totes-Isotoner Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At totes-Isotoner
Shop totes or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for Raines by totes Youth Poncho

Raines by totes Youth Poncho

Raines by totes Youth Poncho
Overall rating:
3.625 / 5
3.6
 / 
5
(8 reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 8 reviews
5 stars
3
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
0
6 out of 8(75%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Raines by totes Youth Poncho
Review 1 for Raines by totes Youth Poncho
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Clear isn't clear

PostedAugust 20, 2013
Customer avatar
Cheer Mom
from Upstate New York
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
I ordered this youth poncho for my daughter to wear over her cheerleading outfit for rainy game days. I ordered the clear so her uniform could be seen through the poncho. Unfortunately, this poncho is not clear - it is white and you can't see through it. I will keep it - but I will note that shipping and handling was more than the item !
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Raines by totes Youth Poncho
This review is fromRaines by totes Adult Poncho.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for the light packer!

PostedMay 8, 2013
Customer avatar
Danetta Arizona
from Arizona
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Travelling to a damp, rainy foreign country, and realized that my windbreakers were too short and only water resistant. Needed something small and light to fit in a carry-on, which is the only luggage we travel with. Ordered this poncho, and was delighted with the compact size, fit, ease of putting it on, and the amount of coverage. Just perfect!
Why I purchased: Value, Function
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Raines by totes Youth Poncho
This review is fromRaines by totes Adult Poncho.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

The rain poncho is durable and easy to store

PostedApril 9, 2013
Customer avatar
DisneyAddict
from Worcester, MA
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have had several of these in the past from other manufacturers. I never get even a full season out of them. These ponchos appear to be more durable and I love that they come with a netted pouch for storing.
Why I purchased: Fit, Value, Reliability, Function
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Raines by totes Youth Poncho
This review is fromRaines by totes Adult Poncho.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Do not get hot from heavy plastic like most ponchos

PostedJanuary 8, 2013
Customer avatar
comfort doc
from Houston, TX
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is a very nice poncho, it is light and does the job. Many ponchos are made of heavy material and tend to get hot quickly; this one does not. Great value for the money
Why I purchased: Comfort
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Raines by totes Youth Poncho
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Too thin

PostedMarch 7, 2012
Customer avatar
kelbel22c
from Zambia
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Comfort 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Style 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Fit
Small
Fits Large
Large
I bought three of these - wish I had used the money toward something nicer. The plastic on this poncho is pretty thin. It's not like a garbage bag, but it's definitely not sturdy enough to use again and again. The mesh pouch that the poncho comes in is quite nice, but after one use, one of the three ponchos already had a hole torn in it.
Also, please note that these are good for kids size 8 and up. I had to cut the bottom off of one of the ponchos so my child could wear it without dragging it on the ground.
Why I purchased: Value, Function
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Raines by totes Youth Poncho
This review is fromRaines by totes Adult Poncho.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

What's With The Pockets?

PostedJanuary 22, 2012
Customer avatar
nucklehed
from Los Angeles, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Why in the world would you put open outside pockets on a rain pancho without cover flaps? This just turns an otherwise great product into an idiotic one. I just bought a model 0RC1 to use in barely light rain and the water runoff goes straight into the pockets. This causes extra work because now i have to drain and dry out the pockets before I can store it. What a pain!
Why I purchased: Value, Function, only available option
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Raines by totes Youth Poncho
This review is fromRaines by totes Adult Poncho.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

The poncho is adequate ... nice weight & size.

PostedJanuary 14, 2012
Customer avatar
ds48
from San Antonio, TX
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I purchased a Tote Ladies poncho several years ago that is much better quality ... has a velcro closable neck opening, a more durable weight, & flat pocket/pouch in center front ... I really like that poncho & was hopeful that the poncho I just bought would be as good quality. The current poncho will be adequate to keep the rain off but not as stylish as my prior one.
Why I purchased: to replace current tote poncho.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Raines by totes Youth Poncho
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Ponchos!

PostedSeptember 28, 2011
Customer avatar
Tina
from Indianapolis, Indiana
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
We use these for High School Football Games, Marching Band Competitions, and at Walt Disney World. These are Great and work well. The product is durable but of course you still have to be careful with it. I highly recommend it!
Why I purchased: Style, Fit, Value, Reliability, Function, Colorful, Comfort
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.