totes-Isotoner Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At totes-Isotoner
Shop totes or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for totes Signature SuperDome Auto Open/Close Umbrella

totes Signature SuperDome Auto Open/Close Umbrella

totes Signature SuperDome Auto Open/Close Umbrella
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5
 / 
5
(17 reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 17 reviews
5 stars
17
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
17 out of 17(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for totes Signature SuperDome Auto Open/Close Umbrella
Review 1 for totes Signature SuperDome Auto Open/Close Umbrella
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect size and look!

PostedMay 30, 2014
Customer avatar
NanaSam
from Royersford, PA
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit
Small
Fits Very Large
Large
My last one just broke (my doing) and I am going to purchase another. I originally purchased this larger size so my elderly mother could stay dry while she so carefully and slowly walked to my car, then so slowly and carefully got in and out of the vehicle. I too could stayed dry. The auto open/close feature is great. I chose the multi colored panel model because it is cheerful on a rainy day and is more visible to other drivers. It is a much more convenient option than a golf umbrella. Miss the walks, no matter how slow they were, with my late mother!!
Why I purchased: Style, Fit, Value, Reliability, Function, Colorful, Comfort, needed a 2 person umbrella.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for totes Signature SuperDome Auto Open/Close Umbrella
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very well made.

PostedMay 26, 2014
Customer avatar
Rita
from Chicago
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The quality of this umbrella is excellent. The snap-open and snap-close are so convenient. The size of the open umbrella is generous. The sling bag that fits over the closed umbrella goes over the shoulder for hands-free toting.
Why I purchased: Style, Value, Reliability, Function
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for totes Signature SuperDome Auto Open/Close Umbrella
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love the easy open and close

PostedFebruary 4, 2014
Customer avatar
ersings
from Baltimore
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Use this to walk the dog. easy open gives a hand free for the lease, great coverage as well.
Why I purchased: Function
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for totes Signature SuperDome Auto Open/Close Umbrella
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great, but not tan and black!

PostedJanuary 3, 2014
Customer avatar
DMFOhio
from Cincinnati, OH
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is a GREAT product, but the picture is not accurate. The actual color is more olive green than tan.
Why I purchased: Reliability, Function
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for totes Signature SuperDome Auto Open/Close Umbrella
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVE LOVE LOVE

PostedDecember 12, 2013
Customer avatar
RoseNYC
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bought my first totes umbrella, same style, over 5 years ago, when that broke, how could I be disloyal. Only brand that lasts a very long time.
Why I purchased: Style, Value, Reliability, Function
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for totes Signature SuperDome Auto Open/Close Umbrella
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent purchase

PostedJuly 30, 2013
Customer avatar
Bruce
from Florida
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit
Small
Fits Very Large
Large
I purchased this Totes superdome umbrella to replace one that was lost. The large dome gives great protection in heavy downpours. The auto/close feature is great for opening the umbrella when getting out of a car and closing the umbrella when getting back in the car.
Why I purchased: Function, size
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for totes Signature SuperDome Auto Open/Close Umbrella
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

So great, I bought another one.

PostedJuly 13, 2013
Customer avatar
DEODOO
from Harrison Township, MI
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Caught last one in the car door. Had to have another!
Why I purchased: Reliability, Function, Colorful
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for totes Signature SuperDome Auto Open/Close Umbrella
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Overall wonderful

PostedJune 10, 2013
Customer avatar
Loving Mother
from Burlington
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Not to big or small just prefect for me and my son!
Why I purchased: Style, Fit, Value, Reliability, Function, Colorful, Comfort, love totes products
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for totes Signature SuperDome Auto Open/Close Umbrella
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

exceeded my expectations

PostedApril 25, 2013
Customer avatar
Tim777
from Falls Church, VA
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit
Small
Fits Very Large
Large
I've owned a small, collapsible Tote umbrella for over 10 years and it finally gave way. I was so impressed with its longevity and quality I decided to reward Totes with my replacement business, though there are many other brands available. Their online deal persuaded me to by two and, when they arrived, I couldn't have been more pleased. The quality and design exceeded my expectations and now I find myself hoping for rain. This particular size is perfect for transporting as well. My only suggestion to Totes is to add fabric designs in the more subdued or conservative category.
Why I purchased: Reliability, Function
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for totes Signature SuperDome Auto Open/Close Umbrella
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love the features of this umbrella

PostedApril 10, 2013
Customer avatar
Michele
from Mississippi
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have used Totes umbrellas for a long time. Very durable and long lasting. Lost my last one, but will make sure to "hang on" to this one. Easy to open and close. Love the golf umbrella size.
Why I purchased: Style, Function, Colorful
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for totes Signature SuperDome Auto Open/Close Umbrella
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just what I wanted

PostedJanuary 29, 2013
Customer avatar
McGee
from Atlanta
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
I had looked for a sturdy collapsible umbrella in a large size and that is exactly what this is. I have not used it in the rain yet, but it looks good.
Why I purchased: Value, Function
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for totes Signature SuperDome Auto Open/Close Umbrella
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great buy!

PostedNovember 17, 2012
Customer avatar
Bronzy
from Trinidad and Tobago
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
I have no complaints about this product. It is sturdy, the right size to cover me as well as fit into my handbag. The automatic open and close button also makes getting into public transportation that much easier. Lastly, mesh carrying bag with drawstring and elastic carrying straps makes it easy to carry around but I suggest always returning it to your bag so you do not forget it anywhere. Such a great 'gift' will not be returned!
Why I purchased: Fit, Value, Reliability, Function
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for totes Signature SuperDome Auto Open/Close Umbrella
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Headed for London with the Superdome

PostedOctober 27, 2012
Customer avatar
sally52
from Baltimore, MD
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
I purchased the striped Superdome umbrella for an upcoming trip to London. It's probably the most beautiful umbrella I've ever owned, but most importantly it covers two people perfectly. Instead of the two of us packing separate small folding umbrellas we're just packing the Superdome to cover us both. The open/close mechanism is quite smooth. I'm very pleased with my purchase and can't wait to use it in London.
Why I purchased: Style, Fit, Colorful
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for totes Signature SuperDome Auto Open/Close Umbrella
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it...LARGELY!

PostedMarch 2, 2012
Customer avatar
Lilbabes3
from PG County, MD
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit
Small
Fits Large
Large
I was always in search of a large, full coverage umbrella BUT compact in size and Totes heard my plea! This umbrella is sturdy and super-sized yet fits in the pocket of my car door, small enough to carry around on arm or in my brief case or similar sized handbag. With the colorful style I selected, my husband and sons' no longer 'borrow' my blah black umbrellas that I never got back! I also purchased the blue/white for husband and it fits perfectly in his backpack. This is a keeper and I'll never buy another brand/style as long as I can get this one. Thanks Totes!
Why I purchased: Style, Fit, Value, Function, Colorful
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for totes Signature SuperDome Auto Open/Close Umbrella
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good Housekeeping rated this as the best umbrella.

PostedDecember 29, 2011
Customer avatar
SantaMom
from Warren, Michigan
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit
Small
Fits Very Large
Large
I bought it because of the recommendation by Good Housekeeping and the features. My daughter was very pleased with it.
Why I purchased: Style, Reliability, Function, Colorful, g h recommended
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for totes Signature SuperDome Auto Open/Close Umbrella
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I want one now too!

PostedDecember 27, 2011
Customer avatar
TallGuysWife
from Shelby Twp, MI
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I purchased this for my husband for Christmas and it's so nice and big in a compact format. Easy open and close. I love the carrying case. My hubby loves it, but I want one now too! I will be buying one for myself.
Why I purchased: Style, Value, Reliability, Function, Colorful
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for totes Signature SuperDome Auto Open/Close Umbrella
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

USUALLY HATE UMBRELLAS, BUT...

PostedSeptember 2, 2011
Customer avatar
Steve Colon
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I hate using umbrellas. Walking around Manhattan on a rainy day w/an umbrella just slows you down. Secondly, and more importantly, every time I get an umbrella that I actually like to use, I lose it.
My wife and I were heading to France to visit her family. She told me it would be rainy at the time of year we were going, so I went in search of an umbrella. This looked perfect as it promised room enough for 2, yet was very compact when closed. It fit very nicely in my carry-on luggage. Sure enough, when we got to Paris, it was raining. We had just got off the train from Marseille, still kinda jet-lagged and really hungry. Our hotel didn't offer any room service in the evenings, so I grabbed the umbrella and we went out.
I was really very pleasantly surprised at the coverage the umbrella afforded us, keeping us nice and dry. It's a drag to have to get wet when you're already tired and hungry. The auto close is AWESOME! Never had an umbrella with that before and I have to say it's very cool. Additionally, the mesh cover has two elastic loops that allow you to slip in on like you would a backpack, allowing you to carry the umbrella hands-free when not in use. More coolness.
Of course, I ended up losing it when I got back to NY. But I liked it so much that I'm ordering another one today. HIGHLY RECOMMEND!!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.