totes-Isotoner Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At totes-Isotoner
Shop totes or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for totes Stormbeater Black with Colored Dots Automatic Double Vented Folding Umbrella

totes Stormbeater Black with Colored Dots Automatic Double Vented Folding Umbrella

totes Stormbeater Black with Dots Auto Double Vented Folding Umbrella
Overall rating:
4.136 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(44 reviews) 44
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 44 reviews
5 stars
22
4 stars
14
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 star
4
37 out of 41(90%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for totes Stormbeater Black with Colored Dots Automatic Double Vented Folding Umbrella
Review 1 for totes Stormbeater Black with Colored Dots Automatic Double Vented Folding Umbrella
This review is fromtotes Stormbeater Black and British Tan Automatic Double Vented Folding Umbrella.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice sturdy umbrella

PostedJuly 2, 2014
Customer avatar
CK in CA
from California
Age:45-54
Comfort 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I bought 3 of these. One for me and two as gifts. They have nice coverage and seem to hold up pretty well. Classy colors. The only negative about this umbrella is it is a bit heavy. Probably not a big deal for a man, though. I traded comfort for performance on this.
Why I purchased: Style, Reliability, Function
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for totes Stormbeater Black with Colored Dots Automatic Double Vented Folding Umbrella
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very heavy to carry

PostedJanuary 6, 2014
Customer avatar
Miki
from New York, NY
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Comfort 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I like the design of this umbrella but would have preferred an umbrella lighter in weight. This one will be cumbersome to carry around and will, therefore, only be used in a heavy rainstorm. I paid for shipping to get it or I would return it.
Why I purchased: Function
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for totes Stormbeater Black with Colored Dots Automatic Double Vented Folding Umbrella
This review is fromtotes Stormbeater Rainbow Automatic Double Vented Folding Umbrella.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it

PostedFebruary 10, 2014
Customer avatar
JMAoutdoors
from NWPA
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
I walk in the woods & fields all year no matter the weather. I have wanted a vented(wind ruined others), bright(to be visible to hunters, etc.) large umbrella and this fits the needs.
Why I purchased: Style, Value, Reliability, Function, Colorful
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for totes Stormbeater Black with Colored Dots Automatic Double Vented Folding Umbrella
This review is fromtotes Stormbeater Black Automatic Double Vented Folding Umbrella.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Consistant Quality

PostedJanuary 4, 2014
Customer avatar
AM, Sr.
from Lansdowne, PA
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit
Small
Fits Very Large
Large
Vented umbrella provides excellent coverage and durability.
Why I purchased: Style, Value, Reliability, Function, Comfort
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for totes Stormbeater Black with Colored Dots Automatic Double Vented Folding Umbrella
This review is fromtotes Stormbeater Navy and White Automatic Double Vented Folding Umbrella.
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Arrived Broken

PostedDecember 23, 2013
Customer avatar
John
from Cleveland, OH
Age:45-54
Gender:male
I ordered two of these. One works fine, the other is broken upon arrival. This could be a rare event. The one that works is very nice, but I doubt the quality now.
Why I purchased: Style, Value, Function, size
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for totes Stormbeater Black with Colored Dots Automatic Double Vented Folding Umbrella
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

totes Stormbeater Black with Colored Dots

PostedOctober 14, 2013
Customer avatar
Bonnie K
from Florida
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit
Small
Fits Large
Large
I love this umbrella! Easy open and close, stylish (I love the polka dots) and lightweight. It is going to primarily be in my car so that the Florida 'pop-up' afternoon showers don't drench me! Great product and super fast delivery.
Why I purchased: Style, Value, Colorful
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for totes Stormbeater Black with Colored Dots Automatic Double Vented Folding Umbrella
This review is fromtotes Stormbeater Rainbow Automatic Double Vented Folding Umbrella.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great coverage

PostedNovember 12, 2013
Customer avatar
JG 23
from Baltimore,MD
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit
Small
Fits Large
Large
Had slightly smaller verizon for years and lost it. Looking forward to using this one. It's large enough to protect me, my bag and briefcase from getting wet. It will also cover my grandson in his car carrier which is a bonus.
Why I purchased: Function
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for totes Stormbeater Black with Colored Dots Automatic Double Vented Folding Umbrella
This review is fromtotes Stormbeater Navy and White Automatic Double Vented Folding Umbrella.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Use for golf and to keep the wife dry

PostedOctober 20, 2013
Customer avatar
Happy customer
from Rochester ny
Age:35-44
Gender:male
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit
Small
Fits Large
Large
This is the second one I've owned. I use it for golf mostly because it's not overly long like the longer ones yet the handle is still small enough to fit in my push cart. The area it covers is impressive also.
Why I purchased: Style, Fit, Value, Function, Comfort
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for totes Stormbeater Black with Colored Dots Automatic Double Vented Folding Umbrella
This review is fromtotes Stormbeater Rainbow Automatic Double Vented Folding Umbrella.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Beautiful umbrella

PostedSeptember 26, 2013
Customer avatar
Monica
from Las Vegas
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit
Small
Fits Large
Large
I love the umbrella - all the colors and the vented design. Although I will probably take it to Hawaii next month, it is a little heavy for most travel. Otherwise, I know it will keep me dry and prevent any wind problems. Great value.
Why I purchased: Value, Function, Colorful
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for totes Stormbeater Black with Colored Dots Automatic Double Vented Folding Umbrella
This review is fromtotes Stormbeater Black Automatic Double Vented Folding Umbrella.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Handy Umbrella.

PostedSeptember 8, 2013
Customer avatar
donluc8
from Pittsburgh, Pa. 15201
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This Umbrella Is Very Compact To Carry And Opens Up Easily.
Why I purchased: Style, Value, Reliability, Function
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for totes Stormbeater Black with Colored Dots Automatic Double Vented Folding Umbrella
This review is fromtotes Stormbeater Black Automatic Double Vented Folding Umbrella.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

good quality from a name brand.

PostedAugust 22, 2013
Customer avatar
bob m
from farmington hills
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
i received my totes umbrella in the mail last week, a basic model, black with a large canopy. it's very nice, convenient to use, and opens up easily. the canopy is two-layered. a good value at just under thirty dollars. i can't wait for it to rain!
Why I purchased: Value, Reliability, Function
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for totes Stormbeater Black with Colored Dots Automatic Double Vented Folding Umbrella
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great umbrella!

PostedJuly 8, 2013
Customer avatar
Liz17
from MA
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Great umbrella! Great value, it coves up to 3 people easily.
Why I purchased: Fit, Value, Function, Colorful
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for totes Stormbeater Black with Colored Dots Automatic Double Vented Folding Umbrella
This review is fromtotes Stormbeater Black Automatic Double Vented Folding Umbrella.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

good value, but too large

PostedAugust 1, 2013
Customer avatar
RAVEN
from NJ
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
it's a good value, but i was looking for a 48" vented. why don't you make 48" arc vented? i found "the gustbuster 48" double vented & it's great. even samsonite makes a small vented folding umbrella, why don't you? do you make special orders/
Why I purchased: Reliability
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for totes Stormbeater Black with Colored Dots Automatic Double Vented Folding Umbrella
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A Great Investment- I've had mine for 4 years

PostedJune 13, 2013
Customer avatar
LoveMyUmbrella
from New York
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is a really Great umbrella. My umbrella lasted for 4 years. And im in the process of getting a new one (after 4 years). GREAT INVESTMENT, FOR A Quality Umbrella... I highly recommend this umbrella... Love Love Love totes!!!
Why I purchased: Fit, Value, Reliability, Function, Colorful, Comfort, quality, longevity
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for totes Stormbeater Black with Colored Dots Automatic Double Vented Folding Umbrella
This review is fromtotes Stormbeater Rainbow Automatic Double Vented Folding Umbrella.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

HIGHLY RECOMMEND!

PostedJuly 19, 2013
Customer avatar
mtnrose
from Illinois
Gender:female
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is our second purchase! My husband & I bought one at a department store. Then his mom wanted one. The store didn't have any more. We hunted for AGES for another one & I finally (duh! right?) thought to go online to their website. And.....Laaaaa, Behold, the heavens opened up & the angels began to sing! GET ONE OF THESE! They're HUGE when they're open but compact when they're closed. AND it's automatic open! AND wind resistant! It's a no brainer! :)
Why I purchased: Value, Reliability, Function, Colorful, handy-dandy
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for totes Stormbeater Black with Colored Dots Automatic Double Vented Folding Umbrella
This review is fromtotes Stormbeater Navy and White Automatic Double Vented Folding Umbrella.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

It is great!!

PostedJuly 18, 2013
Customer avatar
terry
from New Jersey
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fit
Small
Fits Large
Large
I love having a large collapsible umbrella handy in my van. It is durable and can cover more than one person. The handle opens and is easy to operate with your hands full.
Why I purchased: Function
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for totes Stormbeater Black with Colored Dots Automatic Double Vented Folding Umbrella
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

GREAT COVERAGE FROM THE RAIN

PostedJune 2, 2013
Customer avatar
Alohabear
from New York, NY
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
I was attracted to this umbrella because of the pattern and function. I haven't had a chance to use it yet but the size can definitely shield me from the rain.
Why I purchased: Style, Value, Function, Colorful
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for totes Stormbeater Black with Colored Dots Automatic Double Vented Folding Umbrella
This review is fromtotes Stormbeater Navy and White Automatic Double Vented Folding Umbrella.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Nice quality umbrella

PostedJune 14, 2013
Customer avatar
Greg
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Really like this umbrella. Build is sturdy with a near golf umbrella size canopy, but is only 19" long when closed.
Why I purchased: size
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for totes Stormbeater Black with Colored Dots Automatic Double Vented Folding Umbrella
This review is fromtotes Stormbeater Black Automatic Double Vented Folding Umbrella.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Gift

PostedJune 13, 2013
Customer avatar
Sisi70
from Washington, DC
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This was a gift for my husband and he loves it. He lost the previous Totes umbrella he had for years -- so he wanted another one.
Why I purchased: Style, Value, Reliability, Function
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for totes Stormbeater Black with Colored Dots Automatic Double Vented Folding Umbrella
This review is fromtotes Stormbeater Black and British Tan Automatic Double Vented Folding Umbrella.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

too big for me but a great umbrella...

PostedJune 8, 2013
Customer avatar
colleen n.
from philadelphia pa
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit
Small
Fits Large
Large
I purchased this umbrella for my mother as a mother's day gift. She needed an umbrella for to and from work. This umbrella was too big for travel but perfect for golf or for taller people. Not too good for smaller people on crowded streets. And it is pretty heavy.
Why I purchased: Function, perfect for windy rains
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 next>>