totes-Isotoner Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At totes-Isotoner
Shop totes or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for totes Men's Work Boot Style Rubber Overshoes

totes Men's Work Boot Style Rubber Overshoes

totes Men's Work Boot Style Rubber Overshoes
Overall rating:
4.273 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(44 reviews) 44
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 44 reviews
5 stars
28
4 stars
7
3 stars
3
2 stars
5
1 star
1
39 out of 43(91%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for totes Men's Work Boot Style Rubber Overshoes
Review 1 for totes Men's Work Boot Style Rubber Overshoes
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Too big

PostedJanuary 23, 2015
Customer avatar
oopsiedoop
from new york
Age:45-54
Gender:female
I am a size 7 and these overshoes leave a huge gap in the front. On the other hand it says stretchy but they're quite stiff so if they made them smaller to fit me good luck getting them to fit you. Gave it a fair for those it fits.
Why I purchased: Function
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for totes Men's Work Boot Style Rubber Overshoes
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not What I hoped

PostedJanuary 16, 2015
Customer avatar
Yoyo
from New York, NY
Age:35-44
Gender:male
Comfort 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Fit
Small
Fits Very Small
Large
I bought the overshoes for my Nike black shoes, and the overshoes were too tight and was not successful in getting the overshoe all the way. This caused discomfort while walking and it felt too constricted. Additionally, the back of the overshoe is ripped a drop, probably because it was too tight. I would only recommend this product if you are wearing dress shoes since they slide on nicely.
Why I purchased: protect from rain
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for totes Men's Work Boot Style Rubber Overshoes
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Size Chart No Help

PostedJanuary 13, 2015
Customer avatar
Backeast
from NJ
Age:45-54
Gender:male
I wear a size 9. Ordered the Medium which the size chart says fits sizes 7-9. The Medium didn't come close to fitting on ANY of my shoes or boots. The sizing chart is very misleading. If you take a chance and order this product, I would advise you to order up a size. Or you will pay return shipping like I just did. Despite my appreciation for Totes brand, I will not order direct again. When you factor in the cost of return shipping it's not worth it.
Why I purchased: Function
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for totes Men's Work Boot Style Rubber Overshoes
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Perfect for what I needed to take to Alaska

PostedJune 6, 2014
Customer avatar
Grammyjuju
from Central KY
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Fit
Small
Fits Large
Large
The rubber odor from the shoes was too strong. I am often bothered by chemical odors and this one caused the room to smell offensive.
One of the reasons I returned.
Also,the way the shoes were folded left a crimped place that would not return to original form, it would have allowed water to go into the inner shoe.
Why I purchased: Function
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for totes Men's Work Boot Style Rubber Overshoes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for shoes with a larger toe box than traditional dress shoes.

PostedMarch 5, 2014
Customer avatar
Margie
from Bronx, NY
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Loafer style not appropriate for some shoes. These fit great, not just for work boots.
Why I purchased: Fit, Function
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for totes Men's Work Boot Style Rubber Overshoes
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good product.

PostedJanuary 30, 2014
Customer avatar
Hank
from Grandville Michigan
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fit
Small
Fits Small
Large
This is an very good product. I looked all over in stores and could not find any. The only problem I have is when using them over walking shoes which are a little wider on the outside toe area then casual shoes and it makes it tight. However I would recommend these to anyone. I ordered Med size because of what the size chart indicated and maybe should have gone a size larger to off set the walking shoe problem. Very quick delivery as well.
Why I purchased: not as combersome as boots when used over walking, shoes.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for totes Men's Work Boot Style Rubber Overshoes
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Nice quality and arrived faster than expected.

PostedJanuary 12, 2014
Customer avatar
groceryguy
from Chicago, Il
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Comfort 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit
Small
Fits Very Large
Large
The galoshes are excellent quality but because they are made for multiple sizes they are too big at the smallest size end.. I had to stuff the toes to keep them from being floppy. Lost one in a snow drift and had to god back and dig it out. I tried them with different shoes but they still are big. Still working on a way to stuff them out to make them fit tighter.
Why I purchased: Function
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for totes Men's Work Boot Style Rubber Overshoes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good Heavy Genuine Rubber,Nice deep Styling

PostedJanuary 9, 2014
Customer avatar
Danny
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought these for a friend,and my friend was quite
pleased with these! He said:"They are well made and they seem to be durable...for lasting wear!
They were a little difficult getting over the boots,but once on,they performed well and were comfortable to walk in! They were very affective
in keeping my feet warm and dry!"
Why I purchased: Value, totes are a great brand!, they are well made!, genuine u.s.a. rubber!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for totes Men's Work Boot Style Rubber Overshoes
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

good product, excellent price

PostedDecember 25, 2013
Customer avatar
David14
from Cinnaminson, NJ
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
After reading other reviews that said the extra-large size was too big for most customers that ordered it, I ordered the large size to fit my size 12 shoes/boots. They are quite tight and very difficult to get over my shoes/boots. In fact, I have to take off my shoes/boots to get the totes on them, then put back on my feet.
Don't want to pay return shipping to exchange for extra large for fear they will be too big.
Why I purchased: Value, Function
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for totes Men's Work Boot Style Rubber Overshoes
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good for work boots

PostedDecember 6, 2013
Customer avatar
bigboo
Age:55-65
Gender:male
I tried these thinking they would work over my square-toed dress shoes. They fit, but the look and style is definitely for work/tennis shoes. I have enjoyed totes "rubbers" to protect my dress shoes for years, but they are cut to fit over the slim, tapered shoes, not more round or squared ones I have now.
Why I purchased: Function
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for totes Men's Work Boot Style Rubber Overshoes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

GREAT

PostedOctober 19, 2013
Customer avatar
Steve
from Piedmont, South Carolina
Gender:male
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These over shoes are GREAT, they not only keep my feet dry, but have a non-slip bottom that works for me, thanks for such a great product...
Why I purchased: Value, Function, Comfort
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for totes Men's Work Boot Style Rubber Overshoes
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Perfect over sneakers!!!

PostedJuly 22, 2013
Customer avatar
wbodine
from upstate NY
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I got these for my husband to wear around the farm to keep his feet dry. They fit great over the sneakers he wears and keeps his feet and socks nice and dry..
I would recommend that you consider these - the ones for work boots for putting over anything except dress shoes..
Why I purchased: Fit, Value, Reliability, Function
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for totes Men's Work Boot Style Rubber Overshoes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great buy

PostedJune 8, 2013
Customer avatar
Kristy60
from Winston Salem, NC
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Fits well works excellent! True to size everything I expected from Isotoners.
Why I purchased: Function
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for totes Men's Work Boot Style Rubber Overshoes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nicely Done

PostedMarch 24, 2013
Customer avatar
totesbuyer
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good tough material. Pretty easy to slip on and they don't slide off. Recommended.
Why I purchased: Function
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for totes Men's Work Boot Style Rubber Overshoes
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Way too large for shoes

PostedMarch 13, 2013
Customer avatar
Serickson1
from St. Louis, MO
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Comfort 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fit
Small
Fits Very Large
Large
I wear size 12 men's shoes. I originally bought Totes size XL for shoes that said they are for sizes 11-12. They were 1" shorter than my shoes and were tapered at the front for modern shoes. I bought the next size larger for sizes 12-14. I bought the over-boot style because I also wear Oxford shoes with rounded toes. These were HUGE and I couldn't wear them. I had to bear the cost of return shipping. The sizing charts are terrible and don't help at all. I give up.
Why I purchased: Function
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for totes Men's Work Boot Style Rubber Overshoes
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Bulky fit

PostedMarch 6, 2013
Customer avatar
Paul
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
The work boot style are some what "BULKY". I guess I should have tried the loafer style.
Why I purchased: Function
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for totes Men's Work Boot Style Rubber Overshoes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

made well

PostedFebruary 28, 2013
Customer avatar
bevo
from cromwell.ct.
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
very functional and better than any product I've had in the past
Why I purchased: Reliability
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for totes Men's Work Boot Style Rubber Overshoes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Overall, the product was exactly what I wanted and expected.

PostedFebruary 18, 2013
Customer avatar
Pool Shark
from Birmingham, Mi
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fit
Small
Fits Large
Large
No question if I have another product of this similar nature that I need, I will definitely check out Totes first.
Why I purchased: Function
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for totes Men's Work Boot Style Rubber Overshoes
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product is perfect for me. I highly recommend them.

PostedFebruary 5, 2013
Customer avatar
Tom1937
from Northampton, Pa
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Fit
Small
Fits Very Large
Large
I am terrified of slipping on the ice. I feel much more confident in walking to my car when I am wearing
my Isotoner rubber over shoes.
Why I purchased: Function
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for totes Men's Work Boot Style Rubber Overshoes
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

perfect fit for walking in rain

PostedJanuary 19, 2013
Customer avatar
Jany
from Manasquan, NJ
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I walk my dog in the woods. I needed a rubber to cover my sneakers in damp grassy/muddy areas, where boots aren't necessary. These totes are perfect for this situation. Light and easy to put on and take off. They will last forever!
Why I purchased: Function
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 next>>