain. People sitting around her LOVED it too. And there was plenty of room to shield 4 adults from the sun. Great price too!
Why I purchased: Style, Function, Colorful, patriotic
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for totesport SunGuard Golf Umbrella
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Luv totes

PostedJuly 7, 2013
Customer avatar
I Luv My Totes
from Baltimore, Maryland
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love this umbrella bought both sizes; love them ...it is like walking in the shade....you can actually feel a cool breeze when there seems to be none! I always love Totes products....it has never let me down as far as quality! this umbrella blocks the sun where as most umbrellas don't....especially for those of us who have cancer where the sun can be our worst enemy. You need real SPF protection then this is the item for you!
Why I purchased: Value, Reliability, Function
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for totesport SunGuard Golf Umbrella
This review is fromtotesport SunGuard American Flag Golf Umbrella.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect!!!!

PostedAugust 13, 2013
Customer avatar
Golfer
from Colorado
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
This is the perfect umbrella for the Solheim Cup or Ryder Cup!!!
Why I purchased: Style, patriotic!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for totesport SunGuard Golf Umbrella
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product - Great Value

PostedMay 27, 2013
Customer avatar
Golf Gal
from Rochester, NY
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bought this umbrella as a tee prize for a ladies golf tournament. It is well made, large enough to cover a golfer and clubs, fiberglass shaft & ribs, and will be very useful for sun protection while watching a pro golf tournament. At the sale price, it was a great value.
Why I purchased: Value, Function, Colorful
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for totesport SunGuard Golf Umbrella
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Plastic parts not so great.

PostedApril 2, 2013
Customer avatar
G2468
from Phoenix
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Comfort 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
This is the second Tote umbrella that I have had. This was the replacement. I really liked it till it got had to open. The plastic lever sometimes catches. But what bothered me the most was that one of the plastic arms broke. The last one I owned had metal arms. I have only had it a year. I live in Phoenix, AZ and used it almost everyday in the summer to walk from my car to work not for golf. I also used it about 5 time when it rained. Not sure if I will give it another try.
Why I purchased: it was the replacement from the last broken .
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for totesport SunGuard Golf Umbrella
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Functional & fashionable

PostedMarch 20, 2013
Customer avatar
RLS1970
from New Orleans, LA
Age:35-44
Gender:male
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality product. Sturdy and easy to use. Looks great. Great value. I own 2: 1 for home (blue) and 1 for work (orange). I use them whenever I go for walks on sunny spring/summer/fall days.
Why I purchased: Value, Function, Colorful
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for totesport SunGuard Golf Umbrella
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome product could save your skin & your life!

PostedAugust 23, 2012
Customer avatar
Parasol Lady
from Vero Beach
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Fit
Small
Fits Very Large
Large
User submitted photo
totesport SunGuard Golf Umbrella
5 / 5
Read all 3 reviews Write a review
Item#
Product
Qty
Price
00764
totesport SunGuard Golf Umbrella
$16.99 $12.74
First, select a color:
Share
Tote-sport SunGuard Golf Sun Umbrellas are awesome, and I have been using them for years. The yellow & white umbrellas are my signature parasol that I have with me everywhere--in my home, places II visit, cars and on foot. I'm known as the Parasol Lady for my seaside race with the sun. Strangers on the beach and mainland alike compliment my lovely tote-sport parasols as being sun savvy smart and fashionable.
I use them rain and shine and feel safer with them against possible predators in the sea and on land. Their size offers far better protection than visors or hats and are cooler during our subtropical steamy long FL summers.
They are a remarkable buy, and Isotoner stands behind their product and lifetime guarantees--important considerations in this dreadful economy.
I will always be grateful that a dermatologist warned me about sun protection in my early 30s, and I discovered Totesport SunGuard Golf Umbrellas--they've made me famous in Vero Beach and around the world.
Why I purchased: Style, Value, Reliability, Pampering, Function, Colorful, Comfort, protection, waranty
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for totesport SunGuard Golf Umbrella
This review is fromtotesport SunGuard American Flag Golf Umbrella.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great price for top sun protection!

PostedJuly 24, 2012
Customer avatar
Gramma
from Oregon
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Getting this kind of sun protection at this price is a steal! Great for those baseball games this summer and will double to keep the rain off when soccer season starts here in Oregon.
Why I purchased: Value
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for totesport SunGuard Golf Umbrella
This review is fromtotesport SunGuard American Flag Golf Umbrella.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love the red, white and blue

PostedJune 28, 2012
Customer avatar
ms.lynch
Gender:female
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love this umbrella, especially the flag motif. I have a red trench and a blue/white nautical trench, so I've got options.
It's a normal size for a foldable umbrella. I don't think you can go wrong.
Why I purchased: Style, Colorful
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for totesport SunGuard Golf Umbrella
This review is fromtotesport SunGuard American Flag Golf Umbrella.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

If there is such a thing as an awesome umbrella, this one is it.

PostedJune 28, 2012
Customer avatar
Sunny
from Keystone Heights, FL
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit
Small
Fits Very Large
Large
I purchased two of these umbrellas and they are great, so I decided another one would be great for a gift. I bought mine specifically for the 4th of July parade (in case we can't find a shady spot#. It is patriotic, has extra sun protection, and in case it rains, we're covered. Also, it's large enough to cover me and my 3 youngest grandchildren. It fills the bill for me. Thank you TOTES for providing me such a beautiful, wonderful umbrella. Also, your warranty on umbrellas is incredible. In the past 25 or so years, I've had 2 umbrellas that I had minor problems with #I really get use out of them). I just used the little form that is enclosed with every TOTES umbrella, sent my $3. or $5., I don't remember which, and was sent a replacement umbrella in each case. I don't mind spending extra for a TOTES umbrella because they are certainly worth every penny. Thank you TOTES for great products.
Sincerely, Sunny
Why I purchased: Style, Value, Colorful, extra sun protection
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.