totes-Isotoner Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At totes-Isotoner
Shop Acorn or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for Acorn SLIPPER SOCKS for Men and Women

Acorn SLIPPER SOCKS for Men and Women

Acorn SLIPPER SOCKS for Men and Women
Overall rating:
4.385 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(26 reviews) 26
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 26 reviews
5 stars
19
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
2
24 out of 26(92%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Acorn SLIPPER SOCKS for Men and Women
Review 1 for Acorn SLIPPER SOCKS for Men and Women
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Fair

PostedDecember 13, 2013
Customer avatar
Tomll
from Indianapolis,IN
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Style 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Fit
Small
Fits Small
Large
Product is to small. I have this product in size 14-15 that is to large. I bought this size thinking it would be in the 13 end of size, but it feels like it is in the 12 end of the size. Do you have a size for this product of 13-14?
Why I purchased: Style, Warmth, Function
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Acorn SLIPPER SOCKS for Men and Women
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

As good as always.

PostedNovember 14, 2013
Customer avatar
teacher M
from San Francisco Peninsula
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Probably my 4th or 5th pair over the last 30 years. they're pretty much winter/inside muk-luks for me with brief forays outside on pavement to pick up the paper or go to the garage freezer.
They hold up beautifully. My last pair I wore for 10 years. They're still wearable, but I was ready for tops that weren't floppy and foot padding that was thick and cushiony again. The new pair is just great, same good quality! See you in another 5-10 years!
Why I purchased: Fit, Reliability, Pampering, Warmth, Function, Comfort, i deserved a new pair.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Acorn SLIPPER SOCKS for Men and Women
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great shoe but buy a bigger size if you want to wear socks inside.

PostedMay 4, 2013
Customer avatar
crock
from texas
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fit
Small
Fits Small
Large
great shoe , but if you want to wear socks in them you must order a size or 2 larger. They are very warm. warmer than my previous house shoe of very simuliar construction. well worth the price.
Why I purchased: Style, Warmth, Colorful
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Acorn SLIPPER SOCKS for Men and Women
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Very Poor Workmanship!

PostedFebruary 24, 2013
Customer avatar
Virginia
from Arizona
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Comfort 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Style 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Fit
Small
Fits Very Small
Large
With the new Acorn, your heel rest on "hump." So it keep sliding off.
I will never buy Acorn again!
Why I purchased: past reliability.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Acorn SLIPPER SOCKS for Men and Women
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

narrow up top

PostedJanuary 30, 2013
Customer avatar
leslie the dog lover
from Indianapolis
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Fit
Small
Fits Small
Large
they appeared to be of good quality but the tops were too tight for my large husband
Why I purchased: Function
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Acorn SLIPPER SOCKS for Men and Women
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Overall this slipper is a wonderful buy-excellent quality

PostedJanuary 21, 2013
Customer avatar
Sugar
from Camden AR
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
I love my slippers except they do not fit my heel as well as I would like. They seem to be a bit "short" but they are not as I have plenty room in the toe, they just seem to slid back a little. Overall I love them, they are warm and toasty!
Why I purchased: Warmth
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Acorn SLIPPER SOCKS for Men and Women
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great buy!

PostedJanuary 8, 2013
Customer avatar
buffy007
from syracuse,ny
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit
Small
Fits Very Large
Large
My husband has worn these for many years and we have purchased several pair (our puppy has eaten three pairs). He wouldn't be without them as we live in a very cold climate and they keep his feet toasty.
Why I purchased: Reliability, Warmth, Colorful
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Acorn SLIPPER SOCKS for Men and Women
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very Comfortable

PostedDecember 29, 2012
Customer avatar
Sauron
from Pensacola, FL
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
My husband has been wearing these slippers for over 4 years. He loves them!
Why I purchased: Style, Fit, Reliability, Warmth, Function, Comfort
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Acorn SLIPPER SOCKS for Men and Women
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Super Comfortable

PostedDecember 27, 2012
Customer avatar
comfy mom
from Massachussetts
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
This is my second pair of these slippers. I wore my last pair for 10 years before they finally wore out I don't know if it's just because these are new or if they have upgraded the padding in the sole but it feels like heaven on my feet.
Why I purchased: Warmth, Function, Comfort
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Acorn SLIPPER SOCKS for Men and Women
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product! Thank you!

PostedDecember 27, 2012
Customer avatar
LaraC
from Hawthorne, NJ
Age:35-44
Gender:female
My boyfriend has been ordering these and wearing them for years. I noticed his old ones needed replacing so I placed the order but it was late for a Christmas present! I didn't even think they'd get here in time and they did with 2 days to spare! They are great slippers and are so warm! They are sturdy and durable and so comfortable. I'd suggest anyone I know to purchase them, just a great overall product and I'm very thankful that delivery was so fast! Thank you for being so convenient for me! :) Keep up the great work!
Why I purchased: Fit, Function, Comfort, durability!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Acorn SLIPPER SOCKS for Men and Women
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for relaxing

PostedDecember 26, 2012
Customer avatar
Old Guy
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
This is the second pair I have owned. Great for use around the house. Fit was what was expected.
Why I purchased: Fit, Function
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Acorn SLIPPER SOCKS for Men and Women
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Acorn Slipper Socks

PostedDecember 25, 2012
Customer avatar
belle
from las vegas, ,nv
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
This is the second pair of Acorn Slipper Socks for my husband. I finally threw away his first pair he has worn for 25 years! The leather bottoms wore well, just the wool sock part had random holes. He didn't want to part from his first pair until he put on his new ones, he he does LOVE his brand new pair.
Why I purchased: Fit, Value, Warmth, Comfort
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Acorn SLIPPER SOCKS for Men and Women
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Poor fit

PostedDecember 13, 2012
Customer avatar
zack
from Portland
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Comfort 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Fit
Small
Fits Very Small
Large
Not only uncomfortable but unwearable. I had a pair many years ago that were very comfortable. These were truly disappointing. I will return them.
Why I purchased: Warmth, Comfort
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Acorn SLIPPER SOCKS for Men and Women
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very comfortable and warm

PostedDecember 11, 2012
Customer avatar
NW DC grandma
from Washington, DC
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Once I ordered the correct size the slipper socks were just what I wanted. The sizing is a bit confusing though, since I never order extra small - but it worked here.
Toasty and in a nice bright red!
Why I purchased: Comfort
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Acorn SLIPPER SOCKS for Men and Women
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

PostedDecember 10, 2012
Customer avatar
Notlimah
from Los Angeles, CA
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Comfortable; warm :); long lasting; second pair but I will give these to my son who travels frequently.
Why I purchased: Warmth, Comfort
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Acorn SLIPPER SOCKS for Men and Women
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these slippers. Recommend to all.

PostedDecember 6, 2012
Customer avatar
Dano
from Powell, OH
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Love these slippers. It's no wonder all the NASA astronauts wear these up in space. They are so comfortable. Buy them and you'll be hooked. I think this is my 10th pair since I started wearing them way back when.
Why I purchased: Fit, Reliability, Warmth, Function, Comfort
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Acorn SLIPPER SOCKS for Men and Women
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Slippers are beautifully made. Worth the price

PostedNovember 28, 2012
Customer avatar
liza
from new york
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Nice gift! Though the large is extremly large!!
Had to return for a medium.
Why I purchased: Style, Fit, Value, Warmth, Function, Comfort
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Acorn SLIPPER SOCKS for Men and Women
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Slipper Sock Review

PostedFebruary 5, 2012
Customer avatar
RayNJ65
from Sewell, NJ
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
The slipper socks feel good and fit well. They are pretty warm but not overwhelmingly warm. They have more cushion than other slippers that I've had. They are a little difficult to take off and put on. Overall, I'm pleased with them.
Why I purchased: Function
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Acorn SLIPPER SOCKS for Men and Women
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just What I've been looking for

PostedJanuary 10, 2012
Customer avatar
maddirector
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
I Love these things. I purchased a pair similar these close to twenty years ago while living in Canada and I've been using them till they are now worn and frayed. They are great for puttering around the house or just sitting in front of the TV. I often work with performers in chilly studios with floors on which regular street shoes are not permitted and these things are the envy of all. I can direct, Demonstrate, they don't slip or flop around like regular wooly socks. They are terrific.
Why I purchased: Style, Fit, Reliability, Warmth, Function, Comfort
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Acorn SLIPPER SOCKS for Men and Women
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My husband loved these

PostedJanuary 6, 2012
Customer avatar
anne
from Nashville TN
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fit
Small
Fits Large
Large
I think these slipper socks are an excellent product. However, the sock part is a bit slim. Foot part is very comfortable.
Why I purchased: Reliability, Warmth, Function, Colorful, Comfort
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>