totes-Isotoner Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At totes-Isotoner
Shop totes or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for totes Blue Line Golf Size Auto Vented Canopy Umbrella

totes Blue Line Golf Size Auto Vented Canopy Umbrella

totes Blue Line Golf Size Auto Vented Canopy Umbrella
Overall rating:
4.545 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(11 reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 11 reviews
5 stars
9
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
8 out of 10(80%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for totes Blue Line Golf Size Auto Vented Canopy Umbrella
Review 1 for totes Blue Line Golf Size Auto Vented Canopy Umbrella
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

So good I bought two more

PostedAugust 8, 2014
Customer avatar
Mark
from Rochester, NY
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Overall a great umbrella. It's a nice balance in the battle between being large when open and small when closed. I do wish it was about 2" shorter when closed so it would fit in my backpack. But that would also mean a small canopy. And my previous umbrella, while smaller and fit in my backpack, never fully "protected" me from the rain. This one does. For its size,the canopy is huge, and does curve down a bit like a bubble umbrella. The vents are great.
After using for a year, I bought two more to use as backups in my car and office.
I got the red & black which is nice. The red adds a little bit of cheer on dreary rainy days (plus I figure it helps drivers see you a bit better).
Why I purchased: Function
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for totes Blue Line Golf Size Auto Vented Canopy Umbrella
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Better than I thought it would be.

PostedJanuary 2, 2014
Customer avatar
Laurie from MD
from Maryland
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
I ordered this to replace my last totes automatic golf size umbrella (damaged in tropical storm when I decided to go for a walk on the Ocean City, MD Boardwalk :) It turns out this was a better umbrella than the one I originally had. Much bigger and sturdier. Great size!! Looking forward to the next rain.
And the price was great.
Why I purchased: Value, Function
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for totes Blue Line Golf Size Auto Vented Canopy Umbrella
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good Looking Slightly Larger than Most

PostedDecember 16, 2013
Customer avatar
cmiller
from Tennessee
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit
Small
Fits Large
Large
The design and color of this umbrella is great. I wanted a vented but did not expect it to be a little longer length than my previous oversize Totes umbrella. Still like it and recommend it.
Why I purchased: Style, Reliability, Function, Colorful
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for totes Blue Line Golf Size Auto Vented Canopy Umbrella
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

The umbrella is much too heavy

PostedNovember 15, 2013
Customer avatar
bubbles
from MADISON, WI
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Comfort 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Style 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
The umberlla is much too heavy ~ had one previously, but it was STOLEN ~ someone now has a great umbrella. i was hoping this would be a duplicate, but falls below expectations of being practical to carry in tote bag as a "just in case" it rains situation.
Why I purchased: Style, Function
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for totes Blue Line Golf Size Auto Vented Canopy Umbrella
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Product

PostedJune 17, 2013
Customer avatar
piper
from Boca Raton, FL
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit
Small
Fits Very Large
Large
I have been using Tote umbrellas for many years now and I can honestly say that the quality is excellent!!!! I had my last umbrella for over 10 years, so needless to say, they are very durable! I'm never going back to a different brand.
Why I purchased: Style, Fit, Value, Reliability, Colorful, Comfort
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for totes Blue Line Golf Size Auto Vented Canopy Umbrella
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent!

PostedJanuary 24, 2013
Customer avatar
Bobby77
from Collierville, TN
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This umbrella was exactly what I was looking for. The canopy size was what I needed to replace my misplaced golf umbrella and the fact that it was compact made it all the better...
Why I purchased: Value, Reliability, Function, perfect size and function for the money...
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for totes Blue Line Golf Size Auto Vented Canopy Umbrella
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

BEST EVER!

PostedMarch 9, 2012
Customer avatar
Jrsgal
from USA
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit
Small
Fits Very Large
Large
I've had my umbrella for at least 6 yrs and it has faded (it stays in my car), but the quality is the BEST! I feel safe and dry in a windy rain. I've purchased one for each family member and HIGHLY recommend the vented Totes umbrella to anyone I can.
Why I purchased: Value, Reliability, Function, totes reputation for quality
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for totes Blue Line Golf Size Auto Vented Canopy Umbrella
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This umbrella has great features

PostedJanuary 16, 2012
Customer avatar
Jillian2214
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I love how big this umbrella is, but how small it folds down into. It's so portable and durable, even in high winds! Great for keeping the rain or the sun off you, I would definitely recommend this to anyone looking for a nice big golf-sozed umbrella.
Why I purchased: Reliability, Function
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for totes Blue Line Golf Size Auto Vented Canopy Umbrella
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Extra Sturdy Indeed!

PostedDecember 24, 2011
Customer avatar
Totally Tote Girl
from Bronx, New York
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Well built, strong umbrella - but too heavy for me. More of a manly umbrella. The split flaps kept catching the wind and turning inside out. (annoying) tried to carry it on non windy days but the umbrella still would turn inside out. I never carry it. I carry my other tote umbrellas which I love.
Why I purchased: Function, wanted a windy day umbrella
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for totes Blue Line Golf Size Auto Vented Canopy Umbrella
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best umbrella I've owned.

PostedNovember 3, 2011
Customer avatar
Mark
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit
Small
Fits Large
Large
This is a mighty mite. It collapses to a convenient size, but is as strong and well built as any full-size umbrella I've ever owned.
Why I purchased: Reliability, Function
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for totes Blue Line Golf Size Auto Vented Canopy Umbrella
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best!

PostedOctober 4, 2011
Customer avatar
Tsunami
from New York City
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This will be my second Totes umbrella in 10 years.
Why I purchased: Function
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.