totes-Isotoner Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At totes-Isotoner
Shop totes or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for totes Women's Lined Rain Slicker

totes Women's Lined Rain Slicker

totes Women's Lined Rain Slicker
Overall rating:
4.258 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(89 reviews) 89
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 89 reviews
5 stars
49
4 stars
25
3 stars
7
2 stars
5
1 star
3
79 out of 88(90%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for totes Women's Lined Rain Slicker
Review 1 for totes Women's Lined Rain Slicker
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome raincoat!

PostedAugust 31, 2014
Customer avatar
Flip Flopper
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
This is my second one just like it as I wore the first one out. I get people stopping me to ask where I purchased it because they love the color. It wears well and is comfortable.
Why I purchased: Reliability, Colorful, Comfort
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for totes Women's Lined Rain Slicker
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Pretty coat

PostedAugust 29, 2014
Customer avatar
Cayenne
from Grand Rapids, MI
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The bright color and bright liner cheer up any gray, rainy day, especially by keeping me dry.
Why I purchased: Style, Value, Function, Colorful
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for totes Women's Lined Rain Slicker
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fabulous value for the price!

PostedJuly 1, 2014
Customer avatar
Christine
from Naples, Florida
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This rain coat is darling...it looks stylish and has such a fun feel to it. Much more than I expected!
Why I purchased: Style, Fit, Value, Function
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for totes Women's Lined Rain Slicker
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product is great

PostedJune 28, 2014
Customer avatar
Dianne2
from Montgomery, Al
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit
Small
Fits Large
Large
Love my new raincoat. It was a little large but just rolled the sleeves up some to reveal the plaid interior. Will fit great over sweaters. The lime green color is really pretty. Really like the way the hood fits. Compared to the only other one I could find on line the price was great. I really do like the length.
Why I purchased: Fit, Value, Function, Colorful, Comfort, Style
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for totes Women's Lined Rain Slicker
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Overall coat is OK, but surely lacks a WOW factor

PostedJune 18, 2014
Customer avatar
petite1
from New Jersey
Age:Over 65
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Fit
Small
Fits Large
Large
The lining on the coat is too thin although it does keep the outer shell away from your skin. The sleeves seem to be excessively long - while rolling them is shown with the illustration, the reality is if you roll the lining it "wicks" the water up your arm. The older versions of this coat were much better, but unfortunately the older one was so good and worn so much that it just wore out.
Why I purchased: Function
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for totes Women's Lined Rain Slicker
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Disappointed....Fabric Smells

PostedJune 7, 2014
Customer avatar
OrchidLover
from Dallas
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Comfort 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Style 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Fit
Small
Fits Large
Large
I ordered the black slicker. It took 6 days of hanging this slicker in the sunshine for it to stop smelling quite so terrible. Bought this as an inexpensive solution for wearing in the rain on our Alaskan cruise. Needed something large enough so that I could layer clothes underneath. I find it unimaginable that any of the reviews I read about this product didn't mention the terrible smell. I would have returned the slicker had it not been for the fact there was not time before our cruise to do so.
Why I purchased: Value
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for totes Women's Lined Rain Slicker
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very happy with my purchase

PostedMay 12, 2014
Customer avatar
Pat7
from Ottawa Hills, Ohio
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
I was very happy with the fit of this rain slicker. The color is very bright and the size fits just right. I like wearing your rain slickers so I don't have to carry an umbrella in the rain to stay dry.
Why I purchased: Fit, Value, Colorful
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for totes Women's Lined Rain Slicker
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love my new rain slicker!

PostedMay 10, 2014
Customer avatar
VASHOPPINGDIVA
from Richmond, VA
Age:45-54
Gender:female
My new rain slicker is durable, fits well, and is a fun color. Love the lime green. Great quality!
Why I purchased: Value, Reliability, Colorful, Comfort
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for totes Women's Lined Rain Slicker
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Glad it was on sale!

PostedMay 9, 2014
Customer avatar
Figlet
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fit
Small
Fits Large
Large
The pocket ripped away from the coat the first time I wore it. The last one of these I had lasted for years but I guess nothing is made the same anymore.
Why I purchased: Value
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for totes Women's Lined Rain Slicker
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love my slicker!

PostedApril 30, 2014
Customer avatar
Lizzy be
from Rochester, ny
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lime green color brings new life to this classic and extremely functional design.
I rarely write reviews, but can't resist singing this slicker's praises. You too can be Singin' in the Rain. Enjoy!
Why I purchased: Function
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for totes Women's Lined Rain Slicker
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Sizing way too big

PostedApril 27, 2014
Customer avatar
Jeanie21
from New York, NY
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Comfort 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fit
Small
Fits Very Large
Large
Had to return both products. Return shipping cost $10.
Will never order on line again, cannot trust sizing. Returns are too costly.
Why I purchased: Style
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for totes Women's Lined Rain Slicker
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

So glad I found this again

PostedApril 26, 2014
Customer avatar
Emoo
from Chicago, IL
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
I used to buy the totes slickers at Penney's but they don't sell them anymore. I'm so glad I found them on line! I think they are lighter weight than the old ones, but that's ok - they were a little too heavy. Love the fact they're waterproof and have a hood and deep pockets. And, the lining's cute!
Why I purchased: Function, Comfort
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for totes Women's Lined Rain Slicker
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good But With A Surprise!

PostedApril 4, 2014
Customer avatar
nanookune1
from Pacific Grove, CA
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
It does its job well as a raincoat but the pocket did tear after first use; I easily sewed it but it was a surprise to me that that could have happened with normal use. The exterior is completely waterproof in a plastic covering and the interior is the nylon-like material.
Why I purchased: Function
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for totes Women's Lined Rain Slicker
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Value

PostedFebruary 15, 2014
Customer avatar
Brooklynite
from Brooklyn
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Bought this for my wife as a replacement. She had a chance to use during a recent winter storm. It was perfect as it was big enough for her to dress in layers and kept her dry throughout the time she was out working the snow. Read the other reviews regarding the size and bought her a medium which was perfect.
Why I purchased: Value
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for totes Women's Lined Rain Slicker
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Just what I wanted!

PostedFebruary 12, 2014
Customer avatar
dollymama
from The Villages, FL
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fit
Small
Fits Large
Large
This raincoat is the perfect weight for rainy Florida days and the color (lime green) is a perfect Southern touch. It did arrive wrinkled and I'm hoping that those will smooth out as it hangs waiting for my next rainy day outing.
Why I purchased: Style, Function, Colorful
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for totes Women's Lined Rain Slicker
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Runs a little big so get a size smaller.

PostedFebruary 8, 2014
Customer avatar
Janey22
from NC
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit
Small
Fits Large
Large
Love the color and sizing. However, how do I get the wrinkles and rubber smell out of the jacket?
Why I purchased: Style, Fit, Function, Colorful, Comfort
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for totes Women's Lined Rain Slicker
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect for travel

PostedJanuary 27, 2014
Customer avatar
RoxyH
from rural ND
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit
Small
Fits Large
Large
I ordered this slicker for an upcoming hiking trip. I wanted something "light weight" to carry along when I don't need it...and sturdy enough to protect me if it rains. I think this slicker is perfect!!
It really does run "big." I usually wear a medium and ordered a small and it fits perfectly.
Why I purchased: Style, Fit, Value, Function, Comfort
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for totes Women's Lined Rain Slicker
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Like the looks and fit

PostedJanuary 26, 2014
Customer avatar
gram jan
from Gardner, MA
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
We have been in a drought in this area so I haven't had the opportunity to wear my new slicker, but I like the fit and the lime color should brighten up my day!
Why I purchased: Reliability, Function, Colorful
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for totes Women's Lined Rain Slicker
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Exactly what I wanted

PostedJanuary 15, 2014
Customer avatar
TNLADY
from Murfreesboro, TN
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit
Small
Fits Large
Large
Love the Tote's rain coat. Read reviews ahead of time and knew to order a size smaller as it runs large in size. Still room for layers of clothing underneath. I got soaked on an outing last summer and now with the rain coat am prepared if on another wet outing. I can use it to walk when it rains and have plenty of room for warm layers underneath. Since I may walk after dark, it is nice to have the light color so I am more visible even thought there is little travel on my circle. It rains a lot where I live. Had a similar coat when I reared my children and now good to have another good rain coat. Hands free without holding an umbrella. Glad I ordered the Tote's lined rain slicker.
Why I purchased: Value, Function, Colorful, Comfort
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for totes Women's Lined Rain Slicker
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Seems to be a good product

PostedJanuary 14, 2014
Customer avatar
Kayo52
from Staatsburg, NY
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I actually haven't used it yet. I'm a little disappointed because it's not quite the same as the previous version I had. The previous one has a plaid cotton liner but it will suit the purpose I bought it for.
Why I purchased: Function
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>