totes-Isotoner Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At totes-Isotoner
Shop ISOTONER or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for ISOTONER Women's smarTouch 2.0 Matrix Nylon Gloves - Ultra Plush Lined

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at totes-Isotoner.

ISOTONER Women's smarTouch 2.0 Matrix Nylon Gloves - Ultra Plush Lined

ISOTONER Women's smarTouch 2.0 Matrix Nylon Gloves - Ultra Plush
Overall rating:
4.283 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(60 reviews) 60
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 60 reviews
5 stars
38
4 stars
10
3 stars
4
2 stars
7
1 star
1
47 out of 58(81%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for ISOTONER Women's smarTouch 2.0 Matrix Nylon Gloves - Ultra Plush Lined
Review 1 for ISOTONER Women's smarTouch 2.0 Matrix Nylon Gloves - Ultra Plush Lined
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Pretty, but hard to operate touch screens

PostedMarch 26, 2014
Customer avatar
Mississippi Belle
from Jackson MS
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
The gloves are beautiful and fit well. I expected it to be easier to use the touch feature with my phone. Even when I tightly fit the index fingers and thumbs, it's still hard to get the screen to respond. But they are warm and beautifully designed.
Why I purchased: Style, Function
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for ISOTONER Women's smarTouch 2.0 Matrix Nylon Gloves - Ultra Plush Lined
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Fit was small.

PostedFebruary 22, 2014
Customer avatar
chatterbox
from West Milford, NJ
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fit
Small
Fits Small
Large
This glove has good features, but I found the fit to be small.
Why I purchased: Style, Reliability, Function, Colorful, Comfort
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for ISOTONER Women's smarTouch 2.0 Matrix Nylon Gloves - Ultra Plush Lined
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

lacking

PostedFebruary 6, 2014
Customer avatar
mame4700
from scranton pa
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Comfort 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Fit
Small
Fits Small
Large
The Product is ok but they are second quality. the workmanship is only fair and the fit could be a whole lot better. I am wearing them back and forth to work and very happy I did not pay full price for them
Why I purchased: Function
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for ISOTONER Women's smarTouch 2.0 Matrix Nylon Gloves - Ultra Plush Lined
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Holes in inner lining for smart touch

PostedFebruary 4, 2014
Customer avatar
Jenn
from Colorado
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Don't like how the inner lining has holes in it so you can touch your smartphone screen. The tips of my fingers get cold. Great idea but concept not quite there yet.
Why I purchased: Fit, Warmth
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for ISOTONER Women's smarTouch 2.0 Matrix Nylon Gloves - Ultra Plush Lined
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Gloves for Winter

PostedJanuary 24, 2014
Customer avatar
Meags
from Chicago
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit
Small
Fits Small
Large
I live in Chicago & own 2 pairs. They're great, super soft & warm. They work w/ smartphones as well, no need to take your glove off. I found them to run a bit on the small side. I have small hands on the narrower side & I purchased the M/L so my long fingers could fit. I bought my husband & brother a pair. Definitely worth it, especially on sale.
Why I purchased: Fit, Warmth, Function, Comfort
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for ISOTONER Women's smarTouch 2.0 Matrix Nylon Gloves - Ultra Plush Lined
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice Gloves

PostedDecember 18, 2013
Customer avatar
McKaren
from VA
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
needed an extra pair to keep in my purse - I can actually respond to emails and such with them on, really cool.
Why I purchased: Value, Warmth, Comfort
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for ISOTONER Women's smarTouch 2.0 Matrix Nylon Gloves - Ultra Plush Lined
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Beautiful gloves, but don't keep my hands warm

PostedMarch 4, 2013
Customer avatar
Kimm
from Washington, DC
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
These gloves are beautiful (love the blue ones!) but they don't keep my hands warm. I thought the "ultra plush" lining would be a good choice for warmth, but my hands still get cold wearing them. (Not as cold as they would be if I wasn't wearing gloves, I know, but not as warm as I expect them to be for Isotoner brand, either.)
If I were buying gloves for warmth (isn't that why we wear them?) I would call the company and ask a rep for their warmest product, then I would order that one.
Why I purchased: Warmth, Colorful, brand name
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Lucy
Michigan
Posted November 24, 2013
Bought 2 pair. One women's and one men's. they were both supposed to be the 2.0. Two different linings in the gloves. Hands never got warm. Very dissatisfied.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Share this comment:
Facebook Twitter LinkedIn
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 8 for ISOTONER Women's smarTouch 2.0 Matrix Nylon Gloves - Ultra Plush Lined
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very happy

PostedFebruary 25, 2013
Customer avatar
mandapandaitis
from Milwaukee, WI
Age:18-24
Gender:female
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Extremely warm and very comfortable. I highly recommend.
Why I purchased: Style, Fit, Warmth, Function, Colorful, Comfort
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for ISOTONER Women's smarTouch 2.0 Matrix Nylon Gloves - Ultra Plush Lined
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Defective product

PostedFebruary 23, 2013
Customer avatar
Scott
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
A fantastic product, IF IT WAS FULLY FUNCTIONAL. The thumb on the right hand does not work. All other fingers work and the gloves are otherwise fantastic.
Why I purchased: Style, Fit, Warmth, Function, Colorful, Comfort
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for ISOTONER Women's smarTouch 2.0 Matrix Nylon Gloves - Ultra Plush Lined
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great comfort, perfect level of warmth, pretty and classy

PostedFebruary 17, 2013
Customer avatar
roadrunner55
from detroit michigan
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
these gloves are warm, but do not make my hands sweat. they are the perfect fit for my finger length and width. These gloves have a bit of give, thanks to the cut and the way the different fabrics are positioned. I love the texture of the gloves, and the feel is delightful. I highly recommend these gloves, they come in a nice variety of hues, each hues looking classy, neither tacky, nor over the top. The variety of colors, and the combined textures and fabrics look classy, and can easily be worn to evening events, or hiking and sports. finally, you can be comfortable, warm, look great, and have fun, all at the same time. Great quality, great design.
Why I purchased: quality
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for ISOTONER Women's smarTouch 2.0 Matrix Nylon Gloves - Ultra Plush Lined
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Glad I found them--and on sale.

PostedFebruary 9, 2013
Customer avatar
poppa
from Louisiana
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit
Small
Fits Small
Large
My daughter loves them, but the weather here in the South this January-February has not given her a chance to wear them. The color, the fit, the texting dots and their placement ---all pleased her.
Why I purchased: Colorful, Comfort
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for ISOTONER Women's smarTouch 2.0 Matrix Nylon Gloves - Ultra Plush Lined
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Just OK

PostedFebruary 8, 2013
Customer avatar
melody
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I don't find these to be the most comfortable gloves. I tried these in small and medium. The small was too small and uncomfortable and the medium the fingers are a little long making it harder to use the phone.
These are nice looking gloves and are warm but would be more comfortable if the fabric has some give and stretched a little bit.
It's true that the touch fingers are not lined and can get cold.
Why I purchased: Function, Style
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for ISOTONER Women's smarTouch 2.0 Matrix Nylon Gloves - Ultra Plush Lined
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent purchase for daughter

PostedFebruary 7, 2013
Customer avatar
Domer '69
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
I bought these as a gift for my daughter who attends Notre Dame - where they are now in the grips of a cold winter - and "needs" her Iphone while walking across campus. She has done nothing but rave about how "perfect" these gloves are. I was amazed since it has been a long time since I have been able to buy her anything she approves of!!
Why I purchased: Function
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for ISOTONER Women's smarTouch 2.0 Matrix Nylon Gloves - Ultra Plush Lined
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Neat gloves

PostedFebruary 4, 2013
Customer avatar
Hellokitty
from Wallingford, CT
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Comfort 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Fit
Small
Fits Small
Large
Neat gloves but they run small and are not that warm in super cold weather.
Why I purchased: Warmth, Function
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for ISOTONER Women's smarTouch 2.0 Matrix Nylon Gloves - Ultra Plush Lined
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Warm, comfortable gloves

PostedFebruary 1, 2013
Customer avatar
VA shopper
from Richmond, VA
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
soft fleece lining, comfortable fit; haven't tried the smarttouch tips so I can't comment on that but overall the gloves are very nice!
Why I purchased: Fit, Warmth, Comfort
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for ISOTONER Women's smarTouch 2.0 Matrix Nylon Gloves - Ultra Plush Lined
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

They look great!

PostedJanuary 28, 2013
Customer avatar
Ffej
from Northbrook, IL
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought these gloves because of their looks. They look great and are warm. The tech aspect is not important to me, but I like it!
Why I purchased: Style, Warmth, Colorful
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for ISOTONER Women's smarTouch 2.0 Matrix Nylon Gloves - Ultra Plush Lined
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wife Loves Them

PostedJanuary 16, 2013
Customer avatar
HappyWife
from Charleston, SC
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I bought these as a replacement for a pair that my wife lost. She wears them when she walks in the mornings. She swears by these gloves. She's able to change songs on the iPhone without stopping to take off gloves.
Why I purchased: Style, Fit, Warmth, Function, Colorful, Comfort
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for ISOTONER Women's smarTouch 2.0 Matrix Nylon Gloves - Ultra Plush Lined
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Very Small!

PostedJanuary 9, 2013
Customer avatar
ajnoleen
from Boise, ID
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Comfort 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Style 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Fit
Small
Fits Very Small
Large
I ordered the M/L size online after receiving the XS/S from a retail for Christmas. The M/L barely fits my hands and my fingers/hand movement seem very constricted, even though I have always ordered a M sized glove. The gloves online were also much more expensive than in the retail store; shipping was also expensive. Disappointed in the fit, but the function of the smart touch fingertips works well.
Why I purchased: Function
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for ISOTONER Women's smarTouch 2.0 Matrix Nylon Gloves - Ultra Plush Lined
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

too small

PostedJanuary 9, 2013
Customer avatar
fufufashions
from Sugar Land TX
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Comfort 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Style 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Fit
Small
Fits Very Small
Large
even though i ordered the large gloves, they are way too small and cut off the circulation. They run very small from my old isotoner driving gloves that i have owned for over 30 years.
Why I purchased: Function
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for ISOTONER Women's smarTouch 2.0 Matrix Nylon Gloves - Ultra Plush Lined
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Good as regular gloves but don't recommend for smarTouch feature.

PostedJanuary 8, 2013
Customer avatar
Shirl
from MN
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
The inside liner does not extend as far out as the outer material on the gloves, so my fingers don't go out to the end of the gloves (there is 1/2 inch gap between my pinky and the end of the glove). I could live with that, but the smarTouch was the main reason I purchased them; that function declined within in a few weeks, now barely works at all on my iPod touch. I bought the black gloves. They are stylish, warm and a decent value as regular gloves.
Why I purchased: Value, Function, Style
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>