totes-Isotoner Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At totes-Isotoner
Shop totes or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for totes Men's Fleece Lined Nylon Rain Jacket

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at totes-Isotoner.

totes Men's Fleece Lined Nylon Rain Jacket

totes Men's Fleece Lined Nylon Rain Jacket
Overall rating:
4.5 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(14 reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 14 reviews
5 stars
10
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
13 out of 14(93%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for totes Men's Fleece Lined Nylon Rain Jacket
Review 1 for totes Men's Fleece Lined Nylon Rain Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Rain Jacket

PostedDecember 11, 2013
Customer avatar
SuSu
from Asheville, NC
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I purchased this for my husband for Christmas...went ahead and gave it to him early. We live in the mountains of Western North Carolina and it gets fairly chilly along with a lot of rain/snow. This is a perfect all-year rain jacket. It fits very nicely and is quite attractive for rain gear. He has worn it several times and seems very happy with the rain coverage it offers. He has been asking for rain coverage for a while and is delighted with this jacket.
Why I purchased: Fit, Value, Function, Comfort
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Tedd
Virginia
Posted March 28, 2014
I have purchased 3 of these jackets. Absolutely great,comfortable & very warm. Too bad we can't it them in black.
+1point
1of 1voted this comment as helpful.
Share this comment:
Facebook Twitter LinkedIn
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 2 for totes Men's Fleece Lined Nylon Rain Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great jacket

PostedNovember 5, 2013
Customer avatar
sheila6
from chesapeake, VA
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
I bought this for my husband. He is really pleased with it. I'm glad that I bought the x-large size. He usually wears L.
Why I purchased: Style, Value, Warmth, Function, Comfort
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for totes Men's Fleece Lined Nylon Rain Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Fleece Lined Nylon Rain Jacket.

PostedSeptember 8, 2013
Customer avatar
donluc8
from Pittsburgh, Pa. 15201
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This Rain Jacket Is Easy To Wash And Dry. It Fits Great And Is Lightweight.
Why I purchased: Style, Fit, Value, Warmth, Function, Comfort
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for totes Men's Fleece Lined Nylon Rain Jacket
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Flimsy poor quality

PostedAugust 24, 2013
Customer avatar
Unhappy
from Midwest
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Comfort 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Absolute waste of time , Extremely poor quality . Definitely would have expected better from Isotoner .
Why I purchased: Style, Reliability
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for totes Men's Fleece Lined Nylon Rain Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product has wonderful qualities

PostedApril 27, 2013
Customer avatar
BTRAIN88
from New Milford ,NJ
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Terrific rain jacket,,,comfortable and warm.This jacket kept me dry and toasty during a cold rain storm.I highly recommend it to everyone.
Why I purchased: Function
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for totes Men's Fleece Lined Nylon Rain Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

excellent product

PostedMarch 16, 2013
Customer avatar
Ole Timer
from Paragould, Arkansass
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
I purchased for my son who is outside in all kinds of weather in Baltimore. He loves it! I purchased it as a gift for him because my companion has had the same product for years and I borrowed it. I wore it in driving rain at 40 degrees and sleet at freezing, I stayed perfectly dry and comfortable.
Why I purchased: Value, Reliability, Pampering, Warmth, Function, walk in rain
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for totes Men's Fleece Lined Nylon Rain Jacket
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good deal for the money

PostedFebruary 11, 2013
Customer avatar
Webfoot21
from Tacoma WA
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit
Small
Fits Large
Large
Jacket is warm, and fits well. Seems to be well built ( I've only had it a couple of weeks). I haven't been in any heavy rain, but 2 things concern me. 1) The front zipper is not sealed with a flap, and 2) the pockets have no zippers, and look like water will run into them. That being said, for $25 you can't expect a full featured rain shell.
Why I purchased: Warmth
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for totes Men's Fleece Lined Nylon Rain Jacket
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Excellent product

PostedJanuary 25, 2013
Customer avatar
Avilev
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit
Small
Fits Large
Large
Excellent product. Have not had it out in the rain yet so I can't judge that aspect yet. One complaint: the pockets are not deep enough so things fall out. Making the pockets deeper would helpful as well as adding a closing device, such as snaps or zipper. Would also like a larger selection of colors, particularly lighter ones. Reflectors would be good as well; remember, when it's raining it is almost always darker or at night reflectors would help with visibility.
Why I purchased: Value, Function, Comfort
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for totes Men's Fleece Lined Nylon Rain Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great all-purpose jacket

PostedNovember 27, 2012
Customer avatar
BustopherJones
from Wallingford, CT
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
I had a similar jacket thast I loved, but that finally bit the dust due to old age. I wanted a replacement, an all-purpose lightweight fleece-line hooded jacket that I could throw on any time I wanted to run an errand or take the dog for a walk in cool weather. The Totes jacket far exceeded my expectations for both looks and quality; it is ultilitarian while being stylish, and totally fulfills my needs. Thank you!!!
Why I purchased: Function
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for totes Men's Fleece Lined Nylon Rain Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Jacket ever!

PostedNovember 1, 2012
Customer avatar
No Name Needed
from Chicago, IL.
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Great product for a great price. Not just for rain, good anytime.
Why I purchased: Style, Fit, Value, Reliability, Warmth, Function, Comfort
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for totes Men's Fleece Lined Nylon Rain Jacket
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Dry, warm and packable.

PostedNovember 1, 2012
Customer avatar
TimInGlosta
from Gloucester, MA
Gender:male
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Fall, Winter and Spring can be tough seasons here in the Northeast. Cold rain can sometimes fall sideways as the wind blows in off of the Atlantic Ocean. This jacket is the perfect way to stay dry and warm. And, it is eacy to pack too.
Why I purchased: Warmth
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for totes Men's Fleece Lined Nylon Rain Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Bought it for traveling

PostedOctober 10, 2012
Customer avatar
Geezer11
from Minneapolis, MN
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
I bought this because it's fleece-lined (the torso, not the sleeves) and is warmer than a nylon rain jacket. Plus, it comes with a detachable hood and it zips up to cover my neck. It's very light, and won't take up much space in my carry-on. I've been wearing it on a chilly and windy day, and it's fine. My only minor complaint is that the elastic lace in the hood hangs down a little too far.
Why I purchased: Value, Warmth, Function, Comfort
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for totes Men's Fleece Lined Nylon Rain Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My most important travel accessory

PostedNovember 25, 2011
Customer avatar
R.D.
from Tustin, CA
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Compact and fits easily into small space. Good looking piece of clothing. In addition to keeping the rain off, I can use it as a wind breaker and outer layer to keep warm and toasty in colder weather.
Why I purchased: Style, Value, Reliability, Warmth, Function
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for totes Men's Fleece Lined Nylon Rain Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The fit and comfort of this jacket is very good, plus I like the zip off hood.

PostedNovember 18, 2011
Customer avatar
Mike
from Milwaukee, Wi.
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
The jacket fits comfortably, and has elastic wrists that keep the wind from blowing up the sleeve. The hood unzips from the jacket for times when it is not needed. The insulation is just enough for the cool temps, but not too hot in the sun.
Why I purchased: Style, Fit, Warmth, Function, Comfort
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.