totes-Isotoner Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At totes-Isotoner
Shop ISOTONER or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for ISOTONER Women's Knit Hood Wrap Scarf

ISOTONER Women's Knit Hood Wrap Scarf

ISOTONER Women's Knit Hood Wrap Scarf
Overall rating:
4.294 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(17 reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 17 reviews
5 stars
9
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
14 out of 16(88%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for ISOTONER Women's Knit Hood Wrap Scarf
Review 1 for ISOTONER Women's Knit Hood Wrap Scarf
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

very good quality

PostedMarch 26, 2014
Customer avatar
maxi
from Chicopee,Ma
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
looks great. quality and warmth are also great, could come in more colors.
Why I purchased: Style, Fit, Value, Warmth, Function, Comfort
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for ISOTONER Women's Knit Hood Wrap Scarf
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

will suggest buying this item

PostedFebruary 28, 2014
Customer avatar
mickie
from chicopee,ma
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
love the hat scarf reminds me of the older days when women wore them alot. great quality very satisfield
Why I purchased: Style, Warmth, Function, Comfort
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for ISOTONER Women's Knit Hood Wrap Scarf
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

I've been looking for this

PostedJanuary 28, 2014
Customer avatar
Sandy
from Southbury, CT
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I've been looking for this scarf/hood for years. Had one In white that was aging. Couldn't find this anywhere! Finally thought to go online. I love that it keeps my neck warm and that it's soft on my hair. I only wish it came in a color other than black. It makes my face look washed out. Would have liked beige/cream, or white or pink/rose.
Why I purchased: Style, Fit, Value, Function, Comfort
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for ISOTONER Women's Knit Hood Wrap Scarf
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Nothing special

PostedJanuary 6, 2014
Customer avatar
Miki
from New York, NY
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
The knit is thinner than I expected. I chose it because I thought it would be extra warm on very cold days. It's more like a protective item for hair than anything that will really keep me warm. Kind of flimsy compared to what I expected. If they'd had the color red, I might be happier with it.
Why I purchased: Warmth, Function
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for ISOTONER Women's Knit Hood Wrap Scarf
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Product does the job

PostedDecember 28, 2013
Customer avatar
BAMO
from Pa
Age:45-54
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Fit
Small
Fits Large
Large
Hood works great and looks and feels good I'm glad I bought it everything being one makes it easy to wear and not to lose they stay together love this feature maybe you could attached mitts of some kind of gloves? Thanks
Why I purchased: Style, Value, Warmth, Function, Colorful
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for ISOTONER Women's Knit Hood Wrap Scarf
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

This version of this product is good, but the previous version was much better!

PostedDecember 12, 2013
Customer avatar
slpm
from OKC, OK
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
The reason I don't give this product an excellent (5) is because I've been using this product for a long time and I have experienced the reduction in quality. The older version was a smooth knit with a ribbed extension that could be folded back over the hood, not a total ribbed knit. The older version's head covering was larger so it easily covered your head and your neck. The older version looked more like the picture in the online catalog. I like the idea of this product and it is very functional, however I wish it would return to the quality of the previous version. This one isn't bad, but the other one was better.
Why I purchased: Value, Warmth, Function
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for ISOTONER Women's Knit Hood Wrap Scarf
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love Isotoner Scarf

PostedFebruary 16, 2013
Customer avatar
Renee13
from Baltimore, Maryland
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This Scarf is So Thick and Warm, You can easily Cover Your Head, Neck and Face. I have gone to the Stores and could not find anything that came close to the Quality of this Scarf. If You want to Stay Warm during the Winter Months this is the Scarf to buy. I highly recommend this Scarf.
Why I purchased: Fit, Value, Warmth, Function, Comfort
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for ISOTONER Women's Knit Hood Wrap Scarf
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

very nice hooded scarf

PostedJanuary 24, 2013
Customer avatar
trish
from Wisconsin
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I like this scarf. It is light weight and warm. It could be a bit wider to cover into the cheeks/face as it stops just past the ears. The wind still hits the face.
Why I purchased: Value, Warmth, Function, Comfort
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for ISOTONER Women's Knit Hood Wrap Scarf
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

good prduct for the money

PostedJanuary 22, 2013
Customer avatar
grams
from indiana
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
all in all a good product for the money. could be a great product if it were a little thicker. love the length of the scarf for wrapping around your neck.
Why I purchased: Style, Value, Warmth, Function
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for ISOTONER Women's Knit Hood Wrap Scarf
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Long Time Wearer

PostedJanuary 12, 2013
Customer avatar
Fairwayqueen
from Monroe, New York
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
I have been wearing Isotoner hood scarves for years. The one I have was waterproof, and cannot find it. I purchased them from Macy's, but it looks different. I cherish mine, and am looking for one similar to what I have now. If not, I might have to settle for this newer version. It is warm, and does not ruin your hairdo too much.
Why I purchased: Value, Warmth, Function
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for ISOTONER Women's Knit Hood Wrap Scarf
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Skimping on the scarf

PostedJanuary 9, 2013
Customer avatar
TCarp
from CT
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
2 / 5
2 / 5
I used to have a hood scarf from isotoner years ago and I thought I was getting what I used to have. I was wrong. This scart is VERY thin. I haven't worn it outside yet so I'm skeptical if it will keep the wind out like my old one. I'm not sure if I would recommend this. It's on the skimpy side.
Why I purchased: Function
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for ISOTONER Women's Knit Hood Wrap Scarf
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great winter wear

PostedDecember 28, 2012
Customer avatar
Winter lover
from NY
Age:55-65
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love this cozy combo of hat & scarf. Keeps me warm & I don't need to pack a hat & scarf.
Why I purchased: Warmth, Comfort
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for ISOTONER Women's Knit Hood Wrap Scarf
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wonderful, lightweight and warm without bulkiness.

PostedDecember 25, 2012
Customer avatar
Darla2816
from Chicago
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
I love this scarf! It is lightweight, yet warm. The fabric is not bulky. It keeps your head covered without ruining your hair. The "hood" part of the scarf is long enough in back to cover your neck, something that other brands don't do well. I had a hard time finding this in stores and was so thrilled to find it online that I bought three! Thank you for making this wonderful hooded scarf!
Why I purchased: Style, Fit, Value, Reliability, Warmth, Function, Comfort
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for ISOTONER Women's Knit Hood Wrap Scarf
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love it!

PostedJanuary 16, 2012
Customer avatar
SueNY
from North Branch, NY
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
We recently moved from CA back to NY and this hood-wrap scarf is just what I needed. Not only is the hat great because it covers your ears and neck, the scarf can be wrapped around my face when we go for walks on the sunny but very cold afternoons!
Why I purchased: Fit, Warmth, Function, Comfort
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for ISOTONER Women's Knit Hood Wrap Scarf
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This is exactly what my mom asked for!

PostedDecember 23, 2011
Customer avatar
pd2701
from Texas
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
It's soft and comfortable and exactly what she needed to keep cold and icy wind off her neck. She loves it. I'll be getting another in a different color - I got RED the first time and it's gorgeous!
Why I purchased: Style, Fit, Warmth, Function, Colorful, Comfort
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for ISOTONER Women's Knit Hood Wrap Scarf
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great in its simplicity

PostedDecember 22, 2011
Customer avatar
Anuradha
Gender:female
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I fell in love with this design years ago. I would use the wrap whenever there was chilly weather. I couldn't find them again till recently. The only differences are; the knit (only slightly different but still nice), and the colors (I wanted to replace my burgundy wrap with an identical one ;) )
Why I purchased: Warmth, Function, Comfort
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for ISOTONER Women's Knit Hood Wrap Scarf
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

GOOD

PostedNovember 17, 2011
Customer avatar
EMPRESS
from NJ
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
GOOD PRODUCT AND NICE AND WARM !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! :)
Why I purchased: Warmth
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.