totes-Isotoner Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At totes-Isotoner
Shop Acorn or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for Acorn VERSAFIT Socks for Men and Women - Printed Fleece

Acorn VERSAFIT Socks for Men and Women - Printed Fleece

Acorn VERSAFIT Socks for Men and Women - Printed Fleece
Overall rating:
4.649 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(57 reviews) 57
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 57 reviews
5 stars
47
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
3
55 out of 57(96%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Acorn VERSAFIT Socks for Men and Women - Printed Fleece
Review 1 for Acorn VERSAFIT Socks for Men and Women - Printed Fleece
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product quality is very good.

PostedSeptember 28, 2011
Customer avatar
JTSterling
from Sterling, VA
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This combination sock / slippers is great. I love the fit and quality of the material. I am glad I tried them on first in a store before buying them on-line because the sizes run more for men then women, so it s not typically the size a woman would buy.
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Acorn VERSAFIT Socks for Men and Women - Printed Fleece
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

disappointed

PostedApril 15, 2014
Customer avatar
Just Me
from Buffalo, NY
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Comfort 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Style 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Fit
Small
Fits Large
Large
Very disappointed in the two pair of fleece socks. They are very stiff, oversized and the black set and blue set look so similar. The fleece boots are softer but very tight around the ankles. Probably will return at least one pair, sadly.
Why I purchased: Style, Fit, Warmth, Colorful, Comfort
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Acorn VERSAFIT Socks for Men and Women - Printed Fleece
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great, Especially as a Gift.

PostedMarch 30, 2014
Customer avatar
One Legged Vet
from Berkley Towers, Woodside, NY
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Fit
Small
Fits Large
Large
I Have been buying Acorn VERSAFIT socks for years and I love them. The only negative comment is that they don'ts seem to do a good enough job of sowing the seams. They always separate after about one year of wear. Some people might think getting a year out of a pair of socks is good enough, but since the fabric is still intact, and the socks are still comfortable, I do get a little disappointed that the seams separate. I guess, if you have a needle and thread handy, and have the time to sow the socks, this would not be a problem for you.
Why I purchased: Comfort
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Acorn VERSAFIT Socks for Men and Women - Printed Fleece
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Buy!! Cozy Socks

PostedJanuary 19, 2014
Customer avatar
Cozy82
from Maryland
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This product is warm, very comfortable, and durable.
If your feet get cold a-lot or just stay cold for no reason, this is the solution.
Why I purchased: Pampering, Warmth, Function, Comfort
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Acorn VERSAFIT Socks for Men and Women - Printed Fleece
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

The most trouble I had was figuring out sizes on 8 different pairs of socks.

PostedDecember 31, 2013
Customer avatar
sheilajplus7
from Aurora, IL
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
User submitted photo
I bought 8 pairs of socks ranging from a 9 year old boy's size4 all the way through 2 different women's sizes and up to 2 men who wear a size 11. I ended up guessing and trying to mentally figure out the difference between a women's size 6 or an 8 and a young man's size 8. I spent at least 2 hours trying to adjust and figure out what to buy size wise. One of the pairs split upon putting them on. I wanted to return them but my grandson said he didn't want to part with them and he has a wide foot, so he blamed it on his foot rather than the sock. I believe that a seam may have given over time but surely not upon just putting them on. Other than that, everyone was very happy with them.
Why I purchased: Colorful, Comfort
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Acorn VERSAFIT Socks for Men and Women - Printed Fleece
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great gift!

PostedDecember 27, 2013
Customer avatar
Texas Aunt
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have two pairs to my teenage niece who loved them and put them on immediately! They are super cute and comfy.
Why I purchased: Style
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Acorn VERSAFIT Socks for Men and Women - Printed Fleece
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these socks

PostedDecember 26, 2013
Customer avatar
Barb
from Kansas
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have several pairs of these socks and have given countless others to family! LOVE them! We wear them as socks and also around the house. Very light weight and non binding…and sooooo warm!
Why I purchased: Fit, Value, Reliability, Warmth, Function, Colorful, Comfort
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Acorn VERSAFIT Socks for Men and Women - Printed Fleece
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these socks.

PostedDecember 5, 2013
Customer avatar
joe JOE JOE
from NY
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great socks. My issue is you never get new patterns/ colors.How about hiring a designer or colorist. I've bought these for people as gifts every year, Well this year-Nope. I've given all you have. and same goes for me. I have them and theres nothing new.
Why I purchased: Warmth, Function, Comfort
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Acorn VERSAFIT Socks for Men and Women - Printed Fleece
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Long-wearing, fun colors and designs, warmth

PostedDecember 2, 2013
Customer avatar
natky
from Louisville, KY
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
I buy my disabled daughter a pair of versafit sox every Christmas--they last for years and hold their colors through wash after wash, and she loves the colorful designs. She uses them like slippers because she wears ankle-foot orthotics during the day and puts these sox on at the end of the day. They keep her feet warm, and she loves getting compliments on them from everyone who sees them. I wish the adult sox came with grippers on the bottom as the kids' sox do, but that is my only quibble.
Why I purchased: Style, Reliability, Warmth, Colorful, Comfort
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Acorn VERSAFIT Socks for Men and Women - Printed Fleece
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

What happened to the sizing?

PostedNovember 18, 2013
Customer avatar
readbythefire
from North Georgia
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fit
Small
Fits Small
Large
A pair of these was given to me for Christmas two years ago, and I wear them day and night. I wanted more, so just ordered a new pair. Something has happened to the sizing! They fit tightly around the ankle now, making them hard to put on and take off. As I have some swelling in my ankles, this is a problem. Even when I wake up in the morning, my ankles are lined from the tightness of the sox. Very disappointing! I wear a size 8 1/2 shoe and ordered a Medium. I may try for a large, but the medium is already a little long in the toe, and I won't be able to wear them with shoes if there is too much material in the toe area. I hope I can find something else made by Acorn that will fill my need, as I absolutely love the pair that I already had.
Why I purchased: Fit, Pampering, Warmth, Function, Comfort
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Acorn VERSAFIT Socks for Men and Women - Printed Fleece
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love These Socks!

PostedOctober 28, 2013
Customer avatar
RuthieM
from Southern Tier of New York
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Have been wearing ACORN socks for a very, very long time. Whenever I see a new pattern I buy them. I wear a 7M shoe and the XS socks fit perfectly. They machine wash and dry beautifully wrong side out. After all of this time, I do not remember ever having to throw a pair out. I have mended them a time or two.....but that is no biggy. Buy them, you will be glad you did! An after thought:
I have been looking a long time for black ones and finally found them here! I think the "dots" are my favorite! Get many complements when I wear these!
I was just thinking!!!! If one divides the number of times and years the socks have been worn, they are not expensive!
Why I purchased: Style, Fit, Value, Reliability, Pampering, Warmth, Function, Colorful, Comfort
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Acorn VERSAFIT Socks for Men and Women - Printed Fleece
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love Acorn fleece socks

PostedOctober 21, 2013
Customer avatar
schoen1
from Lake Oswego, OR
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I've had numerous pairs of these socks over the last 20 years since my brother and his wife gave me my first pair. I work at home and wear them all day during the cold months, including in bed at night.
Why I purchased: Style, Fit, Value, Reliability, Pampering, Warmth, Function, Colorful, Comfort
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Acorn VERSAFIT Socks for Men and Women - Printed Fleece
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Supreme service and follow up!

PostedAugust 22, 2013
Customer avatar
Chip
from Reno, NV
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
What can I say other than I thought that I had worn a hole in in a new sock in one day!
I was wearing one of the old socks by mistake that was very worn and was supposed tho go in the trash and it obviously didn't make it.
Now I'll use it for another purpose.
Thanks Jessica for helping me out.
Why I purchased: Function, Comfort
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Acorn VERSAFIT Socks for Men and Women - Printed Fleece
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent quality and comfort.

PostedAugust 20, 2013
Customer avatar
CLIFF
from Columbia, SC
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Would definitely buy again. Always pleased with brand.
Why I purchased: Style, Value, Reliability, Colorful, Comfort
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Acorn VERSAFIT Socks for Men and Women - Printed Fleece
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Soft and warm socks

PostedJune 23, 2013
Customer avatar
Deborah
from Westerly, RI
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fit
Small
Fits Large
Large
My husband has diabetes with neuropathy so his feet are always cold. These socks help. He also can't wear any restrictive socks and so many of them are made that way. These socks are not tight at the top so no skin indenting. Funky colors but fun.
Why I purchased: Warmth
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Acorn VERSAFIT Socks for Men and Women - Printed Fleece
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Been wearing this brand for a while.

PostedApril 1, 2013
Customer avatar
kare
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Glad to find the solid colors, warm, comfortable, they stay up, and I love them. Wish the blue had been available.
Why I purchased: Fit, Value, Reliability, Warmth, Comfort
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Acorn VERSAFIT Socks for Men and Women - Printed Fleece
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for diabetics and elderly to help keep feet warm at night.

PostedMarch 26, 2013
Customer avatar
Toni13
from Murrieta CA
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit
Small
Fits Very Large
Large
These socks are great for diabetic and elderly who need help keeping their feet warm at night. Seams do not leave lines and cuffs stay up but do not make lines in their legs.
Why I purchased: Value, Warmth, Function, Comfort
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Acorn VERSAFIT Socks for Men and Women - Printed Fleece
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice feeling sock but size was way too large.

PostedMarch 14, 2013
Customer avatar
Alan99
from Bellevue, WA
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fit
Small
Fits Very Large
Large
Have a large foot 12.5 EE and ordered XL sock but socks were 1-2 inches too long. Returned them for an exchange for smaller L sock.
Why I purchased: Warmth, Comfort
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Acorn VERSAFIT Socks for Men and Women - Printed Fleece
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This is my barefoot sock. They keep my ankles warm.

PostedMarch 11, 2013
Customer avatar
Linda
from Warrenton, Oregon
Age:55-65
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Order a size larger because they fit small at the ankle. High arches makes it hard to get on.
Why I purchased: Warmth, Colorful, Comfort
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Acorn VERSAFIT Socks for Men and Women - Printed Fleece
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great sleep socks!

PostedFebruary 12, 2013
Customer avatar
Julie325
from South Carolina and Colorado
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I've used Acorn fleece socks for sleep socks (in addition to their obvious warmth in cold-weather hiking boots#. Finally my husband said he would like a pair too - so we found just the right color for him and when they came he tried them out the first night, awakening the next morning with toasty toes - after an undisturbed night's sleep #sometimes he is awakened when his feet touch cool sheets in middle of night). Now he's a believer too!
Why I purchased: Fit, Reliability, Pampering, Warmth, Function, Comfort
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 next>>