totes-Isotoner Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At totes-Isotoner
Shop totes or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for totes Signature Auto Open/Close Umbrella

totes Signature Auto Open/Close Umbrella

totes Signature Auto Open/Close Umbrella
Overall rating:
4.786 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(14 reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 14 reviews
5 stars
13
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
13 out of 14(93%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for totes Signature Auto Open/Close Umbrella
Review 1 for totes Signature Auto Open/Close Umbrella
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The Totes automatic open/close umbrella is great.

PostedApril 27, 2014
Customer avatar
Fred
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
It's easy to use and very convenient. Totes umbrellas make a rainy day easier to endure.
Why I purchased: Value, Reliability, Function
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for totes Signature Auto Open/Close Umbrella
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect and comfortable fit.

PostedJuly 2, 2013
Customer avatar
retiree
from Sugar Land, TX
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
My purchases are always exceptional in quality and price.
Why I purchased: Fit
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for totes Signature Auto Open/Close Umbrella
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My favourite umbrella!

PostedJune 5, 2013
Customer avatar
KeithInLondon
from London, England UK
Age:35-44
Gender:male
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I'm an expat living in London, and whenever I visit my family back in America, I always pick some up. These last longer than similar products sold in the UK!
Why I purchased: Value, Reliability
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for totes Signature Auto Open/Close Umbrella
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Right size, color, action; auto close doesn't add much

PostedJanuary 3, 2013
Customer avatar
Pedro
from NY, NY
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fit
Small
Fits Large
Large
I thought the product was the right size, color, and hbad gthe right action. But, while the auto open was a big help, I thouight the auto close doesn't add much.
Why I purchased: Style, Fit, Reliability, Function, Colorful, Comfort
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for totes Signature Auto Open/Close Umbrella
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Compact for Large size

PostedMay 14, 2012
Customer avatar
Howie
from Tampa
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I've owned umbrellas, however, the only one which I've liked were Totes umbrellas. All of my previous, non-Totes, umbrellas broke, or, didn't work well. The model I purchased was just the size & the compactness that I was looking for. Thanks Totes!
Why I purchased: Style, Reliability, Function, size, compact
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for totes Signature Auto Open/Close Umbrella
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Too hard to reset

PostedMay 2, 2012
Customer avatar
Rainman
from New Hampshire
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Comfort 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Fit
Small
Fits Small
Large
Yes, you can open it with the press of a button, and yes, you can kind of close it with another press of the same button, but to reset it or "cock" it so that it will open the next time takes both hands and a LOT of strength -- more than my wife can muster. I thought I was getting her a really nice umbrella when I got this, but it's really less convenient for her than a regular folding umbrella.
Why I purchased: Function
No, I do not recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
dude
Posted December 11, 2012
buy her some weights next christmas instead of an umbrella.
these are the ONLY umbrella worth buying
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Share this comment:
Facebook Twitter LinkedIn
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 7 for totes Signature Auto Open/Close Umbrella
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great umbrella in a small package

PostedDecember 27, 2011
Customer avatar
Cindco
from Boston
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
This is a great umbrella! The handle is very comfortable and the auto open/close button is very easy to push. I would highly recommend this umbrella.
Why I purchased: Function, auto open/close feature
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for totes Signature Auto Open/Close Umbrella
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great gift!

PostedDecember 25, 2011
Customer avatar
alrm121
from Milwaukee, WI
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
I ordered this as a Christmas gift for an older family member and it's wonderful! The auto open/close feature is terrific for the person who is starting to have issues with arthritic hands, etc. It makes it so much easier to operate the umbrella! Plus the size offers coverage from the rain, yet folds into a nice compact shape for ease of carrying. I highly recommend this product!!
Why I purchased: Style, Value, Function, Comfort
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for totes Signature Auto Open/Close Umbrella
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

wont buy nothing but totes

PostedDecember 19, 2011
Customer avatar
delane
from frankfort,kentucky
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
the only umbrella that i will ever buy totes is the best
Why I purchased: Style, Reliability, Function, Colorful, Comfort
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for totes Signature Auto Open/Close Umbrella
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Attractive and well-made

PostedDecember 19, 2011
Customer avatar
roxymd
from Clinton Township, MI
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Signature auto umbrella is a good-looking,quality accessory for gent or lady.
It is compact but not flimsy,should last a respectable amount of time. Works as it is supposed to,auto open/close is great.
Purchased for my 11 yr. old daughter to be prepared for weather,but she will love it because it's not a little kids type,it's the same model as her mom's and big sister's,and the Leopard print looks very cool.Also it will fit nicely in her school back pack.
Why I purchased: Style, Fit, Value, Reliability, Function
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for totes Signature Auto Open/Close Umbrella
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Still good

PostedDecember 16, 2011
Customer avatar
Jazzdrums
from Philadelphia, PA
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
A standard umbrella, but it does the job. My old one lasted for many years - still works although a little the worse for wear. Nice style, compact but a big umbrella area.
Why I purchased: Reliability
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for totes Signature Auto Open/Close Umbrella
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love my Totes!!

PostedNovember 19, 2011
Customer avatar
Mollikae
from CenturyLink Center, Bossier City Louisiana
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ordered this to send to my husband in Afghanistan. Nothing beats a Totes umbrella! The automatic open and close comes in very handy in a war zone! Thank you Totes for making these easy open/close items!
Why I purchased: Reliability, Function
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for totes Signature Auto Open/Close Umbrella
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product had all the features that I wanted.

PostedOctober 26, 2011
Customer avatar
Shasha
from Methuen, MA
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
This umbrella had all the features I was looking for. There was a good selection of colors in this style. The price was reasonable.
Why I purchased: Style, Reliability, Function, Colorful, Comfort
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for totes Signature Auto Open/Close Umbrella
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product has great features

PostedOctober 3, 2011
Customer avatar
colleenclem
from Uncasville, CT
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is a great umbrella . . . opens and closes easily and the velcro closure stays closed!!!
Why I purchased: Style, Colorful
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.