totes-Isotoner Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At totes-Isotoner
Shop totes or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for totes Micro Auto Open/Close 'brella Umbrella

totes Micro Auto Open/Close 'brella Umbrella

totes Micro Auto Open/Close 'brella Umbrella
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4
 / 
5
(9 reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 9 reviews
5 stars
6
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
6 out of 9(67%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for totes Micro Auto Open/Close 'brella Umbrella
Review 1 for totes Micro Auto Open/Close 'brella Umbrella
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect for our needs!

PostedAugust 6, 2014
Customer avatar
J & D
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Fit
Small
Fits Small
Large
We needed 2 of these special compact size to fit into our car door storage slots and they worked perfectly. The color blends nicely with the door trim as well. Great product. Easy to use.
Why I purchased: Style, Fit, Value, Reliability, Function, Colorful
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for totes Micro Auto Open/Close 'brella Umbrella
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Disappointed

PostedMarch 5, 2014
Customer avatar
Cindy
from Florida
I wanted one that could fit in my purse. While it does fit that need, it is heavy and difficult to close. I have had Totes in the past and they were easy to use and lighter in weight. I really am not sold on this purchase. For what it cost (including the shipping), it is not something i would ever order again.
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for totes Micro Auto Open/Close 'brella Umbrella
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good Quality and Easy to Use

PostedFebruary 25, 2014
Customer avatar
azcasualtraveler
from Mesa, AZ
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I had purchased the Totes Micro-Auto Open/Close umbrella for its compact size and ease of use while traveling abroad. It is small enough to easily fit in a back pack or camera bag. This umbrella has an easy to use push button to open and close. Great value and Quality made.
Why I purchased: Fit, Value, Reliability, Function
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for totes Micro Auto Open/Close 'brella Umbrella
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Do not buy this!

PostedDecember 10, 2013
Customer avatar
Emily
Comfort 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Style 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
The canopy was easy to open up and close, but it was almost impossible to pull the canopy part back to the handle. I've tried the manual ones also, and still had the same problem.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for totes Micro Auto Open/Close 'brella Umbrella
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Returning this

PostedDecember 1, 2013
Customer avatar
Natalia
Comfort 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Style 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
2 / 5
2 / 5
This was extremely hard to close. I have purchased an auto open/close umbrella from Totes in the past and it was much better than this one. The material also felt very cheap.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for totes Micro Auto Open/Close 'brella Umbrella
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Auto open close umberlla

PostedNovember 25, 2013
Customer avatar
Kathy
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Light weight, easily opens and closes, very attractive
Why I purchased: Function
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for totes Micro Auto Open/Close 'brella Umbrella
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

great umbrella, perfect size

PostedJanuary 24, 2013
Customer avatar
Izzy
from Michigan
Age:18-24
Gender:female
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
love this umbrella, fits perfectly in my purse. all the measurements listed in the description are true to the umbrella, but heres some additional measurements that arent listed: length of umbrella when fully opened from top of umbrella canopy to bottom of handle is 20.5 inches. length of handle is 2 inches.
keep in mind that the auto open/close button does not retract the handle pole back down to size, it only retracts the canopy and then you have to pull down the canopy to its closed position. Not a big deal as this is how all auto open/close umbrellas ive ever seen function, just wasnt specific in the description.
the handle pole (not quite sure if thats the proper term for it), is incredibly sturdy. I have no worries about it ever bending or snapping and it glides open very well without catching or sticking.
very pleased with this umbrella! was concerned about the price when i was buying it but i think its well worth it after receiving it.
Why I purchased: Style, Value, Reliability, Function, Colorful, fits in my purse
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for totes Micro Auto Open/Close 'brella Umbrella
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This is the perfect umbrella.

PostedJanuary 7, 2013
Customer avatar
Smck
from Tn
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Bought this one for gift.
Have had similar umbrella for 10+ years and it still works like new.
Why I purchased: Function
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for totes Micro Auto Open/Close 'brella Umbrella
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

My favorite umbrella

PostedNovember 23, 2012
Customer avatar
Scrogham
from Kentucky
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
I LOVE this umbrella. When it's raining and you're trying to get in the car and not get wet putting the umbrella down you just push the button and it's folded up in a flash. I keep this one handy because it's the only one I'll ever use. Great gift too.
Why I purchased: Function
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.