totes-Isotoner Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At totes-Isotoner
Shop totes or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for totes Women's Fleece Lined Nylon Rain Jacket

totes Women's Fleece Lined Nylon Rain Jacket

totes Women's Fleece Lined Nylon Rain Jacket
Overall rating:
4.478 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(23 reviews) 23
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 23 reviews
5 stars
15
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
21 out of 23(91%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for totes Women's Fleece Lined Nylon Rain Jacket
Review 1 for totes Women's Fleece Lined Nylon Rain Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

It works!!

PostedAugust 3, 2014
Customer avatar
Happy granny
I needed a lined rain jacket and after looking at others much higher priced, I found this one. Read reviews which said the jacket ran large , I ordered my normal size hoping I could wear a light sweater with it and it works perfect! Price is fantastic and quality is really good. I have recommended this already.
Why I purchased: Style, Value
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for totes Women's Fleece Lined Nylon Rain Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This jacket is so comfy.

PostedApril 23, 2014
Customer avatar
mitt
from oneonta, new york
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit
Small
Fits Large
Large
The jacket is just what I wanted. Choose a size smaller than you need as it is very roomy. I liked it, I love the collar that zips all the way up. The fleece lining and hood is just what I need in the rainy days of spring.
Why I purchased: Value, Warmth, Function
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for totes Women's Fleece Lined Nylon Rain Jacket
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

PLease bring back original style and classic colors!

PostedApril 11, 2014
Customer avatar
jlisting
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Comfort 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Style 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
I was so disappointed to receive the new jacket to replace my wonderful old Totes jacket of the same style. For one the color is not classic navy but a shiny off blue color! Secondly, it looks very cheaply made in general, thirdly, it has only one very small inner pocket that can barely fit anything in there and the outside pockets are small too!
Totes, you had a good product, now its ruined. Please look at the style and colors from around 2003-4 and bring that version back!!
Why I purchased: Style, Fit, Value, Reliability, Warmth, Function, Colorful, Comfort
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for totes Women's Fleece Lined Nylon Rain Jacket
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

DOES NOT RUN BIG!!!!!!

PostedFebruary 6, 2014
Customer avatar
damo
from Pennsylvania
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fit
Small
Fits Very Small
Large
This jacket does not run BIG. I was reading other reviews that said the jacket ran big and it does not. In fact it runs quite small. It is comfortable though. I normally take an XL because I like to wear things bigger and I ordered a Large. It is too small for me.
Why I purchased: Value
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for totes Women's Fleece Lined Nylon Rain Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A good purchase

PostedNovember 26, 2013
Customer avatar
LMcW
from New Jersey
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit
Small
Fits Large
Large
So many reviewers said this jacket ran large, I thought I'd take a chance. I wear at least a 1X, and it's nearly impossible to find something that will fit well and not cost a small fortune. This jacket not only fits my larger frame, I still have enough room to put a sweatshirt under it. Great for casual wear.
And the blue color isn't nearly as garish as pictured, it's much more muted.
Why I purchased: Fit, Value, Function
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for totes Women's Fleece Lined Nylon Rain Jacket
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Comfortable and warm, nice weight, light.

PostedSeptember 5, 2013
Customer avatar
totecoat
from Midwest
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fit
Small
Fits Large
Large
I like this coat very much. It has a warm feeling and can be open or zippered according to outdoor fall weather changes. I haven't worn it in the rain yet so cannot comment on the water permeability or non-permeability. Great that it has a hood. Makes it more weather-adaptable. I would like to see it in some other colors as well as blue and black. It is a nice length as well. However, the size around the hips (bottom hemline) is a little full for me. I chose a large and it fits well except for that.
Why I purchased: Function, Comfort, for a trip
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for totes Women's Fleece Lined Nylon Rain Jacket
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Warm but not stylish

PostedMay 28, 2013
Customer avatar
Nana
from Corinth, TX
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit
Small
Fits Very Large
Large
This jacket is just as warm and water repellant as I had hoped, however, it fits like a man's jacket with no tapering at the waist as the picture shows.
Why I purchased: Function
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for totes Women's Fleece Lined Nylon Rain Jacket
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Perfect for Spring

PostedApril 28, 2013
Customer avatar
Cheryl70
from Bristol,NH
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
I really like this jacket. It fit perfectly and feels great.
The only thing I wish was that the pockets zip closed.
The color is pretty but doesn't match what was on the site.
Why I purchased: Value, Function, Colorful, Comfort
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for totes Women's Fleece Lined Nylon Rain Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This product is exactly as I expected.

PostedApril 18, 2013
Customer avatar
DaisySue
from Carmel,NY
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
This jacket fits perfectly, is water repelant, is warm is comfortable, is a good style, is of great value, is reliable and a perfect jacket for Spring, Summer and Autumn. Had one previously and after wearing it for at least 10 + years it was still in good shape. I just wanted a new one!
Why I purchased: Reliability
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for totes Women's Fleece Lined Nylon Rain Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very warm for being light weight.

PostedFebruary 16, 2013
Customer avatar
GrandmaB
from Kokomo, IN
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit
Small
Fits Large
Large
This is the second Totes coat I've had. I wore the other one for years and it always came out of the dryer looking new. I finally decided to replace it and wanted a warm, but light-weight coat for shopping in the mall. I'm very please with the level of warmth for the weight (a bit better than the one it replaced). I typically get XL but from other reviews got a large and it fits well, even over sweatshirts.
Why I purchased: Fit, Value, Reliability, Warmth, Colorful, Comfort
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for totes Women's Fleece Lined Nylon Rain Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent light weight rain protection.

PostedFebruary 10, 2013
Customer avatar
Lori
from Covina, CA
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit
Small
Fits Very Large
Large
I specifically searched for this particular jacket because I already own one in another color. It washes well, maintaing it's beautiful color and like new appearance after a year of hard wear. Because of arthritis I especially appreciate it's light weight warmth.
Why I purchased: Fit, Value, Warmth, Colorful, Comfort
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for totes Women's Fleece Lined Nylon Rain Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice rain jacket

PostedFebruary 6, 2013
Customer avatar
mtnangel72
from North Carolina
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very nice and true fit. Very comfortable and I like the fleece lining and removable hood. Not too keen on the gathered ends of the sleeves as they get kind of bothersome to me but I do realize they are like that for a reason.
Why I purchased: Function
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for totes Women's Fleece Lined Nylon Rain Jacket
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great product!

PostedJanuary 18, 2013
Customer avatar
SJacks
from Alexandria, VA
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Loose fitting and very comfortable. It is fleeced lined so I would say it can be comfortably worn in 38-50 degree temps. There is an inside pocket to place your phone or other things that you may want to keep dry if it's raining. Definitely water repellant!
Why I purchased: Fit, Comfort, water proof
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for totes Women's Fleece Lined Nylon Rain Jacket
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Just what expected but runs big

PostedJanuary 12, 2013
Customer avatar
DenverHiker
from Denver CO
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fit
Small
Fits Large
Large
I use this for early morning chilly hiking.It's the perfect weight (ultra lite). It runs large tho. I'm 5'4/120 and the Small fits me almost as if a medium in bodice and sleeve length.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for totes Women's Fleece Lined Nylon Rain Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This jacket is awesome but runs very large.

PostedJanuary 9, 2013
Customer avatar
Tree
from Cortlandt manor, ny
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Fit
Small
Fits Large
Large
I love this jacket! It is light weight but warm! It runs very large! I am normally size large. I ordered a medium and have to return for a small!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for totes Women's Fleece Lined Nylon Rain Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My wife loves Santa for giving her this raincoat

PostedDecember 26, 2012
Customer avatar
Santa
from Rivervale, NJ
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
She lost her vinyl Totes raincoat and asked Santa to replace it with the exact same coat. Gave her this one instead and she absolutely loves the color, feel, style, fit, and the fact that it can be folded down and fit into a reasonably small travel bag.
Why I purchased: replaces a frumpy raincoat
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for totes Women's Fleece Lined Nylon Rain Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Affordable raincoat

PostedDecember 10, 2012
Customer avatar
lscott318
from Mississippi
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This raincoat arrived just in time. I needed a raincoat with some warmth and a hood. I'm pleased with this one. The jacket is hip-length on me (I'm 5'5"), which I like. The lining is warm (but not too hot). The only thing I would change is the length of the sleeves, so that they are a smidge longer. Also, the adjustable drawstring on the hood is REALLY long, which my dog absolutely loves.
Why I purchased: Value, Warmth, Function
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for totes Women's Fleece Lined Nylon Rain Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Light to mid-weight jacket - Perfect for cool mornings

PostedNovember 12, 2012
Customer avatar
MommaMary
from So. CA
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit
Small
Fits Large
Large
Perfect jacket for those cool mornings walking son to school. Not too heavy - not too light. Great for damp mornings as well. We get heavy drizzle here in So. CA and on those cool drizzly mornings, this is a perfect jacket. Love it.
Size does run a bit big, I usually wear a Medium, but got a Small due to other reviews.
Why I purchased: Warmth, Function, Colorful, Comfort
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for totes Women's Fleece Lined Nylon Rain Jacket
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very Happy

PostedDecember 25, 2011
Customer avatar
Holtzy
from Indiana
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
I bought this raincoat for my daughter for Christmas. Delivery was on time. My daughter was very pleased with the fit, contstruction, and quality. Her husband wish he had one.
Stephen
Why I purchased: Function
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for totes Women's Fleece Lined Nylon Rain Jacket
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Women's fleece lined rain jacket is great as is but could be improved.

PostedDecember 19, 2011
Customer avatar
KN17
from Charlotte, NC
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit
Small
Fits Large
Large
The product is very good as is. It is completely water proof
and fits nicely. I especially like the inside pockets. The fleece lining is nice but could be thicker and the sleeves could be fleece lined. The pricing is also very good but I would be willing to pay more for the previously mentioned adjustments.
Why I purchased: Value, Warmth, Function, Style
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>