totes-Isotoner Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At totes-Isotoner
Shop totes or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for totes Auto Open Golf Umbrella

totes Auto Open Golf Umbrella

totes Auto Open Golf Umbrella
Overall rating:
4.1 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(10 reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 10 reviews
5 stars
7
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
8 out of 10(80%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for totes Auto Open Golf Umbrella
Review 1 for totes Auto Open Golf Umbrella
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Does not match the picture

PostedOctober 19, 2013
Customer avatar
Ink883
Comfort 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Style 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
The picture of this product show that it should have a rubber tip. This was very important to me and the primary reason I selected this umbrella. I was very disappointed to learn that the tip is a cheap plastic and not rubber. I am very disappoint will not be shopping from his website again.
Why I purchased: rubber tip
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for totes Auto Open Golf Umbrella
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

High quality

PostedSeptember 25, 2013
Customer avatar
Jen8
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is a high quality umbrella. Well made, sturdy, HUGE! I don't know how I missed the information about the size. I must have browsed through so many that I stopped looking at the sizes. This umbrella is crazy big. Unfortunately it's too big for me. I'm 4'11 and look ridiculous with it. Luckily my (taller) friend was in the market for an umbrella so it worked out. I'll be ordering another one that is more size appropriate. I still rated this one high though because it is clearly a good quality product. I said average for comfort because I found it heavy to hold.
Why I purchased: Style, Colorful
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for totes Auto Open Golf Umbrella
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Miss the rubber tip

PostedJune 25, 2013
Customer avatar
PGtwo
from Westport, CT
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
You need to up date your website because the photo shows a rubber tip rather than the plastic tip my new umbrella has. My old umbrella was far more comfortable with its rubber tip. I'd suggest you go back to the old design if possible.
Why I purchased: Style, Fit, Value, Reliability, Function, Comfort, repeat purchase
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for totes Auto Open Golf Umbrella
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wonderful

PostedJanuary 5, 2013
Customer avatar
Jane
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
This umbrella is so pretty and easily big enough to keep me and my backpack dry. It folds up nicely as well. Love it!
Why I purchased: Value, Function, Colorful
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for totes Auto Open Golf Umbrella
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

EASY OPEN, GREAT COVERAGE

PostedDecember 8, 2012
Customer avatar
Jazzy
from VA
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love the automatic open, large size and bright colors of this umbrella. The colors are brighter than what they appear online and are just the thing to brighten up a rainy day. Plenty big to cover a family in wet weather.
Why I purchased: Value, Function, Colorful
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for totes Auto Open Golf Umbrella
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

This umbrella was WAY TOO BIG!!!!

PostedNovember 18, 2012
Customer avatar
pgh girl
from TX
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Comfort 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit
Small
Fits Small
Large
I think the site umbrella pictures are too small inorder to really understand how big the a umbrella is...if possible please model the umbrella's with people, so shoppers on your site have an idea of how big/small your umbrella's are. I returned the umbrella b/c it was WAY TOO BIG and will re-purchase what I should've bought later. Totes is the ONLY umbrella product I will ever buy!!!
Why I purchased: Colorful
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for totes Auto Open Golf Umbrella
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great umbrella!

PostedJanuary 16, 2012
Customer avatar
Alyna
from Northern VA
Age:Under 18
Gender:female
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
I bought this for my mom for Christmas. She has really been needing a new umbrella, and this one is perfect! It's really big, colorful, and easy to use (it opens at the touch of a button).
Why I purchased: Fit, Colorful
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for totes Auto Open Golf Umbrella
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I am very pleased with the quality and functionality of this product.

PostedJanuary 4, 2012
Customer avatar
Dry Dog Sadie
from Cincinnati, OH
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I went through two inferior umbrellas within a few months, and I am not a rough handler! My small dog and I need rain protection, and the construction and size of this umbrella suggest it will do just that for a long time. I really like the handle which is comfortable and braces the lower part of my hand for extra control when the wind picks up. Opening at the touch of a button is wonderful too. The color enhances visibility.
Why I purchased: Reliability, Function, Colorful
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for totes Auto Open Golf Umbrella
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

beaooootiful umbrella!

PostedDecember 27, 2011
Customer avatar
thecoffeegyrl
from Los Angeles
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Fit
Small
Fits Large
Large
This umbrella, while opened and looking in the mirror, will make heads turn and people get out of the way! It's great to have such coverage under a beautiful rainbow umbrella. The rubber handle with the automatic opening is a dream come true! And the price is actually too low, in my opinion. Snatch one up now before they retire this one! (I was not paid for this review :)
Why I purchased: Style, Fit, Value, Reliability, Pampering, Function, Colorful, Comfort
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for totes Auto Open Golf Umbrella
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent durable umbrella - Made for BIG Weather!

PostedOctober 17, 2011
Customer avatar
Realtor in the Rain
from McMinnville Oregon
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit
Small
Fits Large
Large
User submitted photo
I highly recommend this umbrella. Living in Oregon all my life there's one thing I've figured out, it Rains an awful lot. It rains in swirls, buckets, horizontally, and sometimes .... "well", you get the picture. If it starts Raining in September in may not stop until May. I needed an umbrella that can take a wind punch and not leave me soggy. My totes Auto Open is the best. Its proven itself for many rainy seasons...... over and over again!
Don't change a thing.
Thank you Totes
Why I purchased: Style, Fit, Reliability, Function
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.