totes-Isotoner Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At totes-Isotoner
Shop totes or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for totes Women's Nylon Rain Parka

totes Women's Nylon Rain Parka

totes Women's Nylon Rain Parka
Overall rating:
4.3 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(10 reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 10 reviews
5 stars
5
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
10 out of 10(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for totes Women's Nylon Rain Parka
Review 1 for totes Women's Nylon Rain Parka
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great for all weather

PostedApril 17, 2014
Customer avatar
Debi
from South Carolina
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Parka is light weight for spring wear and roomy enough to wear over sweater or sweatshirt in cooler temps.
Why I purchased: Style, Value, Reliability, Function, Colorful, Comfort
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for totes Women's Nylon Rain Parka
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

loved this jacket

PostedJanuary 5, 2014
Customer avatar
the wineaux
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
loved the style and color-- but I did not read all the info and when I got the jacket--it unfortunately was lined in polyester which I cannot wear (allergies)-- but note-- it was my fault for not reading everything about the product before ordering!
Why I purchased: Style, Value, Function, Colorful
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for totes Women's Nylon Rain Parka
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Nice light jacket

PostedNovember 24, 2013
Customer avatar
queski
from Louisiana
Gender:female
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
2 / 5
2 / 5
I ordered this raincoat after searching online and in stores for a light, unlined raincoat. While the jacket is water resistant (I only wore it once in a light rain), I didn't expect actual fabric but more of a rain jacket type material. I priced a Columbia rain jacket at $60, but didn't want to pay that much. However, after paying $40 for this jacket and comparing it to the Columbia, I wish I had spent the additional $20 on the Columbia. It is a much nicer jacket which is tailored and appears more durable.
Why I purchased: Function, Colorful
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for totes Women's Nylon Rain Parka
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Loved the color

PostedSeptember 11, 2013
Customer avatar
England bound
from New York
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fit
Small
Fits Very Large
Large
Loved the style of this jacket but it ran very big, I would suggest you order a size smaller. Had to return jacket.
Why I purchased: Style, Colorful
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for totes Women's Nylon Rain Parka
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This jacket ticks all the boxes for a well-designed travel rain jacket.

PostedApril 20, 2013
Customer avatar
Carly52
from Houston, TX
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit
Small
Fits Large
Large
Tried to buy a jacket on this website but I found the info confusing, so went to a Totes/Isotoner store to try some on. I liked this one best. Nylon is a superior fabric. The raglan sleeves are very accommodating. I am 5'5", 140 lb., 38" bust, and a Small fits just right, with or without a sweater and/or knit shirt underneath. Length comes to mid-palm with arms at sides. Like the option of turning the sleeves up or down to adjust length. It's extremely light in weight; the zipper is big-toothed silver plastic and the pockets are roomy. Great design. Great value. Works great. Thanks, Totes.
Why I purchased: Value, Reliability, Function
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for totes Women's Nylon Rain Parka
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Renewed find

PostedApril 9, 2013
Customer avatar
bionic betty
from Virginia
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
For years I bought these raincoats in department stores and then they disappeared.Since I now have a computer and was able to find your site and this coat,I am truly delighted.It is everything it used to be and more.Every time I wear it someone wants to know what it is and where I got it.I have made other purchases and have found them to be great.Keep up the good work and oh yes I will be buying another one of these coats.
Why I purchased: Reliability, Function, Colorful, Comfort
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for totes Women's Nylon Rain Parka
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Cut and quality are great.

PostedDecember 19, 2012
Customer avatar
Babs
from Indianapolis, in
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
This jacket is a great value. The color selection was great and the cut is made for real women with typical bodies, not stick figures.
Why I purchased: Fit, Value, Colorful, Comfort
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for totes Women's Nylon Rain Parka
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

I like this product. It is my second one.

PostedDecember 13, 2012
Customer avatar
anne
from AR
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fit
Small
Fits Large
Large
I like this product enough that it is the second one that I have purchased.
Why I purchased: Value, Function, Comfort
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for totes Women's Nylon Rain Parka
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nylon rain parka

PostedOctober 17, 2012
Customer avatar
Cateca
from Arkansas
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
This is just what I was looking for. Wanted a raincoat without a lining that I could wear in warmer weather. This fits the bill exactly.
Why I purchased: Function
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for totes Women's Nylon Rain Parka
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Love this jacket.

PostedJuly 9, 2012
Customer avatar
cttax
from Oregon
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Excellent quality for the price. This replaces my LLBean and Land's End's windbreakers. I love the big zipper. Excellent jacket for light rain here in Oregon.
Why I purchased: Value, Reliability, Function, Comfort
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.