totes-Isotoner Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At totes-Isotoner
Shop totes or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for totes Sport Golf Size Auto Open/Close Folding Umbrella - Black

totes Sport Golf Size Auto Open/Close Folding Umbrella - Black

totes Sport Golf Size Auto Open/Close Folding Umbrella - Black
Overall rating:
4.667 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(9 reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 9 reviews
5 stars
6
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
9 out of 9(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for totes Sport Golf Size Auto Open/Close Folding Umbrella - Black
Review 1 for totes Sport Golf Size Auto Open/Close Folding Umbrella - Black
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very Portable

PostedJune 10, 2014
Customer avatar
Jim70
from Central Florida
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I am more accustomed to a non-folding golf umbrella, but this one will be easier to store. It opens as advertised and provides a good area of coverage.
Why I purchased: Fit, totes' reputation for quality
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for totes Sport Golf Size Auto Open/Close Folding Umbrella - Black
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

PostedMarch 11, 2013
Customer avatar
mweir1
from Washington,DC
Age:18-24
Gender:male
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
I have had this umbrella previously and loved it! Fits great in a back pack or to just carry around town.
Why I purchased: Value, Reliability, Function
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for totes Sport Golf Size Auto Open/Close Folding Umbrella - Black
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Relatively sturdy large umbrella

PostedJanuary 23, 2013
Customer avatar
dnewyork
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Not too heavy nor too large when folded to fit in brief case or back pack. Slightly larger folded size is worthwhile trade-off for extra coverage. Opens and closes easily. Occasionally needs a little help locking in open position. Larger size makes it a little more susceptible to wind damage. This is the third one I have owned, first one wore out after years of use; second broke in wind storm.
Why I purchased: Reliability, Function
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for totes Sport Golf Size Auto Open/Close Folding Umbrella - Black
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Difficult to refold to neatness, therefore, a carry bag would be desired. Also, it is difficult to "click close" without getting hand wet.

PostedJanuary 12, 2013
Customer avatar
Nikki
from Silver Spring, MD
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
(1) Difficult to refold to neatness, therefore, a carry bag would be desirable. (2) Difficult to "click close" without getting hand wet--this could be improved upon. (3) Would have liked to have "vented canopy" for this umbrella, for wind-resistance. But in all, this is a fit umbrella, especially for the asking price. I would recommend it to others, as is it more compact than a stick-umbrella. Thank you.
Why I purchased: Value, Reliability, Function
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for totes Sport Golf Size Auto Open/Close Folding Umbrella - Black
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent

PostedJanuary 4, 2013
Customer avatar
Commuter77
from North Jersey
Age:35-44
Gender:male
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit
Small
Fits Very Large
Large
Good quality. Nice coverage for my long walks to train station!!
Why I purchased: Reliability
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for totes Sport Golf Size Auto Open/Close Folding Umbrella - Black
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great umbrella

PostedDecember 30, 2011
Customer avatar
Sandi88
from Washington, DC
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
My 6'4" son wanted an umbrella that covered him and his girlfriend but, when closed, was a manageable size. This umbrella is perfect. It is easy to use and easy to carry.
Why I purchased: Style, Fit, Value, Function
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for totes Sport Golf Size Auto Open/Close Folding Umbrella - Black
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great quality

PostedDecember 26, 2011
Customer avatar
John
from MD
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit
Small
Fits Large
Large
This is a wonderful size for friends and making sure all your gear stays dry!
Why I purchased: Function
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for totes Sport Golf Size Auto Open/Close Folding Umbrella - Black
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This is my favorite umbrella and the only one I use!

PostedOctober 14, 2011
Customer avatar
Pamelia
from Pittsburgh
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit
Small
Fits Large
Large
I love this umbrella, it's the only one that I have been using for the past 5+ years! The large size, auto open/close feature, and carrying case with shoulder strap are my favorite options. Each time my existing one wears out I purchase the same one. Unfortunately, the department stores are not carrying this model, catering to the smaller size model. I was very happy to find that I could order this model from the website!
Why I purchased: Style, Fit, Reliability, Function
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for totes Sport Golf Size Auto Open/Close Folding Umbrella - Black
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Big umbrella for excellent coverage!

PostedOctober 5, 2011
Customer avatar
DryinDC
from Washington, DC
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
It is very difficult to find a compact oversized umbrella in department stores. The umbrellas I have purchased in department stores always tend to be too small, and cost about the same as the umbrella I purchased from Totes-Isotoner.com. I was very pleased when I purchased this Compact Golf-Size unmbrella from Totes-Isotoner.com. It is compact making it easy to carry, provides excellent coverage for protection from the rain, and is an excellent quality umbrella. I would recommend this Totes umbrella to anyone looking for a compact, large coverage and quality built umbrella. My mother liked the umbrella so much that I bought her one. Thanks Totes for keeping me dry in Washington DC.
Why I purchased: Style, Value, Reliability, oversized, compact, quality
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.