totes-Isotoner Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At totes-Isotoner
Shop Acorn or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for Acorn MIKKA Slippers for Women

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at totes-Isotoner.

Acorn MIKKA Slippers for Women

Acorn MIKKA Slippers for Women
Overall rating:
3.917 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
(12 reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 stars
5
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
0
9 out of 12(75%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Acorn MIKKA Slippers for Women
Review 1 for Acorn MIKKA Slippers for Women
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

didn't last long!

PostedNovember 13, 2013
Customer avatar
srock
from State College, PA
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
2 / 5
2 / 5
I have had several Acorn shoes and slippers - one pair is going on 5 years old! I loved theseMikka slippers and wore them all day everyday, however they kept splitting at the seem on the top where the lacing is. I bought a second pair and they did the same thing.. as warm and cozy as they are they didn't hold up like other acorns at all. Guess I'm trying something new this year.
Why I purchased: Comfort
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Acorn MIKKA Slippers for Women
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

good slipper for the price

PostedSeptember 24, 2013
Customer avatar
Lynn
from ohio
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Nice looking and warm, the fur is scratchy, I ended up taking the bottom insert out and replacing it with an UGG insert. Much softer and better quality fur. The part that hits the top of my foot is still itchy but I can live with it. If you really want soft you should spend the extra money on UGGS. Otherwise, good product for the money.
Why I purchased: Warmth, Comfort, Style
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Acorn MIKKA Slippers for Women
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Aaah! And looks cute, too!

PostedFebruary 28, 2013
Customer avatar
ML4440
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
I purchased these at the sale/clearance price of $63.75. I previously owned 2-3 pairs of oh-ewe sheepskin slippers from Acorn. I've always been super-satisfied with the quality, comfort and fit, so I am a loyal customer. I work from home on an island in the Pacific Northwest; Acorn's sheepskin slippers make a huge contribution to my quality of life! I like these even better than the oh-ewe...they have a lot more style.
Why I purchased: Style, Fit, Value, Reliability, Pampering, Warmth, Function, Comfort
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Acorn MIKKA Slippers for Women
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

great looking

PostedJanuary 7, 2013
Customer avatar
darlene
from Yuma AZ
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fit
Small
Fits Small
Large
Love the look, how made, and natural materials. Fit is good, but a bit tight across top of foot.
Why I purchased: Function
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Acorn MIKKA Slippers for Women
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

ideal slippers

PostedJanuary 5, 2013
Customer avatar
frannie
from florida
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit
Small
Fits Very Large
Large
these are so ideal in that they keep you warm, look good and fit true to size.
Why I purchased: Fit, Warmth, Comfort
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Acorn MIKKA Slippers for Women
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

beautiful slipper and warm!

PostedDecember 17, 2012
Customer avatar
Cookie
from Culpeper
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Great look and functional slipper that can be worn in and outside. Slip resistant and cozy.
Why I purchased: Style, Value, Pampering, Warmth, Function, Colorful, Comfort
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Acorn MIKKA Slippers for Women
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best slippers ever

PostedNovember 30, 2012
Customer avatar
Trisha
from Carmel, NY
Age:55-65
Gender:female
On my second pair of these slippers. The first ones actually tore - probably from being so well worn. Nonetheless, they have a lifetime guarantee and I'm enjoying my second pair. Ordering for the family. Toasty warm yet doesn't feel like you're wearing shoes at all - after broken in of course. Treat yourself!
Why I purchased: Style, Warmth
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Acorn MIKKA Slippers for Women
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

DISAPPOINTED...Really loved these slippers BUT fell apart within 6 months.

PostedSeptember 11, 2012
Customer avatar
racermom
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
2 / 5
2 / 5
As I said, loved the softness and comfort of these slippers with a good sole. Never worn them outside. The PROBLEM is within 6 months the seaming comes apart not only because of the sewing but it's the suede material on the upper portion frays too. It's something I can't even repair because of the material. Sorry for the negaative but honest review....Wouldn't purchase again.
Why I purchased: Style, Warmth, Comfort
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Acorn MIKKA Slippers for Women
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very comfortable warm slippers!

PostedJanuary 10, 2012
Customer avatar
Dancer
from California
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
These slippers provide excellent support and can be worn outside when necessary because of the waterproof sole. They are cozy and warm and feel like they will last a long time.
Why I purchased: Style, Warmth, Function, Comfort, can wear outside without damaging slippers
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Acorn MIKKA Slippers for Women
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Warm and comfortable

PostedDecember 1, 2011
Customer avatar
JJ267
from Wi
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
These will serve well as year-round slippers. Soles have tread which is helpful.
Why I purchased: Function, Comfort
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Acorn MIKKA Slippers for Women
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

The shoe is a good value

PostedOctober 11, 2011
Customer avatar
organic gardener
from Indiana
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
The shoe is a little chunkier than it looks in the photo. Bigger sole.
Why I purchased: Warmth, Comfort, good support
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Acorn MIKKA Slippers for Women
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Runs small and narrow and is very pricey

PostedSeptember 12, 2011
Customer avatar
Slipperless
Comfort 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Fit
Small
Fits Very Small
Large
I am a half size so I ordered 2 pairs of these slippers, the half size smaller and larger. Neither one fit. The half size smaller I couldn't even get my foot into. The half size larger I wedged my foot in but it was so tight and my toe was up against the top of the slipper. Slippers should be sort of loose fitting and easy to slip on, not these at least for me. I was not wearing any socks when I tried these on. They are really not sized correctly because I do not wear the size larger in any other shoe line, but especially in slippers come on!! I thought since they were on the expensive side for slippers they would be more accurate fit. I am giving up ordering online especially with womens clothing and shoes.
Why I purchased: Style, Pampering, Warmth
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.