totes-Isotoner Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At totes-Isotoner
Shop totes or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for totes Men's Glacier-Zip Winter Boots

totes Men's Glacier-Zip Winter Boots

totes Men's Glacier-Zip Winter Boots
Overall rating:
2.364 / 5
2.4
 / 
5
(11 reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 11 reviews
5 stars
2
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
6
4 out of 11(36%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for totes Men's Glacier-Zip Winter Boots
Review 1 for totes Men's Glacier-Zip Winter Boots
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Totes shoots themselves in the foot...

PostedJune 22, 2014
Customer avatar
Coldfeet
from Boston, MA
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Comfort 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Style 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Fit
Small
Fits Very Small
Large
I've had several pairs of Totes Glacier-Zip winter boots before, always warm, comfortable and convenient. They last a couple of seasons, just fine for the price. My newest pair, ordered off-season at a discount, aren't even close to the marked size (9). They are, in fact a good 3/8 inch shorter and narrower than the ones they were ordered to replace. The construction has also changed somewhat, which would suggest to me they might have gone with a different Chinese factory, one with a whole different concept of sizing. As heavy as they are, return shipping cost is throwing good money after bad (no, they don't offer return tags) Why a reputable company would downgrade a successful product is beyond me, but this will definitely be my last pair of Totes footwear.
Why I purchased: good past experience
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for totes Men's Glacier-Zip Winter Boots
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

zipper kept falling, but nice boots otherwise

PostedFebruary 26, 2014
Customer avatar
Chilly footed shopper
from Pennsylvania
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
These boots are still in fine condition, but the zipper keeps falling down, so we ending up purchasing another pair in a different store.
The quality of the boot is decent, but since the zipper stopped working, we couldn't use them.
Why I purchased: Value, Function
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for totes Men's Glacier-Zip Winter Boots
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

boots fell apart

PostedFebruary 18, 2014
Customer avatar
mike
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
These were replacement for stadium boots that fell apart after a few weeks. these also fell apart on the bottom heel area in two places. These and the stadium boots were 60.00 and now they are reduced to half pric e for both pairs. I had two different boots fall apart since june 2013.
Why I purchased: Style, Function
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for totes Men's Glacier-Zip Winter Boots
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Boot is light in weight

PostedFebruary 7, 2014
Customer avatar
Bootsy
from Phila. Pa
Age:25-34
Gender:male
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Waterproof, easy on & off zipper, light weight, nice looking boot.
Why I purchased: Style, Value, Function, waterproof
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for totes Men's Glacier-Zip Winter Boots
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Very bad quality rubber

PostedJanuary 26, 2014
Customer avatar
R2D2
from West New York, NJ
Age:25-34
Gender:male
Comfort 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Style 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Fit
Small
Fits Very Large
Large
Used only twice last year then cleaned and went to storage. This winter didn't last even a week. The rubber sole started splitting from side.
Why I purchased: Warmth, Function
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for totes Men's Glacier-Zip Winter Boots
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Too small for size marked.

PostedJanuary 13, 2014
Customer avatar
Bob3
from Erie, PA
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Comfort 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Style 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Fit
Small
Fits Very Small
Large
The boots were not useable as they are way too small for me and can't be the size listed.
Why I purchased: previous experince was good
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for totes Men's Glacier-Zip Winter Boots
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

this product was two sizes smaller than it's size indicated

PostedJanuary 16, 2013
Customer avatar
Jimbob
from Vermont
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Comfort 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Style 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Fit
Small
Fits Very Small
Large
I ordered two sets of snow boots in a size 12 medium. I normally wear an 11 or 11.5. I bought them bigger just in case. They were still too small. Now I'm required to pay shipping out of pocket for a mislabeled product. I'll send them back and never order from this company again. I should of stuck with LL Bean for their quality products and great customer service.
Why I purchased: Function
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for totes Men's Glacier-Zip Winter Boots
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice

PostedDecember 16, 2012
Customer avatar
G3rri
from Houston, TX
Age:25-34
Gender:male
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit
Small
Fits Large
Large
I wear a 10.5 so I should have got an 11 instead of 10. Nonetheless they are still comfy and there an amazing tread that grabs the ground as you walk. Get em
Why I purchased: Comfort
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for totes Men's Glacier-Zip Winter Boots
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Not even close to size

PostedSeptember 1, 2012
Customer avatar
mark
from calif
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Fit
Small
Fits Very Small
Large
The inside liner is almost 2 inches from the toe! Never seen anything like it. Be very careful when ordering. Order at least 2-3 sizes larger than normal if possible. The outside looks nice and appears to be well made, but I'll never know.
Why I purchased: Warmth, waterproof
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for totes Men's Glacier-Zip Winter Boots
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A real foul weather boot

PostedJune 5, 2012
Customer avatar
C. L. gamet "-Mystro-"
from Kennewick,Wa
Gender:male
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I've use this boot mid-winter in Yellowstone and several very cold wintery places and they have always
kept my feet snug warm and dry..the price is a true value for a comfortable,warm winter slip-on boot.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for totes Men's Glacier-Zip Winter Boots
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

not same quality as in store

PostedJanuary 15, 2012
Customer avatar
susan g
from north eastern ohio
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Fit
Small
Fits Very Small
Large
made 2 purchases on line in the last 2 months , first pair of boots defective , second pair too small ,definitly not a size 12 as ordered .
Why I purchased: Fit, Reliability, Warmth, Function
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
JOE THE PAINTER
PHILA.PA.
Posted February 18, 2014
I HAD THIS PAIR NOT EVEN A MONTH, AND THE RUBBER WAS PEELING OFF ON MY LEFT SIDE OF THE HEEL, nOW THE RIGHT BOOT HAS A HOLE IN THE MIDDLE OF THE HEEL AND IT IS "HOLLOW" AS THERE IS NO SUPPORT BETWEEN THE HEEL AND THE BOOT. wHAT A WAY TO SAVE MATERIAL AND MONEY. I GUESS I WILL HAVE TO BUY AMERICAN MADE PRODUCT ON THE BOOTS SOME WHERE, NOT BEING MADE IN OTHER COUNTRIES AS THIS BOOT WAS MADE. WILL REQUEST MY MONEY BACK .
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Share this comment:
Facebook Twitter LinkedIn
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)