totes-Isotoner Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At totes-Isotoner
Shop totes or
Choose a Category

Customer reviews for totes Clear Bubble Umbrella

totes Clear Bubble Umbrella

totes Clear Bubble Umbrella
Overall rating:
4.77 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(87 reviews) 87
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 87 reviews
5 stars
72
4 stars
11
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
0
84 out of 86(98%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for totes Clear Bubble Umbrella
Review 1 for totes Clear Bubble Umbrella
This review is fromtotes Zigzag Bubble Umbrella.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Will Never Go Anywhere Else Ever Again

PostedMay 15, 2014
Customer avatar
alyselouise
from Philadelphia
Age:18-24
Gender:female
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit
Small
Fits Large
Large
I got this umbrella on sale, which is the only reason I invested (because I'm a cost-conscious undergrad student) but when it rains, I feel fully covered, and I never have to worry about it breaking. It is a large umbrella, larger than I expected, and no way this could ever go in my backpack. But it is really cute so I don't mind lugging it around. It is lightweight and had a sturdy core.
Why I purchased: Value, Function, Colorful
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for totes Clear Bubble Umbrella
This review is fromtotes Crimson & Black Bubble Umbrella.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Easy to use

PostedApril 11, 2014
Customer avatar
missdetroit
from Detroit, MI
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
I was tired of my umbrella's dying mid-walk in the rain. I needed something sturdy that would keep me dry and not fly away in the wind, and this umbrella was a perfect answer to this problem. I wish I had considered how big it is to carry around, but otherwise I'm happy to have it and it helps me stay dry during a drizzle or downpour while walking around without poking other pedestrians in the eye.
Why I purchased: Style, Value, Function, Colorful
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for totes Clear Bubble Umbrella
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Terrific buy and value.

PostedJanuary 13, 2014
Customer avatar
Bowtie25
from San Francisco, CA
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
This was exactly the product I had been looking for to use in our rainy and windy San Francisco climate. Arrived today and quality appears to be exceptional and product looks very durable. The last one I owned held up for almost 10 years. This umbrella has "it all" ... durability, functionality and style. Thank you Totes!
Why I purchased: Function
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for totes Clear Bubble Umbrella
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5

See Thru Bubble Umbrella totally Keeps the Wind Out of Your Face and Your Hair!

PostedDecember 14, 2013
Customer avatar
Barbie
from Pacific NW
Age:55-65
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
I love the way it is tall enough, so my hair doesn't get caught on the metal wires.
I like the way it covers not only my hair and face but also my shoulders, keeping that part of me dry. I also like the clear plastic handle that makes it easy to hold in one hand, while I am holding my cane in my other hand.
I love to be able to see where I'm going, but I was not expecting lines in the plastic between the middle of each section, which unfortunately help blur your vision.
Last of all, I did not appreciate having to use half a bottle of Windex to clean the powder that covered the entire inside of the plastic sections, as well as the outside of the plastic sections!
All-in-all, if you can get this umbrella for 20% off, plus FREE shipping, it is worth buying. However, for some reason, I was hoping Totes was an USA company, so they would be helping our American workers. However, this umbrella is made in China.
Why I purchased: Style, Value, Function, to keep my hair and face
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for totes Clear Bubble Umbrella
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Useful for any weather except sunny, of course

PostedDecember 13, 2013
Customer avatar
theroommate
from Philadelphia, PA
Age:18-24
Gender:female
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit
Small
Fits Large
Large
It was actually a lot bigger than I had pictured it to be. Can always expect a good umbrella from totes. Bought this for my roommate! Can see through it so you don't have to compromise being rained on one side because you have to tilt your umbrella
Why I purchased: Style, Value, Reliability, Function
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for totes Clear Bubble Umbrella
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great protection!

PostedDecember 8, 2013
Customer avatar
Nicos
from Brooklyn, NY
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This umbrella provides great protection from the rain and wind. It is larger than most normal umbrellas so you may want to consider that. It is relatively easy to see out of since it is clear. I would definitely recommend buying one.
Why I purchased: Value, Function
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for totes Clear Bubble Umbrella
This review is fromtotes Crimson & Black Bubble Umbrella.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Can't wait for it to rain

PostedJanuary 21, 2014
Customer avatar
Brock
from Chicago
Gender:female
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I couldn't decide between two different styles, so I bought both. They arrived damaged, the box was bent and so were the umbrellas. Totes replaced both, at no cost to me and I received them within forty-eight hours. They look like they'll hold up in heavy Chicago winds.
Why I purchased: Style, Value, Colorful
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for totes Clear Bubble Umbrella
This review is fromtotes Pear & Rose Bubble Umbrella.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I haven't had a chance to use this, just walk around outside hoping it will rain. I

PostedJanuary 21, 2014
Customer avatar
Brock
from Chicago
Gender:female
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I ordered two styles, both arrived bent in a damaged box. Totes immediately replaced at no charge both umbrellas. I love the style and they look capable of holding up in Chicago heavy winds.
Why I purchased: Style
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for totes Clear Bubble Umbrella
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

metal push ins hurt fingers.

PostedDecember 6, 2013
Customer avatar
umbrella27
Age:35-44
Comfort 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
3 / 5
3 / 5
i normally love this style of umbrella. but this model has metal push ins that hurt your fingers when opening and shutting the umbrella. So I am returning it-- hoping for another model with better push-ins!
Older models were just fine! I have a few already.
Why I purchased: Style, Fit, Value, Reliability, Function
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for totes Clear Bubble Umbrella
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Pretty

PostedDecember 4, 2013
Customer avatar
Scarlett
from LA, CA
Age:18-24
Gender:female
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
it's very pretty umbrella with good quality. however, a litter bit heavy for me.
Why I purchased: Style, Function
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for totes Clear Bubble Umbrella
This review is fromtotes Crimson & Black Bubble Umbrella.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Hefty!

PostedJanuary 17, 2014
Customer avatar
KITz
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This umbrella is fashionable and seems like it will hold up during really windy rainy days which is exciting bc all my umbrella's break. It's a little tall. I'm 5'5'' and the umbrella handle reaches my hip.
Why I purchased: Value, Function, Colorful
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for totes Clear Bubble Umbrella
This review is fromtotes Clear Bubble Umbrella with Primary Dots.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

As expected

PostedJanuary 7, 2014
Customer avatar
DETTE
from PEORIA, IL
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
Item is exactly as described. The handle is quite pretty. The actual umbrella is bright and cheerful - makes me happy when I open it. Quality is very good. I will probably purchase a couple more with different designs.
Why I purchased: Style, Value, Function, Colorful
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for totes Clear Bubble Umbrella
This review is fromtotes Clear Bubble Umbrella with Primary Dots.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Withstands harsh weather, but heavy and bulky

PostedDecember 18, 2013
Customer avatar
Karen
from Cleveland, OH
Age:18-24
Gender:female
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I wanted an umbrella that would not invert in strong winds and rain, and this is the umbrella that does it! It's kind of heavy though and takes effort to hold when there are strong winds. The umbrella also came with this dusty residue on the inside. Overall, a good investment for the type of inclement weather in Cleveland.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for totes Clear Bubble Umbrella
This review is fromtotes Pear & Rose Bubble Umbrella.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Broke after a few uses!

PostedDecember 16, 2013
Customer avatar
Jbaby27
from Phila, PA
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Comfort 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Fit
Small
True to Size
Large
I was really, really excited about this umbrella...I bought it in the beginning of 2013. I only used it literally 3 different times, and I would not recommend it! It opens and closes manually which is fine but after needing to use it a lot on one certain day in June when it was raining heavily, the umbrella broke apart on me. It was so disappointing that I could not depend on it when I REALLY need it!!! I didn't misuse it in any way, etc. It's a shame that I paid 20 something dollars for an umbrella (which I never usually do) that broke on me after a few uses. It's a shame, too, because I use Totes regular umbrellas and they are great.
Why I purchased: Style
No, I do not recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for totes Clear Bubble Umbrella
This review is fromtotes Zigzag Bubble Umbrella.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Love it

PostedOctober 24, 2013
Customer avatar
Rachel
from Pennsylvania
Age:18-24
Gender:female
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love this umbrella! it's exactly what i wanted however it came in and was covered in a dusty residue that i had to spend time wiping off the outside and inside.
Why I purchased: Style, Value, Reliability, Function, Colorful
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for totes Clear Bubble Umbrella
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great quality and function

PostedAugust 9, 2013
Customer avatar
chi-mom
from West Palm Beach, FL
Age:35-44
Gender:female
I was worried that an all plastic umbrella would look cheap, but it looks high end. I love the look of the clear handle. It is a great quality umbrella with great coverage. I plan to buy another one as a gift.
Why I purchased: Style, Function
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for totes Clear Bubble Umbrella
This review is fromtotes Shoes Bubble Umbrella.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Bubbles Are Back!

PostedSeptember 1, 2013
Customer avatar
Cherilyn
from North Carolina
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fit
Small
Fits Very Large
Large
I LOVE these umbrellas! I had one in the 60's and completely wore it out, but they quit making them! They're so great because you can see through them (keeping your hair and face dry) and they go down past your shoulders to keep the rest of you dry. They're also big enough for two if needed. I really like the rim decoration! Thanks for bringing them back!
Why I purchased: Style, Function
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for totes Clear Bubble Umbrella
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fab

PostedJune 19, 2013
Customer avatar
Lorenzo
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Comfort 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Style 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I'd been on the hunt for a vintage bubble umbrella. Similar to the one on gossip girl. Came across this one and couldn't resist. Most I found were $60 & up. Looks classy and will keep my fro dry. Highly recommend it.
Why I purchased: Style, Value, Function
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for totes Clear Bubble Umbrella
This review is fromtotes Clear Bubble Umbrella with Primary Dots.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

love umbrella

PostedMay 30, 2013
Customer avatar
charlie
Age:55-65
Gender:female
i like the umbrella bec it is pretty and convenient.
Why I purchased: Colorful
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for totes Clear Bubble Umbrella
This review is fromtotes Shoes Bubble Umbrella.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Perfect fit

PostedMay 9, 2013
Customer avatar
Likes 2 stay dry
from New Jersey
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Comfort 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Style 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This umbrella fits perfectly over my head and keeps my whole upper body dry. I used to hate how one arm would get wet while the other stayed dry but this is no longer the case with this bubble umbrella. Plus I got several compliments on the cute shoe design around the trim!
Why I purchased: Style, Function
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>