totes-Isotoner Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At totes-Isotoner
Shop totes or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for totes Blue Line Auto Open/Close Max Umbrella

totes Blue Line Auto Open/Close Max Umbrella

totes Blue Line Auto Open/Close Max Umbrella
Overall rating:
4.231 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(13 reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 13 reviews
5 stars
9
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
11 out of 13(85%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for totes Blue Line Auto Open/Close Max Umbrella
Review 1 for totes Blue Line Auto Open/Close Max Umbrella
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The best folding umbrella ever!!!

PostedSeptember 26, 2013
Customer avatar
Peggy
from Fort Lauderdale
Age:55-65
Gender:female
See above! Best folding umbrella, reliable, compact and fits in my purse. Sturdy and automatic! buy this one for every day use and storage. We give to all our visitors.
Why I purchased: Style, Value, Reliability, Function
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for totes Blue Line Auto Open/Close Max Umbrella
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Totes is always a dependable product.

PostedAugust 14, 2013
Customer avatar
Louise
from Marietta, Georgia
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought this umbrella for my sister to replace the one that she lost. Unfortunately, I was not able to find one exactly like hers. She had one that was larger and was an automatic open/close. I did not see this one listed on your web page so I went with the smaller one. It is a birthday present so hopefully she will like it.
Why I purchased: Reliability, need
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for totes Blue Line Auto Open/Close Max Umbrella
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Disappointed

PostedAugust 9, 2013
Customer avatar
Totes no more
from New York, NY
Fit
Small
Fits Very Small
Large
I have used Totes umbrellas for many years and have always been satisfied with the quality and functioning of their automatic open/close folding umbrellas...until purchasing this particular one, after losing my old trusty Totes. It barely opens and closes and takes tremendous manual force to close it. In addition, when it opens, the spokes become tangled, requiring manual manipulation to open it. The first one I returned to the store, thinking it was defective, but it seems this is the "new" Totes, obviously compromised and cheapened down from years ago.
Why I purchased: Function
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for totes Blue Line Auto Open/Close Max Umbrella
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product for a great price.

PostedJune 22, 2013
Customer avatar
Jackie 43
from Miami, Florida
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit
Small
Fits Very Large
Large
Umbrella is well-made, comfortable (auto open & auto close), easy to use and big enough to provide good cover from the rain! I love this umbrella; everyone should have one!
Why I purchased: Style, Value, Reliability, Function, Comfort
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for totes Blue Line Auto Open/Close Max Umbrella
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Disappointed

PostedJune 9, 2013
Customer avatar
pfpiccolo
from Oakland Gardens, NY
Age:55-65
Gender:male
I bought this product based on my last Totes umbrella that provided me with 15 years of solid, reliable performance. While it's to early to mention it's performance, I was disappointed in the build quality. Upon my first use a spring that attached to one of the umbrella's ribs popped loose and upon closer inspection I noticed that there was another spring missing. I guess I expected better from a company that made it's reputation based on durability and reliability.
Why I purchased: Reliability, Function
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for totes Blue Line Auto Open/Close Max Umbrella
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect size and quality.

PostedMay 19, 2013
Customer avatar
Traveller
from New Brunswick, NJ
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
As a frequent traveller, being prepared for all weather conditions can be difficult. I've found that this compact umbrella fits perfectly in the top of my computer bag, thus, it remains with me at all times. Couldn't ask for a better product.
Why I purchased: Fit, Reliability, Function
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for totes Blue Line Auto Open/Close Max Umbrella
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

I have not tried it yet in the rain, but I liked it inside the house. :)

PostedApril 9, 2013
Customer avatar
Mari
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
I am glad I purchased this umbrella. The color and function are what I was looking for.
Why I purchased: Function, Colorful, Style
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for totes Blue Line Auto Open/Close Max Umbrella
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great product

PostedFebruary 28, 2013
Customer avatar
Richie Richie
from San Pedro, Ca
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great product. Good value for the money! What more can I say!
Why I purchased: Value, Reliability, Function
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for totes Blue Line Auto Open/Close Max Umbrella
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Seems to be very sturdy. Works great! Should last a while!

PostedDecember 6, 2012
Customer avatar
Kitty
from Central NY
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
I like how well it works and the size is just right. Not flimsy, very well made.
Why I purchased: Value
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for totes Blue Line Auto Open/Close Max Umbrella
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

should be long lasting !

PostedNovember 16, 2012
Customer avatar
jack
from chitown
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit
Small
Fits Large
Large
this umbrella appears to be constructed of very durable material and the feel is very heavy duty. good size and function.
Why I purchased: Function
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for totes Blue Line Auto Open/Close Max Umbrella
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Blue Line Umbrella is well-made, handsome looking.

PostedJanuary 4, 2012
Customer avatar
roxymd
from Macomb County, Michigan
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This Blue Line auto open/close umbrella is very nice, well worth the extra money. Good-looking, strong,high quality. Handle is sturdy and comfortable to hold. Works very well,as it should. Masculine Umbrella, I highly recommend this one for any man.
Why I purchased: Style, Value, Reliability, Function, Comfort, man's umbrella, high quality
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for totes Blue Line Auto Open/Close Max Umbrella
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Great products just had a problem with this item.

PostedDecember 31, 2011
Customer avatar
Randy
from Atlanta, Ga
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Fit
Small
Fits Small
Large
Product was broken when I received it. One of the extention arm brackets came loose. I intend to return product and purchase golf style umbrella from totes. First time I've had a problem with their products.
Why I purchased: Function
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for totes Blue Line Auto Open/Close Max Umbrella
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The best umbrella I ever owned.

PostedNovember 28, 2011
Customer avatar
Dee41
from Allentown, PA
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit
Small
Fits Very Large
Large
I especially like the large size of this umbrella for maximum coverage. The auto open/close feature is another I no longer want to do without. I hope you never discontinue this item.
Why I purchased: Style, Reliability, Pampering, Function, Comfort
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.