totes-Isotoner Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At totes-Isotoner
Shop totes or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for totes Kids Blue Bubble Umbrella

totes Kids Blue Bubble Umbrella

totes Kids Blue Bubble Umbrella
Overall rating:
4.231 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(26 reviews) 26
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 26 reviews
5 stars
15
4 stars
6
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
2
21 out of 23(91%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for totes Kids Blue Bubble Umbrella
Review 1 for totes Kids Blue Bubble Umbrella
This review is fromtotes Kids Clear Bubble Umbrella.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

NIce but breaks easily

PostedJune 24, 2014
Customer avatar
Greg38
from Chicago, IL
Age:35-44
Gender:male
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
My first umbrella for my daughter, who loves it, but the top arms are a flimsy metal that bend and break easily
Why I purchased: little kid
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for totes Kids Blue Bubble Umbrella
This review is fromtotes Kids Dot Bubble Umbrella.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Totes Kids Dot Bubble Umbrella

PostedDecember 26, 2013
Customer avatar
MiMi2013
from Durham, NC
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This umbrella worked like an adult umbrella and was so adorable. It was definitely one of my my 2 1/5 year grand-daughters favorite gifts on Christmas Day.
Why I purchased: Fit, Colorful
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for totes Kids Blue Bubble Umbrella
This review is fromtotes Kids Clear Bubble Umbrella.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This Umbrella has great features

PostedNovember 19, 2013
Customer avatar
A.G.
from Menifee, California
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
This umbrella is great that it covers one's face that the rain doesn't get on one's eyeglasses. Also the when its windy during the rain this umbrella keeps the wind off one's hair that is shoulder length because the umbrella covers one's head to a bit passed the shoulders. It is a very good umbrella for children. I buy these umbrellas for gifts too.
Why I purchased: Style, Fit, Value, Reliability, Pampering, Warmth, Function, Colorful, Comfort
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for totes Kids Blue Bubble Umbrella
This review is fromtotes Kids Clear Bubble Umbrella.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My kids love this umbrella!

PostedOctober 29, 2013
Customer avatar
Andy
from Mililani, HI
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great value and perfect size for the kids (age 8 and 6). They like being able to see through the umbrella as they walk. I like how the ribs point down so I don't have to worry about them poking someone's eye out.
Why I purchased: Style, Fit, Reliability, Function
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for totes Kids Blue Bubble Umbrella
This review is fromtotes Kids Clear Bubble Umbrella.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Quality & i like the shape

PostedOctober 22, 2013
Customer avatar
momof4
from Amherst, NY
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
keeps them protected better from the rain with this shape... and i got the clear so they can just keep it low and look through it- very good quality
Why I purchased: Style, Value, Reliability, Function
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for totes Kids Blue Bubble Umbrella
This review is fromtotes Kids Dot Bubble Umbrella.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Perfect Style for 'Big Girls'

PostedJune 16, 2013
Customer avatar
DD too Old for Dora
from SC
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
My daughter received this umbrella as a BDay gift. Now that she's outgrown Dora, the style & décor of this umbrella is a perfect step towards 'big girl' style. It is also very easy for her to let this umbrella up and down on her own - no buttons that are too hard for her to push. The only thing that keeps me from giving an excellent overall rating was the price. The price of this umbrella isn't comparable to its kid size: I could have bought a large golf umbrella on this site for the same price. Even still DD loves it!
Why I purchased: Style
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for totes Kids Blue Bubble Umbrella
This review is fromtotes Kids Clear Bubble Umbrella.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Exactly what I was looking for!

PostedMarch 31, 2013
Customer avatar
busymom
from Boston, MA
Age:35-44
Gender:female
I like the clear so I can see my child, and he can see where he is going too as he is only 3 years old. Also seems very safe for children with the rounded tips. The only con is that it takes two hands to open it, but that is also a nice safety feature because I don't have to worry about pinched fingers on a metal release tab.
Why I purchased: Function
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for totes Kids Blue Bubble Umbrella
This review is fromtotes Kids Clear Bubble Umbrella.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Exactly what I needed

PostedMarch 8, 2013
Customer avatar
sabetz
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I needed a lightweight umbrella for my 2 year old son and this one doesn't disappoint. He likes carrying it and now I don't have to worry about him not seeing where he's going while walking.
Why I purchased: Style, Function
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for totes Kids Blue Bubble Umbrella
This review is fromtotes Kids Pink Bubble Umbrella.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

This product will fit my needs.

PostedJanuary 25, 2013
Customer avatar
GrandmaToBe
from AZ
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
I bought this umbrella to use as part of a decoration for a baby shower for a girl. Once the shower is over the mother will have a cute pink bubble umbrella for her daughter. The umbrella is nice--wish I had had a bubble umbrella such as this when i was small!
Why I purchased: Colorful
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for totes Kids Blue Bubble Umbrella
This review is fromtotes Kids Dot Bubble Umbrella.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great for kids

PostedDecember 27, 2012
Customer avatar
Momof 2girls
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
product is high quality and easy to open and close for kids.
perfect size for kids up to 9 yrs old.
Why I purchased: Style, Function, Colorful
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for totes Kids Blue Bubble Umbrella
This review is fromtotes Kids Clear Bubble Umbrella.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great size for young children

PostedNovember 12, 2012
Customer avatar
jbloeser
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
We bought this to use for waiting outside while waiting for the school bus. It's a perfect size for young children.
Why I purchased: Function
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for totes Kids Blue Bubble Umbrella
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

the seamed broke after a year

PostedMarch 16, 2012
Customer avatar
superfcbear
from seattle, WA
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I have 3 of these bubble umbrellas - a must have because our rain is always sideways and the bubble umbrellas cover a lot more areas than a normal umbrella.
Unfortunately after about a year the top seam broke - water can drip right onto the head. i am putting a piece of duct tape from the inside, but how silly!! it should be more durable
Why I purchased: Function
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for totes Kids Blue Bubble Umbrella
This review is fromtotes Kids Pink Bubble Umbrella.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice product - great value

PostedFebruary 27, 2012
Customer avatar
Child of God
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good and sturdy. I like that the ends are protected by a plastic covering - so no sharp edges poke the user. I do not like the powder-like substance that is throughout the inner part of the umbrella. It was explained that this is needed to help prevent sticking during storage and shipping (it can be wiped clean).
Why I purchased: Value, Reliability, Function, Colorful, Comfort, great return policy
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for totes Kids Blue Bubble Umbrella
This review is fromtotes Kids Pink Bubble Umbrella.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Easy to use kid's umbrella

PostedFebruary 16, 2012
Customer avatar
gardengirl
My almost 4-year-old can open and close this umbrella easily. It is clear, so children can just hold it over their whole head and look through it. My daughter loves it and is always excited when it rains, because she can use her umbrella.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for totes Kids Blue Bubble Umbrella
This review is fromtotes Kids Dot Bubble Umbrella.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Darling, but pricey

PostedJanuary 1, 2012
Customer avatar
noname184
from Princeton, NJ
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
The umbrella is sturdy, very cute, and well designed. My 6 yo granddaughter loved it. My only complaint is the price. Once shipping was added I decided not to buy, but reconsidered when I found a coupon which made it only moderately expensive.
Why I purchased: Style, Colorful, ok for 6 yo girl, cute but not cutesy
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for totes Kids Blue Bubble Umbrella
This review is fromtotes Kids Dot Bubble Umbrella.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cute and Safe

PostedDecember 27, 2011
Customer avatar
AshleyA
from NJ
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I gave this umbrella to my 3 year-old niece for Christmas because she had lost her first umbrella. She absolutely loved the design and shape, and wanted to take it with her to my Aunt's house for Christmas dinner (even though there was no rain in sight). What me and my sister like about this umbrella is that there is no catch in the inside which she could pinch her fingers on. Instead, the center pole bends at the top to keep it open, so she can open it by herself without us worrying. Also, there are no sharp points, all rounded plastic. I can't speak for the durability since she's only had it a few days, but it seems like it will hold up.
Why I purchased: Style, Value, Function, Colorful, size, safety
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for totes Kids Blue Bubble Umbrella
This review is fromtotes Kids Dot Bubble Umbrella.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

my granddaughter who is 9 will enjoy this umbrella.

PostedDecember 19, 2011
Customer avatar
grandma dinosaur bones
from tampa, fl
Gender:female
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
it will go with several jackets in different colors. while it's youthful, it is not too childish.
Why I purchased: Style, Fit, Value, Reliability, Pampering, Function, Colorful
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for totes Kids Blue Bubble Umbrella
This review is fromtotes Kids Pink Bubble Umbrella.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

can't wait

PostedDecember 19, 2011
Customer avatar
grandma
Gender:female
i bought this umbrella for my 7 yr. old granddaughter. she will be a famous opera star one day and twirl her umbrella for all to see! p.s. she won't get it until christmas, but i am sure she will love it!
Why I purchased: Style, Fit, Value, Reliability, Pampering, Function, Colorful, you can see through it. so it's safe!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for totes Kids Blue Bubble Umbrella
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

this product was defective

PostedOctober 23, 2011
Customer avatar
dubels
from cleveland, OH
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Fit
Small
Fits Small
Large
upon first use one of the spokes was broken. after 3 uses there were so many many broken spokes that the umbrella was unuseable. I am so dissappointed because the idea and shape of this umbrella was a great idea.
Why I purchased: Style, Function, loved the shape and clear sides
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for totes Kids Blue Bubble Umbrella
This review is fromtotes Kids Clear Bubble Umbrella.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The best umbrellas

PostedNovember 19, 2011
Customer avatar
Silver1
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
I only use the bubble umbrellas because they are very effective in the rain. I ordered the kids umbrella along with the adults. The kids is also good for adults, just smaller and easier to tote around. I won't buy any other type.
Why I purchased: Style, Value, Reliability, Function
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>