totes-Isotoner Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At totes-Isotoner
Shop ISOTONER or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for ISOTONER Men's Spandex Gloves - Knit Lined

ISOTONER Men's Spandex Gloves - Knit Lined

ISOTONER Men's Spandex Gloves - Knit Lined
Overall rating:
4.825 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(40 reviews) 40
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 40 reviews
5 stars
36
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
39 out of 39(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for ISOTONER Men's Spandex Gloves - Knit Lined
Review 1 for ISOTONER Men's Spandex Gloves - Knit Lined
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent, just wish they still made them in BLACK!

PostedDecember 15, 2014
Customer avatar
Retired Joe
from Plymouth, Mi.
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Have been a long time owner of this product. I have been waiting for two years for a "black" version.
Why I purchased: Style, Fit, Value, Reliability, Warmth, Function, Colorful, Comfort
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for ISOTONER Men's Spandex Gloves - Knit Lined
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I always buy this brand. Excellent product and style.

PostedFebruary 25, 2014
Customer avatar
King Khan
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I always buy this brand. Excellent product and style.
Why I purchased: Style, Fit, Value, Colorful, Comfort
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for ISOTONER Men's Spandex Gloves - Knit Lined
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Phenomenal Dexterity

PostedJanuary 17, 2014
Customer avatar
John316
from Oklahoma City
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The perfect combination of leather, spandex and knit lining. These gloves wrap and grip your fingers so you can still operate buttons, zippers, switches, keys, etc without any loss of dexterity. The leather strips sewn to the outside improve my grip on bulky items, ice cold hand railings, etc. They have a more distinguished, business-dressy appearance than suede.
Why I purchased: Style, Function
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for ISOTONER Men's Spandex Gloves - Knit Lined
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

i BOUGHT A PAIR FOR TRUCK TRIVING IN 1967

PostedJanuary 8, 2014
Customer avatar
PaPa Ed
from Tamps Fl.
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit
Small
Fits Very Large
Large
I WARE THEM WINTER AND SUMMER THEY ARE STILL LIKE NEW AFTER 47 YEARS OF USE, I WARE THEM IN THE WINTER FOR Hunting, no trouble shooting. Cool in the summer for Driving. Ed Van Valkinburg. Tampa Fl.
Why I purchased: Value, Pampering, Warmth, Comfort
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for ISOTONER Men's Spandex Gloves - Knit Lined
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

disappointed in quality

PostedJanuary 6, 2014
Customer avatar
Sadie27
from St. Louis, MO
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
These gloves were a Christmas gift. Initially my husband was very pleased as they fit and were as comfortable as he remembered. However, the third time he wore them he noticed that the stitching on the leather strips was unraveling. Very disappointing!
Why I purchased: Fit, Comfort
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Mismatch John
Indianapolis, In
Isotoner Men unlined large(classic)
Posted January 27, 2014
I have shopped many stores that carry the Isotoner line. I've been trying to find the unlined gloves. I was able to order them from the C P. about six years ago. I have three unmatched I wear. I would like to have two pair, one black and one blue. Do you still carry them?
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Share this comment:
Facebook Twitter LinkedIn
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 6 for ISOTONER Men's Spandex Gloves - Knit Lined
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just What My Husband Wanted

PostedJanuary 4, 2014
Customer avatar
LydiaDancingSun
from Mustang OK
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My husband had a pair of these gloves in black. The beginning of cold weather he found he only had one glove. I was very glad to find this style (the same he originally had). He likes the fitted style of these gloves. They are attractive and stylish; this time I got them in brown.
Why I purchased: Style, Fit, Value, Reliability, Warmth, Function, Comfort
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for ISOTONER Men's Spandex Gloves - Knit Lined
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Isotoner Spandex unlined Men's

PostedDecember 25, 2013
Customer avatar
Boza 1
from Indianapolis, In
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit
Small
Fits Very Large
Large
These are great for driving, I have 3 unmatched
unlined. I've try to find stores that carries the un-
lined. I ordered them about 5 or 6 years ago on line. I'm a 25 year or more user.
Why I purchased: Fit, Value, Reliability, Warmth, Comfort
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for ISOTONER Men's Spandex Gloves - Knit Lined
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

comfort and style

PostedDecember 1, 2013
Customer avatar
Kana60
from NY
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
I received a pair of these for Christmas almost 30 years ago and still have and wear them. Other than some expected wear and tear. Mine have leather strips on all of the fingers on both sides. I've had to re-tack the leather on the palm-side fingers and sew two small seam separations. Still these are my go to gloves until temperatures drop into the 20's.
I like their stylish fit especially their non-bulkiness as found in many fleece and knit type gloves.
Unfortunately at the price I am very reluctant to purchase a new pair.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for ISOTONER Men's Spandex Gloves - Knit Lined
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The gloves are just as great as I remember them.

PostedMarch 22, 2013
Customer avatar
Jackie153
from Brooklyn, New York
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit
Small
Fits Very Large
Large
Many years ago my daughter used to give me these gloves for my birthday. i haven't had them for a while and now my wife bought them for me and they're just as I remember them. Even though I'm no longer driving I still enjoy them for their wonderful fit and warmth and comfort.
Why I purchased: Fit, Reliability, Comfort
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for ISOTONER Men's Spandex Gloves - Knit Lined
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent, as always

PostedFebruary 21, 2013
Customer avatar
WVWalt
from Parkersburg, WV
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit
Small
Fits Very Large
Large
I ordered the XL for my hands, and they fit like a glove..... which, I suppose, they should....
But I digress...
Excellent fit and quality. Bought these to replace a pair I had for 10-12 years.
Why I purchased: Style, Fit, Function, Comfort
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for ISOTONER Men's Spandex Gloves - Knit Lined
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

These gloves are great

PostedFebruary 13, 2013
Customer avatar
Vinnie04
from Minersville, Schuylkill County, PA
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
I had a pair of these gloves for many years, and they served me very well. I lost one last month, so this time I bought two pair.
Why I purchased: Style, Fit, Value, Reliability, Warmth, Function, Comfort
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for ISOTONER Men's Spandex Gloves - Knit Lined
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Product

PostedFebruary 3, 2013
Customer avatar
OGD13
from Belle Vernon, Pa.
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cannot always find isotoners in retail stores. Much easier to shop online. Styles are classic and colors match almost everything you can think. Price is really exceptional.
Why I purchased: Style, Fit, Value, Reliability, Warmth, Comfort
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for ISOTONER Men's Spandex Gloves - Knit Lined
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice gloves, but ...

PostedJanuary 31, 2013
Customer avatar
Johnny
from Atlanta, GA
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought these gloves to replace a pair of Isotoners I purchased over 20 years ago that finally wore out. My first impressions of the new gloves, which are the same style as my old gloves, are 1) they were not as thick, and 2) the lining in the fingers doesn't stay put as you pull off the glove. These issues are not a big deal so long as the new gloves turn out to be as durable and warm as the gloves they replaced.
Why I purchased: replace older pair
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Vicky
New York, NY
VERY DISAPPOINTED
Posted March 22, 2013
i recently bought a pair of brown gloves to replace a lost pair. My joy at finding them online quickly faded when I unpacked the box. My husband says they feel like ladies gloves. Isotoner has made stupid economies that changed the old, superb classic. The photo is very dark to intentionally conceal the cheapening. They look weird now. The insides of the last two fingers have no leather or suede strips and they inserted a rounded patch between the pinky and wrist that looks ridiculous. Also the combined sizing makes it harder to get the right fit. I'm going to look for something else the next time my husband needs new gloves.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Share this comment:
Facebook Twitter LinkedIn
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 14 for ISOTONER Men's Spandex Gloves - Knit Lined
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Glad to find these on-line.

PostedJanuary 27, 2013
Customer avatar
Mikey
from San Diego
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I like these gloves but I don't think they seem quite as well made as the same pair they replaced that I had purchased about 25 years ago. They seem looser around the wrist which can allow snow to get in the glove.
Why I purchased: Style, Fit, Reliability, Comfort
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for ISOTONER Men's Spandex Gloves - Knit Lined
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My husband loved the gloves

PostedJanuary 13, 2013
Customer avatar
Dorth
from Wisconsin
Age:55-65
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
He said he would not wear any others. Just loves them.
This is his 2nd pair. They are great.
Why I purchased: Fit, Reliability, Comfort
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for ISOTONER Men's Spandex Gloves - Knit Lined
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best in Class cold-weather glove, hands down. No other glove compares.

PostedJanuary 11, 2013
Customer avatar
SteveMo56
from Reno, NV
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit
Small
Fits Very Large
Large
Snug fit, with strategically-placed suede leather for sure grip. Extremely comfortable and warm.
Why I purchased: Fit, Function, Comfort
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for ISOTONER Men's Spandex Gloves - Knit Lined
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best gloves I have ever owned.

PostedJanuary 7, 2013
Customer avatar
cgmurphysr
from Locust Grove, GA
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
I have been wearing this style of Isotoner for about 30 years, and would never think of changing!
Why I purchased: Warmth
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for ISOTONER Men's Spandex Gloves - Knit Lined
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Warm without the bulk

PostedJanuary 6, 2013
Customer avatar
Archimom
from Chicago
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These gloves are great for winter driving. They're warm without being bulky.
A throw back to the original design.
Why I purchased: Style, Fit, Warmth, Function, Comfort
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for ISOTONER Men's Spandex Gloves - Knit Lined
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Isotoner is #1 in comfort!

PostedJanuary 4, 2013
Customer avatar
Shad76
from Troy, MI
Age:35-44
Gender:male
I have been purchasing the Isotoner brand for years and I am very happy with their products.
Why I purchased: Style, Fit, Value, Warmth, Function, Comfort
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for ISOTONER Men's Spandex Gloves - Knit Lined
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

expensive, especially with shipping, but for the big and tall guy it fits very well

PostedJanuary 3, 2013
Customer avatar
Liz99
from Washington, D.C.
Age:55-65
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
expensive, especially with shipping, but for the big and tall guy the fit is good and comfortable
Why I purchased: Fit, Function
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>