totes-Isotoner Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At totes-Isotoner
Shop totes or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for totes Men's Glacier-Zip Winter Boots

totes Men's Glacier-Zip Winter Boots

totes Men's Glacier-Zip Winter Boots
Overall rating:
2.417 / 5
2.4
 / 
5
(12 reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 stars
2
4 stars
1
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
6
4 out of 11(36%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for totes Men's Glacier-Zip Winter Boots
Review 1 for totes Men's Glacier-Zip Winter Boots
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

lacking support for all day wear

PostedDecember 5, 2014
Customer avatar
KCKiwi
Comfort 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Style 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I bought a similar pair of these boots for $30 last year. They were good value and work well in the snow. In the last two weeks I had to work outside all day and it was cold enough I wore these boots to keep my feet warm, which the boots did. These boots do not have the necessary sole support to wear all day if you are not walking on snow. There is no shank or even rigidity to the sole and your foot becomes fatigued and uncomfortable. When there is snow the boot sole gets supported by the compressed snow, no snow no support.
Why I purchased: Value, Warmth, Function
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for totes Men's Glacier-Zip Winter Boots
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Totes shoots themselves in the foot...

PostedJune 22, 2014
Customer avatar
Coldfeet
from Boston, MA
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Comfort 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Style 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Fit
Small
Fits Very Small
Large
I've had several pairs of Totes Glacier-Zip winter boots before, always warm, comfortable and convenient. They last a couple of seasons, just fine for the price. My newest pair, ordered off-season at a discount, aren't even close to the marked size (9). They are, in fact a good 3/8 inch shorter and narrower than the ones they were ordered to replace. The construction has also changed somewhat, which would suggest to me they might have gone with a different Chinese factory, one with a whole different concept of sizing. As heavy as they are, return shipping cost is throwing good money after bad (no, they don't offer return tags) Why a reputable company would downgrade a successful product is beyond me, but this will definitely be my last pair of Totes footwear.
Why I purchased: good past experience
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for totes Men's Glacier-Zip Winter Boots
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

zipper kept falling, but nice boots otherwise

PostedFebruary 26, 2014
Customer avatar
Chilly footed shopper
from Pennsylvania
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
These boots are still in fine condition, but the zipper keeps falling down, so we ending up purchasing another pair in a different store.
The quality of the boot is decent, but since the zipper stopped working, we couldn't use them.
Why I purchased: Value, Function
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for totes Men's Glacier-Zip Winter Boots
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

boots fell apart

PostedFebruary 18, 2014
Customer avatar
mike
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
These were replacement for stadium boots that fell apart after a few weeks. these also fell apart on the bottom heel area in two places. These and the stadium boots were 60.00 and now they are reduced to half pric e for both pairs. I had two different boots fall apart since june 2013.
Why I purchased: Style, Function
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for totes Men's Glacier-Zip Winter Boots
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Boot is light in weight

PostedFebruary 7, 2014
Customer avatar
Bootsy
from Phila. Pa
Age:25-34
Gender:male
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Waterproof, easy on & off zipper, light weight, nice looking boot.
Why I purchased: Style, Value, Function, waterproof
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for totes Men's Glacier-Zip Winter Boots
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Very bad quality rubber

PostedJanuary 26, 2014
Customer avatar
R2D2
from West New York, NJ
Age:25-34
Gender:male
Comfort 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Style 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Fit
Small
Fits Very Large
Large
Used only twice last year then cleaned and went to storage. This winter didn't last even a week. The rubber sole started splitting from side.
Why I purchased: Warmth, Function
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for totes Men's Glacier-Zip Winter Boots
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Too small for size marked.

PostedJanuary 13, 2014
Customer avatar
Bob3
from Erie, PA
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Comfort 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Style 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Fit
Small
Fits Very Small
Large
The boots were not useable as they are way too small for me and can't be the size listed.
Why I purchased: previous experince was good
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for totes Men's Glacier-Zip Winter Boots
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

this product was two sizes smaller than it's size indicated

PostedJanuary 16, 2013
Customer avatar
Jimbob
from Vermont
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Comfort 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Style 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Fit
Small
Fits Very Small
Large
I ordered two sets of snow boots in a size 12 medium. I normally wear an 11 or 11.5. I bought them bigger just in case. They were still too small. Now I'm required to pay shipping out of pocket for a mislabeled product. I'll send them back and never order from this company again. I should of stuck with LL Bean for their quality products and great customer service.
Why I purchased: Function
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for totes Men's Glacier-Zip Winter Boots
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice

PostedDecember 16, 2012
Customer avatar
G3rri
from Houston, TX
Age:25-34
Gender:male
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit
Small
Fits Large
Large
I wear a 10.5 so I should have got an 11 instead of 10. Nonetheless they are still comfy and there an amazing tread that grabs the ground as you walk. Get em
Why I purchased: Comfort
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for totes Men's Glacier-Zip Winter Boots
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Not even close to size

PostedSeptember 1, 2012
Customer avatar
mark
from calif
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Fit
Small
Fits Very Small
Large
The inside liner is almost 2 inches from the toe! Never seen anything like it. Be very careful when ordering. Order at least 2-3 sizes larger than normal if possible. The outside looks nice and appears to be well made, but I'll never know.
Why I purchased: Warmth, waterproof
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for totes Men's Glacier-Zip Winter Boots
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A real foul weather boot

PostedJune 5, 2012
Customer avatar
C. L. gamet "-Mystro-"
from Kennewick,Wa
Gender:male
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I've use this boot mid-winter in Yellowstone and several very cold wintery places and they have always
kept my feet snug warm and dry..the price is a true value for a comfortable,warm winter slip-on boot.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for totes Men's Glacier-Zip Winter Boots
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

not same quality as in store

PostedJanuary 15, 2012
Customer avatar
susan g
from north eastern ohio
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Fit
Small
Fits Very Small
Large
made 2 purchases on line in the last 2 months , first pair of boots defective , second pair too small ,definitly not a size 12 as ordered .
Why I purchased: Fit, Reliability, Warmth, Function
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
JOE THE PAINTER
PHILA.PA.
Posted February 18, 2014
I HAD THIS PAIR NOT EVEN A MONTH, AND THE RUBBER WAS PEELING OFF ON MY LEFT SIDE OF THE HEEL, nOW THE RIGHT BOOT HAS A HOLE IN THE MIDDLE OF THE HEEL AND IT IS "HOLLOW" AS THERE IS NO SUPPORT BETWEEN THE HEEL AND THE BOOT. wHAT A WAY TO SAVE MATERIAL AND MONEY. I GUESS I WILL HAVE TO BUY AMERICAN MADE PRODUCT ON THE BOOTS SOME WHERE, NOT BEING MADE IN OTHER COUNTRIES AS THIS BOOT WAS MADE. WILL REQUEST MY MONEY BACK .
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Share this comment:
Facebook Twitter LinkedIn
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)