totes-Isotoner Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At totes-Isotoner
Shop totes or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for totes Blue Line Golf Size Auto Open/Close Umbrella

totes Blue Line Golf Size Auto Open/Close Umbrella

totes Blue Line Golf Size Auto Open/Close Umbrella
Overall rating:
4.667 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(12 reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 stars
11
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
11 out of 12(92%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for totes Blue Line Golf Size Auto Open/Close Umbrella
Review 1 for totes Blue Line Golf Size Auto Open/Close Umbrella
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I trust totes products.

PostedSeptember 27, 2014
Customer avatar
timeunity
from New Jersey
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The totes umbrella always lives up to its reputation so you will see me again as a customer in the future.
Why I purchased: Style, Value, Reliability, Function, Colorful
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for totes Blue Line Golf Size Auto Open/Close Umbrella
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Compactness

PostedSeptember 20, 2014
Customer avatar
Gratefullslave
from Grosse Pointe, MI
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit
Small
Fits Very Large
Large
I lost my old Totes Umbrella and needed a replacement of the same outstanding quality.
Totes products are always of outstanding quality.
Why I purchased: Function, compact
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for totes Blue Line Golf Size Auto Open/Close Umbrella
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fits well, for an umbrella

PostedAugust 8, 2014
Customer avatar
Flyboy
from Washington DC
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nice canopy and easy to operate. Kept me dry, from the thighs up, in a horrendous downpour. First use and did wonderfully
Why I purchased: Value, on sale
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for totes Blue Line Golf Size Auto Open/Close Umbrella
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very sturdy. Nice big size.

PostedMay 9, 2014
Customer avatar
Nancy T.
from Bayside, NY
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit
Small
Fits Large
Large
I bought a Blue Line Golf Size for my husband two years ago, and it is his favorite. He has to walk a mile and a half as part of his daily commute. We're in New York, so we get a fair number of rainy days.
This umbrella is a nice big size to really keep a person dry. Plus the ribs are much heftier than other Totes folding umbrellas, good for gusty winds. The auto open/close feature works well.
I just bought a second one on sale, as a spare in case he loses the first one.
Why I purchased: Reliability, Function
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for totes Blue Line Golf Size Auto Open/Close Umbrella
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect timing

PostedMay 8, 2014
Customer avatar
Oldwolf53
from Fairfax, VA
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
I received this umbrella about 2 days before the Virginia equivalent of monsoon rains hit. Not only was I able to keep completely dry but, given the size, I scored points by providing coverage for my boss as well as we headed out to his car.
Why I purchased: Function
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for totes Blue Line Golf Size Auto Open/Close Umbrella
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

PostedJune 29, 2013
Customer avatar
Realtimelady
from New York, NY
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit
Small
Fits Very Large
Large
I would recommend totes umbrellas to all my friends. I especially like the life time warranty that totes offers. I have been buying totes umbrellas for years and will continue to buy totes products.
Why I purchased: Value, Reliability, Function, Style
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for totes Blue Line Golf Size Auto Open/Close Umbrella
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great auto open/close umbrella!

PostedApril 21, 2013
Customer avatar
Mel14
from Chicago, IL
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I commute via public transport almost every day, so an auto open/close umbrella is extremely useful when getting on or off the train or bus . I was looking for an auto open/close umbrella that was well-made, had a fairly large canopy, but would also comfortably fit in a large purse. The Blue Line meets all those requirements and has a comfortable rubber handle and sturdy feel. It's not as big as a "true" golf umbrella (which I find to be an unwieldy size in a city anyway), but the Blue Line canopy provides enough coverage for two people for short walks and generous coverage for one. I have only had it for a few weeks, so I can't speak to long-term durability, but it's held up thus far during spring rain and wind in Chicago, which is certainly saying something.
Why I purchased: Value, Function
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for totes Blue Line Golf Size Auto Open/Close Umbrella
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Poor quality

PostedMarch 28, 2013
Customer avatar
disappointedly
from Florence KY
Gender:male
When received the handle was rusted and therefore the white portion of the umbrella was stained with rust color so we had to return it.
Why I purchased: Reliability
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for totes Blue Line Golf Size Auto Open/Close Umbrella
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this big umbrella

PostedDecember 4, 2012
Customer avatar
Cerbear
from Manassas Park, VA
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit
Small
Fits Large
Large
Have bought these in the past. Umbrella is strudy and is a nice golf size umbrella that folds up. Easy to carry in a back pack.
Why I purchased: Fit, Value
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for totes Blue Line Golf Size Auto Open/Close Umbrella
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Outstanding umbrella

PostedOctober 21, 2012
Customer avatar
Peter
from NYC
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit
Small
Fits Large
Large
Golf sized canopy, folds down to really small size that you can put in your backpack or purse. Sturdy, auto open and close. What more can you ask for.
Why I purchased: Fit, Function
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for totes Blue Line Golf Size Auto Open/Close Umbrella
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great umbrella

PostedJanuary 17, 2012
Customer avatar
hal1974
from Atlanta, GA
Age:35-44
Gender:male
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I had the golf-sized folding model for the past few years and it's been great. Unfortunately, I lost it recently and had to get another one. I decided to order the Blue-line model this time around. This one is even nicer! I never had a problem with the last one, but this one seems a little sturdier. Love it. Both of them provided great coverage in a small package. I take mine with me in my backpack and have it at all times.
Why I purchased: Style
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for totes Blue Line Golf Size Auto Open/Close Umbrella
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I really like this umbrella!

PostedJanuary 2, 2012
Customer avatar
Simon T.
from Orlando, Florida
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fit
Small
Fits Very Large
Large
This is my umbrella of choice! I like the large canopy yet the small size to which it compresses. I am always getting wet in the rain with smaller umbrellas, but this one is compact enough to carry in a brief case, yet it still does a great job of keeping you dry, no matter how significant the rainfall. I have come to rely on this umbrella with frequent Florida rains. I have two of these umbrellas! The auto open/close is very handy when exiting and entering a car with it raining. Lifetime Warranty!
Why I purchased: Style, Reliability, Function, size of the canopy, auto open & close, lifetime warranty!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.