totes-Isotoner Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At totes-Isotoner
Shop ISOTONER or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for ISOTONER Signature Women's Terry Ballerina Slippers - Indoor/Outdoor Sole

ISOTONER Signature Women's Terry Ballerina Slippers - Indoor/Outdoor Sole

ISOTONER Signature Women's Terry Ballerina Slippers - Indoor/Outdoor Sole
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4
 / 
5
(59 reviews) 59
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 59 reviews
5 stars
33
4 stars
12
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 star
8
46 out of 57(81%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for ISOTONER Signature Women's Terry Ballerina Slippers - Indoor/Outdoor Sole
Review 1 for ISOTONER Signature Women's Terry Ballerina Slippers - Indoor/Outdoor Sole
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these slippers!

PostedApril 22, 2014
Customer avatar
AprilDancer
from Neptune, NJ
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These are the most comfortable slippers I've ever owned! They fit perfectly and are very soft. The treads are perfect for hardwood floors and going up and down basement steps. They wash well too.
Why I purchased: Style, Fit, Value, Reliability, Warmth, Function, Comfort
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for ISOTONER Signature Women's Terry Ballerina Slippers - Indoor/Outdoor Sole
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

love the style and fit.

PostedApril 5, 2014
Customer avatar
Beaner
from South Pasadena, FL
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I always wanted to own a pair of these slippers. The bonus is that you can wear these outdoors. I like to have something on my feet when I go out on my balcony. These fit the bill perfectly.
Why I purchased: Reliability, Function
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for ISOTONER Signature Women's Terry Ballerina Slippers - Indoor/Outdoor Sole
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Not like my old ones

PostedMarch 6, 2014
Customer avatar
Fran
from Minneapolis
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Comfort 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fit
Small
Fits Small
Large
I ordered these to replace a pair that are worn out. The new ones do not fit like the old ones. They are two tight and ride lower on the heel than the old ones. I hope it's a matter of "breaking them in".
Why I purchased: Style, Fit, Value, Function, Comfort
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for ISOTONER Signature Women's Terry Ballerina Slippers - Indoor/Outdoor Sole
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Absolutely love these slippers! Customer for 25 yrs

PostedFebruary 12, 2014
Customer avatar
Karen
from Monroeville, Pa
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
I have purchased a pair every year for my sister. I finally bought a pair of my own! *** "terry" style is true to size. (compared to the silk style which fits small) The rubber outdoor sole is a must to prevent slipping and adds to the longevity of the slipper. I don't know why these are not stocked in retail stores, ie Kohls.
Why I purchased: Style, Fit, Reliability, Function, Comfort
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for ISOTONER Signature Women's Terry Ballerina Slippers - Indoor/Outdoor Sole
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Slippers

PostedFebruary 9, 2014
Customer avatar
Rozy
from Florida
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
I love the Isotoner slippers especially since I discovered the Indoor/Outdoor soles. Nicely constructed and so soft and fluffy. I love the year warranty only had to ever return one pair that did not hold up. I sent them back and got a new pair just like it says on the warranty.
Why I purchased: Style, Value, Reliability, Pampering, Warmth, Comfort
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for ISOTONER Signature Women's Terry Ballerina Slippers - Indoor/Outdoor Sole
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

A Flawless Product

PostedJanuary 29, 2014
Customer avatar
ann6
from Lafayette, LA
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
I bought some of these for my mother fifteen years ago. She adored them, and they finally wore out when she reached 86 years of age. I ordered her some more from you, and the only comment she had was you had gone up on the price. LOL They were 18 dollars fifteen years ago, and 22 dollars now. She absolutely adores these shoes because she can wear them inside or outside and they are flat soles. Thank you for continuing to make a wonderful product! :)
Why I purchased: Value, Reliability, Function, Comfort
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for ISOTONER Signature Women's Terry Ballerina Slippers - Indoor/Outdoor Sole
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

This product was extremely overpriced and uncomfortable

PostedJanuary 25, 2014
Customer avatar
Carole 78
from Gastonia, NC
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Comfort 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Style 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Fit
Small
Fits Small
Large
I would have returned these slippers if I had not worn them once. I was very disappointed in them. They are not anywhere near the standard I know from previous purchases of Isotoner products.
Why I purchased: Comfort
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for ISOTONER Signature Women's Terry Ballerina Slippers - Indoor/Outdoor Sole
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Disappointed

PostedJanuary 24, 2014
Customer avatar
Sharyn
from Austin, TX
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Comfort 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fit
Small
Fits Small
Large
I am an Isotoner fan so thought these would be great but think the terrycloth is too soft. My foot squished out on the terry and over the rubber sole. I do not have a wide foot so that isn't the cause. They are very cute but just not very comfy.
Why I purchased: Style
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for ISOTONER Signature Women's Terry Ballerina Slippers - Indoor/Outdoor Sole
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love these slippers

PostedDecember 15, 2013
Customer avatar
SUNLVR
from New Jersey
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit
Small
Fits Small
Large
I have worn these ballerina slippers for many years. I was a barefoot person with just socks in the winter but these won me over years ago. I wear them year round and find them so comfortable. I prefer this style because heavier winter slippers were too warm for me. Glad I found them.
Why I purchased: Style, Fit, Value, Reliability, Colorful, Comfort
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for ISOTONER Signature Women's Terry Ballerina Slippers - Indoor/Outdoor Sole
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

now made smaller?

PostedNovember 28, 2013
Customer avatar
grandma M
from Michgan
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Comfort 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fit
Small
Fits Small
Large
have worn Isotoner XL slippers for 10+ years, Just ordered 2 pair XL and both were too small. was it the new hard soles? Both pair seemed shallow through the toe area. Very disappointed with the new soles and changed fit. Have to send both back!
Why I purchased: Value, Reliability, Comfort
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for ISOTONER Signature Women's Terry Ballerina Slippers - Indoor/Outdoor Sole
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Both comfort and value for price.

PostedSeptember 22, 2013
Customer avatar
RinkyDink
from Felton, DE
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit
Small
Fits Small
Large
I have a pair that are several years old. They wash well and are very comfortable but have now seen their better days and I wanted a pair just like them which I am glad to say that I now have them.
Why I purchased: Style, Fit, Value, Reliability, Warmth, Comfort
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for ISOTONER Signature Women's Terry Ballerina Slippers - Indoor/Outdoor Sole
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Not like the old Ecosentials

PostedSeptember 14, 2013
Customer avatar
ash50
from Athens, GA
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
I recommend this terry slipper with reservations. I loved the Isotoner Ecosentials that I've worn for several years and completely worn out two pairs. I would have bought the Ecosentials if they had been available. These terry slippers are OK. I find the elastic around the foot to be a little tight (I am aware of the slipper on my foot), and I preferred the little cord bow on the Ecosentials to the ribbon bow on these terry slippers. The foam sole is comfortable. I wish Isotoner would make the Ecosentials again!
Why I purchased: Reliability
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for ISOTONER Signature Women's Terry Ballerina Slippers - Indoor/Outdoor Sole
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

good value and ships quickly.

PostedSeptember 10, 2013
Customer avatar
peg27
from MA
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Have purchased many of these slippers in the past. They fit well and are very comfortable. Great for travel.
Why I purchased: Value, Reliability, Colorful, Comfort
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for ISOTONER Signature Women's Terry Ballerina Slippers - Indoor/Outdoor Sole
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Repeat buyer of these great slippers

PostedMay 13, 2013
Customer avatar
ginny
from homosassa florida
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
i buy these slippers for my elderly mom. She loves them. i like them because the sole of the slipper is safe and does not slip on our tile floors. My mom's feet are not easy to fit, they are wide, but these fit just right. I have been buying them for her for years and they take a beating but last a long time. they also wash very well.
Why I purchased: Fit, Reliability, Warmth, Comfort
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for ISOTONER Signature Women's Terry Ballerina Slippers - Indoor/Outdoor Sole
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

Changed - but not for the better

PostedMay 9, 2013
Customer avatar
carolyn52
from Alexandria, VA
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Comfort 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Style 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Fit
Small
Fits Small
Large
I've worn this style of slipper for years, and recently bought a replacement pair in the same size when the last pair wore out. The fit is really skimpy. Was it really necessary to cut the uppers back to where they barely cover the toes and only reach halfway up the heels? The soles are smaller than my feet, and the overall effect is cramped feet. Very disappointed.
Why I purchased: indoor/outdoor soles
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for ISOTONER Signature Women's Terry Ballerina Slippers - Indoor/Outdoor Sole
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Isotoner slippers are great for indoor/outdoor wear.

PostedMay 8, 2013
Customer avatar
ESE78
from Pensacola
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit
Small
Fits Large
Large
For years I have worn Isotoner slippers with a non-slip sole inside our home. They are comfortable, easy to care for, and safe when walking on wood or tile floors. I generally buy several pairs at a time and keep an "older" pair in the garage for wearing outside to get the paper, or the mail. I even wear a pair to wash our vehicles and then put them in the washer to be ready for the next use.
Why I purchased: Fit, Reliability, Comfort
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for ISOTONER Signature Women's Terry Ballerina Slippers - Indoor/Outdoor Sole
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect house slipper.

PostedApril 29, 2013
Customer avatar
Dawn
from La Crosse, WI
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
These slippers are very comfortable, stay on my feet and don't slop around like my other slippers do.
Why I purchased: Function
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for ISOTONER Signature Women's Terry Ballerina Slippers - Indoor/Outdoor Sole
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very comfortable and easy to wash

PostedApril 10, 2013
Customer avatar
Lisa
from Sturgeon Bay, WI
Age:55-65
Gender:female
I love this product, this is the second time I have purchased these slippers.
Why I purchased: Value
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for ISOTONER Signature Women's Terry Ballerina Slippers - Indoor/Outdoor Sole
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

The perfect slippers

PostedApril 9, 2013
Customer avatar
Anna
from El Paso, TX
Age:55-65
Gender:female
I've been wearing theses slippers for years and have purchased many pairs. The terry fabric is perfect after getting out of the shower since it is so absorbent. The elastic isn't too tight and the soles are great whether you're indoors or need to run outside to get the newspaper. They aren't bulky and don't feel heavy on your feet. I just love them!
Why I purchased: Fit, Function, Comfort
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for ISOTONER Signature Women's Terry Ballerina Slippers - Indoor/Outdoor Sole
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5

Poor rating all around

PostedMarch 30, 2013
Customer avatar
UnhappyCustomer
from Rhode Island
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Comfort 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Style 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Fit
Small
Fits Small
Large
If I could give these slippers a rating lower than a "1" (poor), I would. They are cut so low in the front that they barely cover my toes. The material was scratchy and the fit was at least a half size shorter than stated on the label. Up until now, I used to love Isotoner slippers. Former purchases were perfect from the time I took them out of the box. Not these. Save your money, these aren't worth it. I returned them and will not be buying these again.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 next>>