totes-Isotoner Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At totes-Isotoner
Shop ISOTONER or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for ISOTONER Women's Terry Secret Sole Clog Slippers - Indoor/Outdoor Soles

ISOTONER Women's Terry Secret Sole Clog Slippers - Indoor/Outdoor Soles

ISOTONER Women's Terry Secret Sole Clog Slippers - Indoor/Outdoor Soles
Overall rating:
4.361 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(36 reviews) 36
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 36 reviews
5 stars
24
4 stars
5
3 stars
5
2 stars
0
1 star
2
31 out of 34(91%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for ISOTONER Women's Terry Secret Sole Clog Slippers - Indoor/Outdoor Soles
Review 1 for ISOTONER Women's Terry Secret Sole Clog Slippers - Indoor/Outdoor Soles
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Wish black was still an option and slipper available in smaller sizes

PostedApril 25, 2014
Customer avatar
Ozark Woman
from Norfork, AR
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I have really liked this style for a very long time. I used to order two pairs every time I ordered. However, only one was available when I ordered, and the only dark color was navy. The slipper was made in black for many years. I don't know why they stopped making it in that color. The fact that only one was available in my size leads me to think that Isotoner is discontinuing this style. I will have to look elsewhere if they do. It's the only style I really like of the ones they offer.
Why I purchased: Style, Fit, Comfort
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for ISOTONER Women's Terry Secret Sole Clog Slippers - Indoor/Outdoor Soles
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

extremely comfortable

PostedMarch 4, 2014
Customer avatar
Monk
from Mammoth Lakes, Ca
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
I have worn the isotoner slippers for years and find them to be both comfortable and reasonably priced. I live in snow country and use them when I have to shovel snow. They have great traction when walking in the snow. However, after awhile they do get wet but dry nicely in front of the fire.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for ISOTONER Women's Terry Secret Sole Clog Slippers - Indoor/Outdoor Soles
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This is a comfortable slipper.

PostedFebruary 1, 2014
Customer avatar
Gail
from San Francisco, CA
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is the only slipper that I wear. It is so comfortable! I wish there was size 6 in stock. I would buy 3 pair! I haven't worn any other brand for the last 5 years.
Why I purchased: Comfort
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for ISOTONER Women's Terry Secret Sole Clog Slippers - Indoor/Outdoor Soles
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Not feminine enough

PostedJanuary 17, 2014
Customer avatar
Annie's Mom
from Austin, TX
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Bedroom slipper was just fine but I didn't care for the way it looked. I prefer a more feminine slipper. I will be returning.
Why I purchased: Fit, Value, Warmth, Comfort
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer avatar
Betsy
Shenandoah Valley, Virgnia
where is size 11?
Posted June 30, 2014
I have worn Isotoner slippers, size XXL, size 11 for years, and now as my slippers are wearing out I do not seem to be able to find that size. I do hope that Isotone has not stopped making that size, there are lots of women with larger feet who need to be able to find slippers that are comfortable, provide arch support and fit.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Share this comment:
Facebook Twitter LinkedIn
Customer avatar
MmeP
Wellsboro, PA
I need a larger size!
Posted May 13, 2014
I need to buy these for an elderly friend, but she needs the XXL size. I've looked at various stores, but cannot seem to fined them. Could I possible special order the larger size from your site?
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Share this comment:
Facebook Twitter LinkedIn
Comments (2)
Read comments (2)
Review 5 for ISOTONER Women's Terry Secret Sole Clog Slippers - Indoor/Outdoor Soles
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Comfort

PostedJanuary 6, 2014
Customer avatar
Miki
from New York NY
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I bought these because they were on sale and I already own a pair. I'm not crazy about the color, gray, but bought them for comfort. Haven't worn them yet but hope they last. With shipping added on, they weren't so cheap.
Why I purchased: Comfort
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for ISOTONER Women's Terry Secret Sole Clog Slippers - Indoor/Outdoor Soles
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Comfortable not High Quality

PostedDecember 29, 2013
Customer avatar
Kristen
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Fit
Small
Fits Small
Large
These were just the slippers I was looking for. A sturdy slip on clog. They were comfortable and perfect. Within 9 months there was a hole wore through the sole of one slipper. I was so sad. I didn't have the time, energy, especially the extra expense to send them back. I would recommend them, maybe I just got a bad batch? Get a size bigger, they run small.
Why I purchased: Style, Value, Warmth, Comfort
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for ISOTONER Women's Terry Secret Sole Clog Slippers - Indoor/Outdoor Soles
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

slippers with style and comfort

PostedDecember 23, 2013
Customer avatar
slip-on style
from Connecticut shoreline
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
I bought these because they have more support in the sole than other brands. The heel cup is also deeper than most, which is perfect for me because I wear orthotics (yes, even in my slippers!) and they fit perfectly. The gray color is my favorite but there was a buy-one-get-50%-off, so I now have a pair in white for summer!
This is my second time buying these slippers and think it's worth it to spend the extra bucks for slippers that have good tread, comfort and style.
Why I purchased: Style, Fit, Reliability, Comfort
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for ISOTONER Women's Terry Secret Sole Clog Slippers - Indoor/Outdoor Soles
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fit perfect

PostedDecember 16, 2013
Customer avatar
mich
from seattle, wa
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I ordered on line and they were delivered quick. This is my second pair which tells you I like these slippers. Comfy, nice sole too.
Why I purchased: Fit, Value, Warmth, Comfort
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for ISOTONER Women's Terry Secret Sole Clog Slippers - Indoor/Outdoor Soles
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for injured feet.

PostedDecember 12, 2013
Customer avatar
CAM@1
from Old Saybrook, CT
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit
Small
Fits Large
Large
This is the only slipper I buy as a gift for my sister! She loves the way they fit her feet which are injured from an car accident.
Why I purchased: Fit, Reliability, Function
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for ISOTONER Women's Terry Secret Sole Clog Slippers - Indoor/Outdoor Soles
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

the slippers are very comfortable

PostedNovember 7, 2013
Customer avatar
North Carolina2
from North Carolina
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I really love the slippers, but I just fall in between the medium and large. But, the medium is working.
Why I purchased: Style, Value, Warmth
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for ISOTONER Women's Terry Secret Sole Clog Slippers - Indoor/Outdoor Soles
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

These clogs are perfect.

PostedNovember 6, 2013
Customer avatar
Pauline50
from Tiverton, RI
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
These clogs are warm and comfortable. True to their description.
Why I purchased: Style, Fit, Reliability, Warmth, Function, Comfort
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for ISOTONER Women's Terry Secret Sole Clog Slippers - Indoor/Outdoor Soles
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Now of inferior quality

PostedNovember 6, 2013
Customer avatar
herbalmist
from Lynchburg, va
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Fit
Small
Fits Very Large
Large
User submitted photo
Isotoner Secret Sole slippers used to be made well and would fit snugly and comfortably for months and months. They have changed the way they make this slipper and they now are of very inferior quality. The slippers stretch out to the point where they fall off my feet after only a few weeks of wear. I still have a pair of the old, genuine Isotoner "Secret Sole" slippers and they still fit well. I have 3 pairs of the "new" product, and all have stretched out to the point where I have to manipulate my feet and toes to make them stay on my foot, especially when going up and down the stairs. I've had a few close calls, too, b/c the slipper is so loose on my foot, my foot has slipped out of it. I used to love this slipper, and I'd wear out 3 or 4 pairs a year b/c I wore them all the time. Even after the heels wore out, the top of the slipper didn't stretch out. Now the slipper is shoddy. It makes me so sad that this once great product is now comparable to the quality of a slipper I could find in a cheap-o dollar store. But it still costs the same. Please click on the picture to see the comparison between the genuine Secret Sole and the new inferior versions.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comments (3)
Comments (3)
Customer avatar
disappointed
Lexington, VA
I agree
Posted January 18, 2014
I have used these for many years and find the newer ones are not as good. They stretch out, especially after washing them.
+1point
1of 1voted this comment as helpful.
Share this comment:
Facebook Twitter LinkedIn
Customer avatar
Susan
Tucson
Posted January 15, 2014
I agree with you whole-heartedly.
+1point
1of 1voted this comment as helpful.
Share this comment:
Facebook Twitter LinkedIn
Customer avatar
SnowyWhiteFL
Orlando, Fl
Slippers inferior to previous version
Posted December 11, 2013
I agree completely! I used to buy several pairs a year because I loved them so much. You can even see the shoddy stitching in the close-up views of the new version of these slippers. Isotoner, go back to the Arch Contour Secret Sole slippers.
+1point
1of 1voted this comment as helpful.
Share this comment:
Facebook Twitter LinkedIn
Comments (3)
Read comments (3)
Review 13 for ISOTONER Women's Terry Secret Sole Clog Slippers - Indoor/Outdoor Soles
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

No arch support!

PostedOctober 29, 2013
Customer avatar
LindaR
from Arizona
Gender:female
Comfort 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fit
Small
Fits Large
Large
The Isotoner Slippers I used to have for years had a wonderful arch support. I miss them terribly! I have to wear a sock with these slippers just to keep them on, as they are too wide . . . and I'm ordering the smallest size! PLEASE, Isotoner, go back to making the Arch Contour Secret Sole Slipper. It was a far superior product!
Why I purchased: Style
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Banty
Indiana
Need Arch Contour
Posted December 8, 2013
I agree with LindaR, the ARCH CONTOUR Isotoner Secret Sole is a FAR superior slipper. I have also purchased two pair of the "new improved" (or whatever you want to call them) slippers and they stretched out so much that I couldn't keep them on my feet, and they ended up in the trash! It is a shame that we cannot purchase the quality Isotoner slipper that we could in the past. Please bring them back!
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Share this comment:
Facebook Twitter LinkedIn
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 14 for ISOTONER Women's Terry Secret Sole Clog Slippers - Indoor/Outdoor Soles
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

has a comfterable sole,but size seems to be too large

PostedOctober 25, 2013
Customer avatar
momma
from phila pa
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Comfort 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Style 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Fit
Small
Fits Large
Large
I have been ordering the secret sole slippers for a few years now & usually order 2-3pairs at a time. the last time & this time they changed the instep piece & it doesn't come up as far, they seem too large for the size ordered,& they seem to grow each time I wear them. I will probably be returning them for the smaller size or a different item. My last order was 2 pairs of navy that got so big I gave them away & ordered the shirred slippers. Why they would change such a great product so much is totally beyond me. Please change them back. I have disabilities & they were so comfy before. I can't wear a tie shoe so I live in my birkenstocks & slippers.
Why I purchased: Reliability, i used to purchase for comfort
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for ISOTONER Women's Terry Secret Sole Clog Slippers - Indoor/Outdoor Soles
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This is my forth pair of these slippers

PostedOctober 17, 2013
Customer avatar
Retiree 2010
from Circleville Oh
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The slippers were here very quickly and were exactly what I had been trying to find at the stores but they did not have size I needed was very happy to receive these in correct size
Why I purchased: Style, Fit, Comfort
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for ISOTONER Women's Terry Secret Sole Clog Slippers - Indoor/Outdoor Soles
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

no arch support

PostedOctober 14, 2013
Customer avatar
Bethany
from Columbia SC
Age:45-54
Comfort 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I saved my pair of "Secret Soles" until today. For the past 2 or 3 years I have been wanting to replace them because of the numerous holes & cracks in the bottoms. I held on to them long past their prime because they had noticable, plentiful, & comforting arch support. But, I have given up. The new "Secret Soles" DO NOT have the same arch support as they once did. These feel the same as any other slippers. Isotoner staff....please read this & go back to making them the way you once did, the ones that had "arch contour" stamped on the bottoms!!!
Why I purchased: Comfort
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer avatar
herbalmist
I agree!!
Posted January 18, 2014
I agree completely! I hope that the management of Isotoner-Totes takes note; their Isotoner clog slippers are a cheap, shoddy product now. They are not the arch-support "secret sole" slippers that we all knew and loved. I have been experimenting with other brands of slippers, and so far I've found some good replacements. I refuse to ever purchase another pair of Isotoner clog slippers, and I used to buy 3 to 4 pair a year, every year.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Share this comment:
Facebook Twitter LinkedIn
Customer avatar
EMily
Atlanta, GA
Arch contour secret sole slippers
Posted November 3, 2013
Please bring back the arch contour isotoner secret sole slippers as they were the Absolute BEST slippers I have ever owned! I continue to wear the old slippers from several years ago because I cannot find any better slippers. Please read this and bring the arch contour slippers back.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Share this comment:
Facebook Twitter LinkedIn
Comments (2)
Read comments (2)
Review 17 for ISOTONER Women's Terry Secret Sole Clog Slippers - Indoor/Outdoor Soles
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent

PostedSeptember 20, 2013
Customer avatar
Suzique
from Pnnsylvania
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
I replaced an old worn-out pair of slippers with the same style. I knew I'd be satisfied.
Why I purchased: Style, Fit, Comfort
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for ISOTONER Women's Terry Secret Sole Clog Slippers - Indoor/Outdoor Soles
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

this product has great features.

PostedSeptember 14, 2013
Customer avatar
walker09
from New York, NY
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Fit
Small
Fits Large
Large
I only can wear the "secret sole" clog slippers. As I require lots of padding for the metatarsal area, these slippers are the "best." I am happy I found them, and continue to replace when necessary. Keep them in stock, please.
Why I purchased: Fit, Comfort
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for ISOTONER Women's Terry Secret Sole Clog Slippers - Indoor/Outdoor Soles
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

*NOT* the ISOTONER Secret Sole

PostedJune 12, 2013
Customer avatar
Parnell
I have bought ISOTONER Secret Sole clog slippers twice before, and these are not the same. Since they were bought on a site that sells exclusively ISOTONERs, I have to conclude that ISOTONER has changed their slippers. Although, the previous Secret Sole slippers had that description/name formed on the sole, and these do not. The Secret Soles I know have a pronounced arch support and are made of actual terry cloth. These have NO arch support and are a velour-like cloth. The insoles are that memory foam cr*p that I really dislike, and the velour cloth doesn't wick foot moisture like real terry cloth. I will have to continue hunting for the Secret Sole slippers I know and love elsewhere.
Why I purchased: previous satisfaction w isotoner
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for ISOTONER Women's Terry Secret Sole Clog Slippers - Indoor/Outdoor Soles
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best slipper for comfort and fit

PostedJune 4, 2013
Customer avatar
Peter2003
from Kansas City, mo
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Can't find these grey ones in stores, so I bought the dark blue. Quality was poor and fit was poor.
But these grey ones are perfect, I always buy a size smaller because they stretch out. Comfortable and help my arches because they have extra support.
Why I purchased: Fit, Function, Comfort
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>